We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Great hotel, very close to the tower, plenty of parking space, modern hotel, beautifully decorated and clean, comfortable rooms, and very easy access to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mendl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thanks so much for your constructive comments are surely the purpose of improving service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the best views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'hotel is multilingual, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages​​, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages ​​in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that we have appreciated.
The quality of the service you riconosciutaci makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests, solve one little problem I had with our guests during their stay in his case is rewarding

We hope to see you again soon to meet it further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    396
    283
    144
    72
See reviews for
251
512
45
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is a nice hotel for a family or couple, though a bit out of town. However, as a sole business traveller, don't bother! I booked this as it had a steam room, sauna and nice rooms, perfect after a tough day. I arrived, was given a room key for a room that a man was still in, the steam room etc were broken and the films didnt work on my tv so I sat in silence. Add this to a very odd room service menu of 5 snack like starters and a mini bar with just two drinks in it. Suffice to say couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovebeingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight."
The hotel staff is multilingual, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that within each department, each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
With regard to the disruption of the turkish bath, we are regretted, but our turkish bath was broken and 48 h were necessary in order to have it repaired again and efficiently.
Of this we apologize if we also point out that the SPA is not in exclusive use and when there are more guests requiring the turkish bath, however, is given everyone the opportunity to benefit.
In order to be sure to enjoy in solitude the turkish bath, the only possibility is to reserve one of our suites, room 221, which has installed in it a turkish bath "private".

As for the service in-room movies quickly determine what happened, but still would like to clarify that every room has a TV in many Italian and foreign channels,49 total so he could meet other watching television rather than remain silent.

The menu room is recommended, but nothing prevents the customer to pick up the phone and ordering in a restaurant at least what we want at least the entire day's menu available. Room service is available 24 hours a day.

We are very disappointed to read that did not wait to get out.
We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

20:15 resturant staffed with 2 waiters. All other staff in hotel focused on a local party. Food was very expensive especially for what tasted like pre-heated food. Our bottle of wine, ordered on arrival, didn't arrive until half way through main course - not a single apology. 12:44 am unable to sleep due to persistent banging from hotel staff. Called reception couldn't explain or careless for that matter. Never been treated so poorly in a hotel - think travelodge and you are almost there; actually at least they promise a "good nights sleep"!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealExperiences2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to learn that she has not enjoyed his stay at our resort and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are precious to us, because we can better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.

We respond with pleasure to his comments:

- On the staff present in the room, we value the quality / service and the staff was appropriate number for the amount of guests in attendance, if the number of diners had increased our Director of Sala, would have implemented the number of waiters since our first objective is the satisfaction of the customer and assign an ad hoc service

- We also sorry to learn that you have not enjoyed the food at our restaurant because we often receive many compliments from our guests, however, we must point out that our restaurant has long been well reviewed on several national and local guides, and also has a history a tradition of more than 50 years of history behind "the sovereigns, by Ceferino" succeeds so hard to believe that the food is so bad as you expressed

- With regard to the fact that the bottle of wine has arrived in mid-dinner, we inform you in order to understand the case of our failure, if that's true answer, please accept our apologies.

- As for the noises you have heard during the night, the hotel is soundproofed so once again we are surprised by what you described, but will make sure, however, as stated by you in order to understand why his rest was disturbed.

We thank you for expressing your opinion about your stay, we send our warmest greetings.

the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel was very clean, rooms were nice, reasonably priced, and had a view of the leaning tower/Duomo. It is not located in the old, historic part of the city but the room are very reasonably priced. The hotel bar and dinner menu was over priced for what you got. But, the staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was fine, self-serve, and had a reasonable selection of food. Free and plentiful parking was very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'multilingual hotel, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
The quality of the service you riconosciutaci makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests, even one small problem solving received from our guests during their stay in his case gratifies us.
As for the service offered to the proposal for a large breakfast pastries of any kind is offered to our guests. We only notice that we would like to do is point out that in our view of our restaurant prices are in line with a good restaurant in the city center, restaurant and kitchen from which we often receive many compliments from our guests;
We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

This hotel is BIG on style. The views are fantastic and from our window we had a beautiful view of the leaning tower. The rooms are incredibly furnished but a little too modern for my liking but maybe that's just me. It is a wonderful hotel and the staff are lovely especially our waiter in the evening and we had the most fantastic meal.
I would stay again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frumpsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Dear guests thanks a lot for your comments which are certainly constructive purposes of improvement of service and hospitality that we want to offer our guests!
The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and that is why guests during the afternoon when the sun sinks, you enjoy more of this wonderful "vista". The hotel staff is multilingual, this does not mean that every single employee speaks all languages, but that within each Department and each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to offer an excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interior spaces, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to learn that li has appreciated ... even if it may not reflect his favourite style, because we have aimed to modern, researching and particular taste anyway. The quality of service you have granted us we do honor, everything is studied in order to make it even more special the stay of our guests. We hope to see her again soon to deal further with the improvements that are going to make thanks to his valuable contribution! The Direction Of Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Very well located, has free parking facilities as you cant drive inside siena. Free wifi access. Great breakfast included. Good value for money after all. reccomend!!
the only thing a bit strange was that our suite had an enourmous bathroom with tub, but no shower. it felt strange to take a quick shower sitting down in a tub!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service with attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to meeting you personally know!
With regard to his room, in fact, inside the bathtub, on the wall is a special "hook" that allows you to install the shower rod and thus to perform a normal shower on the customer, who also has the option to drive it all with his own hand. We apologize for any inconvenience and will try his small, one room for all the best report so that the hitch has not repeated.
Thank you for your report, however, a sign of a person attentive to detail and the particular.
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I visited this hotel during last week of september and first week of october. This is a very good hotel with all the amenties and have a swimming pool that operates during summer and spring season. The room sizes are big as compared to any other hotel in europe. The room was clean although I experienced noise in the room from outside traffic. Hotel also had a gym and steam bath room although the area is smaller as compared to hotel's in asia.
All these facilities were available till 10 at night so it was good for me since i was able to use this after coming back from office. They also have a massage chair which was a good treat for my body after a hectic day at office.

The stay at this hotel was comforatable and excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a gadern facing room they are more relaxing and rejuvenates you even though you are on your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shuchi_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'multilingual hotel, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
The quality of the service you makes us recognized honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests.
The spa is small but functional (we are waiting to open a spa of about 500 square meters) and machines and excellent staff at your service

We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Property: Abitalia Tower Plaza
Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing