We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We booked this hotel as a one night stay before flying out of pisa and we were not disappointed. We had a three person suite and a double room as we are a family of five. The hotel is on the outskirts of Pisa, not in the most fabulous location, but it is a really lovely hotel. Very modern and sleek but wonderful staff. Our suite room was spacious and had amazing views with the tower and church in the distance. We used the poolside for the morning and the kids loved it. There were shallow reas and hydro therapy beds in the pool which was great. It is about a 15 minute walk under a graffitied flyover to walk to the tower which we did but the next day we hopped on a bus which stops outside the hotel and ended up un the north section of pisa which is lovely. Would definitely stAy again if i was i was in pisa.

Room Tip: A suite will give you the incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caligirlinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

"Thank you for choosing Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service, attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Regarding the location, the hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bike rental / electric cars / car, through which in 5 minutes to the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really a small thing.
Besides just looking out the window of the room, or enjoying a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then to the city center is impressive.
Several locations are "interesting". The terrace on the third floor, which becomes the protagonist of ceremonies and banquets during the summer, to enjoy a cocktail / dinner is truly a privilege only for the view of the Tower, as if to touch her hand, not to mention the space lit by the pool candle, thanks for notice them.
Our outdoor pool is an added value when they are inserted in the lower deck Jacuzzi pool heated by the hot summer sun.

We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to see you personally know.
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel is well fitted out, the rooms are of a good size and the beds are very comfortable. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool during our stay.

Unfortunately when we visited in June 2012 there were plumbing problems throughout the hotel with filthy brown water in the bathrooms and spa When asked staff said that work was being undertaken on the pipes, but were given no indication of when this would be resolved, luckily we were only staying for one night. Generally there were very few staff and the service was very blasé, not what you would expect from a five star hotel.

The hotel is situated out of town, about a 15 minute walk from the main sights. The walk into Pisa involves crossing a very busy road with no formal crossing or pedestrian footpath. Also when returning to the hotel after dinner, we came across a number of scantly clad ladies stood on the road outside the hotel offering their services!

We enjoyed our time in Pisa but found the Abitalia Tower a disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service, attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Regarding the location, the hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world will also have noticed how we have to rent a bicycle / electric cars through them in 10 minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart; the city.
Besides just looking out the window of the room, or enjoying a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then to the city center is impressive.

Regarding the crossing of the Aurelia welcome his disappointment and we share it, we are working hand in hand with the provincial government and municipal in order to solve these two major problems related to maintenance of the access road to the Tower of Pisa, relative light / crosswalk and prostitution present along this stretch of road that disqualification Pisa and the structure does not make them due credit.

Regarding the water problem, know that we reserve tanks so as not to inform the customer the lack of water due to ongoing work on the mains, but sometimes if the town restores service to us is never passed on when the water returns . Also, unfortunately, all work performed on water supply, at the time of recovery, in Italy, which receives the water is never clean. Unfortunately it is something that is outside of the hotel from liability

We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to see you personally know.
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed three nights at this hotel. Not sure it should have a Five Star rating. More like a four star. Not the same as the Armani in Milan or the Mandarin in Barcelona. It is contemporary in design and stark. It could stand some minor updating, but it is still very nice. I'd stay there again, for sure. Our room was a junior suite with curved walls of glass and a round bed. Yes, I said a round bed. And a lip-shaped loveseat that was too uncomfortable to sit on. Did I mention a little updating was required? Great view of the tower from our room. I saw two other rooms and they were white. Good points - free parking and wireless, great breakfast, which was almost obscene in it's abundance, and a very cool pool area. Bad point - strange, and too loud Middle Eastern music in the public areas. Staff were all very pleasant. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thanks so much for your constructive comments are surely the purpose of improving service and hospitality that we offer our guests! The hotel is located right in front of one of the best views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'hotel is multilingual, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages​​, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages ​​in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that we have appreciated. The quality of service and food riconosciutaci She makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests. Finally read comments like that on your residence is the best reward possible. As for the music in all common areas, even in the pool, it is usually soft, just that sometimes the tunes were recorded in high mode and its intensity is high volume. The staff sensitive to this, however, always try to keep it soft mode. We hope to see you again soon to meet it further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I was recently in Italy with some friends, and we spent a night at Pisa - we couldn't have picked a better hotel for the price. We shared 2 rooms and paid €65 each (included breakfast).

Our room had a beautiful long terrace with views of the Leaning Tower of Pisa (albeit about a 15 minute walk away in distance). The room was very clean and marbley and a good size, with good furniture and a very comfortable bed. The en suite bathroom was LOVELY - it had two dinner-plate sized shower heads next to eachother in the large shower area, and... a big glass partition from the shower room to the bedroom, which was a bit kinky! You can pull blinds down if you want to be modest, though.

There was a small gym area on the second floor - ok for a mini-workout but nothing massive. There's a treadmill (with views out to the pool), a couple of exersize bikes, a yoga mat, exercise ball and some (small) free weights. However, the gym area did have some lovely perks... like a SUBLIME massage chair which even massages your feet! It also has an 'emotion shower' and some steam rooms etc, but I didn't get around to trying those. They looked very nice though.

The pool outside was under construction, which was a shame - but there was a very nice roof-terrace to mooch around on (again with a view of the leaning tower). The bar wasn't open up there but you could take your own drinks up. I'm sure the bar will be open soon.

I didn't make it down to breakfast, but I heard from the friends who did go down that it was pretty average. The usual fruit juices, muesli, yoghurts and pastries with v oily bacon and average scrambled eggs. I'm sure it hit the spot though.

All in all, it was a lovely stay - I just wish I'd made more use of the hotel (especially that amazing massage chair). Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a terrace! Our two other friends got one without (with a view towards the pool inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank van_den_end
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service, attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Regarding the location, the hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bike rental / electric cars / car, through which in 5 minutes to the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really a small thing.
Besides just looking out the window of the room, or enjoying a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then to the city center is impressive.
Several locations are "interesting". The terrace on the third floor, which becomes the protagonist of ceremonies and banquets during the summer, to enjoy a cocktail / dinner is truly a privilege only for the view of the Tower, as if to touch her hand, not to mention the space lit by the pool candle, thanks for notice them.
Among other things, the pool is not under construction but rather in the maintenance of a technical problem but readily solved, it is already active, it will soon be back where you can enjoy the outdoor pool Jacuzzi beds are placed at the bottom of the pool heated.
The breakfast is above the norm and offers a range of options / choices really taste both sweet and savory option.

We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to see you personally know.
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

First piece of advice is not to walk from Pisa Centrale station! Our train decided to go there rather than Pisa San Rossore (which is closer to hotel) and we decided to walk as I phone said it would only take 20 mins, however the walk is not possible without a massive detour and it takes ages so I recommend a taxi! My first impression was not great - the swimming pool that we were excited about...had no water in it and the surrounding area looking like a building site. We didnt ask questions/complain about this as it was rainy on the day that we were there so we wouldn't have been using the pool. We did use the spa which was nice. We got upgraded from a superior double to a deluxe double and I can't fault the room it was lovely. It was spotless with a double shower and the bed was very comfortable, there was no noise from the road outside the room. The reception staff were very friendly, however I didnt find the same from the staff in the restaurant. I think because it was a Sunday there wasn't the same menu as there usually would be and it was all a bit confusing, our waiter did not explain what this menu was or the price and when we asked for something lighter he offered to make a foccacia (thinking that this would cost less we opted for this). When the bill arrived they had charged us £14 euros for each foccacia - crazy i'm sure you will agree for some bread! When I questioned the waiter on this he told me I could have had a cheese and ham toastie for 5 euros..they did take one of the foccacias off the bill but it wasn't a great experience of the restaurant and we chose not to eat there for dinner. All in all I would not stay here again, the atmosphere isn't great, it feels isolated from Pisa, and it is unacceptable to not make guests aware of problems with the pool before they book. The fact that this hotel had a pool was a major reason why we chose to stay there and if we had known it was not in working condition we would have chosen a cheaper hotel. I would not recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest, we wish first of all thank you for your email.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully appreciate your stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable, because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.
Sorry for what you write, because among other things, we think not correspond entirely to reality, what is certain is that we have found some flaws that we're going to remedy undoubtedly also due to his comments.
The hotel is newly built and furnished in a manner befitting a modern property, for you may be sterile but meets the approval of the overwhelming majority of our customers.
His room is among others one of the most special in the bathroom with a large window overlooking the room indicated on the magnificent view of the Tower of Pisa, a detail that has allowed us to make a difference. Among the latro will have noticed in the bathroom down the special / ultra modern shutters that allow or not to reset the view, at the discretion of the customer.
The hotel is in front of the Leaning Tower of Pisa, but far from the train, by car at least 15 minutes, as well as the airport is not advisable to come on foot, while it is really close to the Tower of Pisa. This information is also very well posted on our site
Regarding the presence of a pool "empty" the whole thing was caused by a technical failure and bad weather. In any case, our site is well specified that this is a seasonal swimming pool, therefore, understandable that in May the pool is still not ready. Also in case of bad weather, with thunder and lightning, but also in case of rain, the pool must not be used for a safety issue.
The restaurant prices in accordance with other local area, among other things, we are frequented by people who are appositivamente at Pisa Tower dinner / lunch / drink, just because they find that it is a structure with a unique cuisine and level. Same reason why we do not support the assertion that the price and the service was inappropriate. Moreover, every drink and every dish on the menu is well priced for the avoidance of doubt, so the customer knows what he buys and buys what you spend because the menu is written in 3 languages with prices clearly marked.
Frankly this comment to read real disappointment in those terms, on the Tower Plaza saddens us.
We are very sorry it has not enjoyed the hotel kept clean and organized, his stay, the service bar, among other reasons for which we receive compliments every day.
At your disposal for more information, send our best regards.
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the Abitalia during a two week tour of Europe. First things first, don't let the prostitutes stationed by the driveway scare you away. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff at the reception area were quick and professional...just what we needed after a long day of driving and sightseeing. The room was nicely appointed with a terrace overlooking the parking lot. But with a last minute reservation, we didn't expect a view of the Tower. The wifi in the room was free and reliable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. A couple glasses of cava at the bar was uneventful. Food (we didn't have any) and drinks can't be charged to the room so bring your card or euros with you if you want a quick bite or drink.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for choosing Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service, attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Regarding the location, the hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world will also have noticed how we have to rent a bicycle / electric cars in 5 minutes by which we reach the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart; the city.
Besides just looking out the window of the room, or enjoying a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then to the city center is impressive.

Regarding the presence of prostitutes on the street, is a battle we are doing with continuous requests of police in order to eradicate them from this place, we are constantly urging the local council, so we share his disappointment and are working hand in hand with provincial and municipal administration in order to solve these two major problems related to maintenance of the access road to the Tower of Pisa on lighting / pedestrian crossing and prostitution present along this stretch of road that disqualification Pisa and the structure does not make them on the right.
The restaurant is managed by an external company, but does not make it impossible to find other solutions regarding payment, or you can mark on the camera, with the only difference that need not pay at the hotel reception, but rather the desk of the restaurant the night before departure. This will avoid the hassle of always carrying around cash / debit / credit card.

We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to see you personally know.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank bente olga e
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,787 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
817 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £64 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing