We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1 Night”
Review of Cecile Hotel

Cecile Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cecile Hotel
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok for 1 Night”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Close to the Leaning Tower and 15 minute walk from the train station. There were a few restaurants around.
The Wifi was very bad, barely able to get a signal.
Took money from my account without my permission which I found strange and annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    12
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
3
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It is a two stars hotel, but it's better than many three stars hotels I've been to. The receptionist, although often absent, is polite and helpful; the room is good and clean. As I said, it is a two stars hotel, yet a good place to stay at. If you want a safe, clean and peaceful place, very close to the city center (actually in the city centre), this hotel is what you're looking for. I really do recommend it.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Billie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My partner and i stopped here one night on the 23/10/13 We had room 36 a double en-suite which was top of the stairs.
No complants about anything , big bed, good shower, tv, and very clean, made for a happy stay.
Easy to find as we got dropped of at the Tower first then walked down Via Roma which is opposite should take no more than 5-10 mins to reach hotel .
You will find a right grump on reception , a face on him like the end of the world is nigh but he does his little bit well and quickly gave us the key.
There is a little supermarket if you turn right out of the reception door, then walk down street, then take a left ,then you will come to it after 150 meters or so on the right hand side.
Airport transport to tower, Red bus(City Bus) goes all the way to tower , you will know when you are there.Tickets are 1.10 euro from airport kiosk on the right.

Room Tip: Number 36 is a en-suite and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I booked this place online through Kayak.com. The service was difficult as no one spoke any English. Apart from check in there is very little staff interaction. The room was quite small, barely large enough for the bed, but had a nice little balcony and a reasonable bathroom. The important thing is that it has an aircon which is great during the hot summer months in Tuscany. The location is excellent, 5 minutes walk to the Tower and about 15 minutes walk to the main train station. If a brief stopover is what you need, then this place is not bad for the money you pay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Excellent location.
Comfortable, clean, calm, friendly and close to the Campo dei Miracoli, but not in the crowded streets immediately surrounding it. The Botanical Gardens are next door and provide a good picnic retreat under the shade of some impressive mature trees.
There is a decent cafe at the other, via Santa Maria, end of the via Volta.
Five minutes stroll east towards the Piazza Garibald takes you past a good selection of reasonable basic restaurants and lively cafe/bars used by the local, largely student, population.
A frequent local bus service is close by, and the central bus and train stations are only an interesting 20 minute walk away, and the airport another 15 minutes further South. (On arival we were in our room within an hour of landing!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaun Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Since I had stayed here last year, we figured it would be good to stay here this time too. That way we would know where we were, and how to get to things from here.

We got a room on 3rd floor, which actually is on the fifth floor, and no elevator......
Room was nothing great, but it was clean.

The staff is very friendly, but some of them don't speak a word english..... But we managed to be understood :)

The biggest disappointment came when we were leaving . We waited in the lobby for over 20 minutes, noone showed up. So I left a note saying we had to leave for the airport and I left the keys with the note. That was a huge disappointment :(

Room Tip: Please ask for a room on the first floor :) Unless you are eager to walk a lot of stairs ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monicaj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel practically runs without a receptionist . . So if you need anything you will have to find another way . You have to pay for the towels and the street is very very noisy . The ,caution is perfect a few minute away from the tower .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellulfelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfitana
Hotel Amalfitana
#36 of 68 in Pisa
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#43 of 68 in Pisa
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#44 of 68 in Pisa
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#54 of 68 in Pisa
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#48 of 68 in Pisa
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cecile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cecile Hotel

Property: Cecile Hotel
Address: Via Roma 54, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cecile Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cecile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing