We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, clean, modern rooms, good location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, clean, modern rooms, good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My partner stayed here for 5 nights in August 2014.

Positives:
- Good sized rooms, very modern and clean. Maid service was every day.
- Nice pool area - it good get busy in the afternoon but in the morning there were enough sun loungers.
- Cocktails were really nice and they could make you something that wasn't on the menu if you asked specifically.
- Location was good - away from the business and perhaps noise of the centre but still walking distance to the leaning tower and train station.

Negatives
- No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
- Bar service wasn't very good in the day. Often we were waiting for someone to appear so we could order a coffee in the morning.
- Restaurant is ridiculously overpriced.
- Walk to the leaning tower is not nice - noisy and busy roads.

Overall a pleasant stay. We found that Pisa was a good base for the places we wanted to go to - Siena, Florence and the coast. The hotel advertises itself as a 5* which in definitely isn't but equally I think some of the reviews can be a little harsh and a fair assessment is 4*.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Good evening Dear Guest
thanks for expressing his thoughts and sharing it with TripAdvisor travelers.
We accept confrontation and criticism, we are always sorry for this and regardless of his own opinion not 100% positive.
Only those who do not work can not make mistakes, everything can be improved in every area and in every organization, so also we have still much to learn, like everyone else.
At the same time we believe instead that it is in the service attentive to details, such as ours, the basic details in order to recognize the true luxury of a hotel. The friendliness, hospitality are in fact our main workhorse, we are extremely saddened.
We are aware that our prices do not reflect the standart 5 star hotels most famous and well-known, this fact is dictated by a specific "policy" company, in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to a variety of people to try , regardless, an emotion, an atmosphere and a structure, which we believe to be, however, in spite of the price level at which we go out on the market and the opinion of a few people (and there sorry) is not satisfied.
Only those who do not work can not make mistakes, everything can be improved in every area and in every organization, so also we have still much to learn, like everyone else.
At the same time we believe instead that it is in the service attentive to details, such as ours, the basic details in order to recognize the true luxury of a hotel.

He expected more, what exactly? help us to understand

The cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia, the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff, the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning, just to ensure maximum cleanliness, this is one of the items that you have appreciated, we are satisfied
We analyze a few negative points:
by law in Italy 4/5 star hotels may not have room in the kettle for tea / coffee
counts among the negative points the way, the walk from 'hotel leads to the Tower ... but she realizes that this is absolutely not our competence? is a public road, operated by 'municipal and provincial administration. Sorry that the 'hotel being penalized because a road outside and, moreover, far away.
Finally, as regards the prices are in line with those of the main outdoor restaurants, everything is relative and depends on the order, from wine accompanying dishes etc etc.

With regard to the allocation of the stars, we respect all the basic criteria that lead a panel of experts on the allocation of stars. For its complete information I enclose the following

A FIVE STAR HOTELS
DEPARTMENT OF RECEIPT
• 24-hours a 24 / night service / "Night Porter
luggage service during the hours in which it is guaranteed receipt
• a care attendant service custody
• in individual safes in the rooms
SERVICE BAR
• 16 hours on 24 with attendant
service bar made in the rooms
"24 hours and 24 employee
BREAKFAST SERVICE
• in room or restaurant
• breakfast service rendered in the rooms at the times scheduled for breakfast
SERVICE RESTAURANT
• in the breakfast room
• service restaurant made even in the rooms at the times scheduled for catering
SERVICES ROOMS
• cleaning service in rooms once a day with afternoon tidying
• change of bed linen every day except several choices of customer protection
environment
"Change of towels every day except several choices of customer protection
environment
FOREIGN LANGUAGES
• three languages
VARIOUS SERVICES
• cleaning service and ironing guests with same-day delivery
• staff uniforms
• 24-hour valet parking 24 hours (80% of the rooms)
• Fax and Photocopying
• Internet service reserved for residents
Recall that we are the only hotel in Pisa that has the pool
Fits into the well-known mourners prices of taxis and buses to and from the center: remember that with your own car you can reach the Leaning Tower of Pisa in less than 2 minutes walking distance is about 15 minutes. The vast majority of other hotels located in Pisa do not have these advantages and the customer has to necessarily take a taxi / shuttle de want to go downtown. The view tower is our feature, we are unique, there is no hotel in Pisa able to offer this unique point of view
The friendliness, hospitality are in fact our main workhorse, we are extremely saddened.
Finally, a last point of need, we have a corner spa, a small SPA, among other things, our site is well specified what we offer and what including the equipment in place ... which are summarized below, at an angle to the free-body exercises , emotional shower, hammam, massage 1 cabin, 1 cabin pedicure - manicure, toilets, a shower. Almost all the hotels in Pisa do not possess this' opportunity, this type of service, among other things included in the price, which is why We feel fortunate in having and in proposing it. Finally his watchful eye caught another gem that is the magnificent swimming pool, solarium and sun beds that complement - to complete. In fact, our hotel is not a hotel with a spa, but it has potential as this corner spa and pool, arrows to his bow, I repeat, we are the only ones who can boast throughout Pisa.
Re still waiting to have her as a welcome guest
Thank you.
manager
Gianluca Ghelardu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    395
    283
    144
    72
See reviews for
251
511
45
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

no free breakfast bath had mould on it there was no 5 star service dark corridors and hardly a gym 1 treadmill and an ironing board. drinks are a rip off and food city is alot cheaper whole place was dead at dinner time because of this. dirty swimming pool noisy rooms with music people moving furniture ect if you want 3 star and overpriced food stay hrte

Helpful?
Thank Mrthatchstudland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
good Morning
I reply as I consider myself educated person
Read such a comment in the manner that accompany it does not deserve the answer
I could and would refute point by point but I think it is wasted effort because I have a strong feeling that probably the negative judgment is not of his own making but rather part of the question of opinion, written only negatively affect the writing and prosecuted in a manner other streets.
Report of a different structure in practice things are not truthful reports a tip: before you write it appuri certain banality of existence. But she is certain to have stayed with us? I believe he writes so much to write, just for the purpose of discrediting. I can understand not sharing our choice, I do not pretend that everyone is in agreement with the management policies of our beautiful facility, but at least I ask respect for all those who, on a daily basis, work and do their best to help guests spend some moments of calm relaxation.
We accept confrontation and criticism, we do not accept the lack of respect for free.
The cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia, the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff, the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning, just to ensure maximum cleanliness.
If indeed it were our guest would have ascertained the exact opposite, probably, if he really had to endure an uncomfortable like we might have felt? We would have expressed our apologies. Why has no photo gallery for this proof? how come the receipt and myself have denoted anything in that regard?
To check the veracity of his complaint are hereby are asking her to contact the hotel by providing your name and / or num. of the room in which he stayed and the exact day. We await Read it: info@abitaliatowerplaza.it
Probably if he had asked for help / info on receipt rather than wasting time to insult us in this way and without being able to replicate, depriving her of the necessary explanations in person, would have been best gesture ... .ammesso that has really stayed with us

A personal courtesy, no longer has to use the term with which he opens and closes the review, in particular the reference to something absolutely does not correspond to the truth, is not suited to a Mr. like you ... but rather to a rude person and not informed
Thank you.
kind regards
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

To start with the breakfast was horrible, there was not enough food to cater for all the clients. We had waited 6 hours to get a baby cot in our room. Had no kettle in order to warm up my baby's milk, so I went down to the bar. With blatant arrogance he refused to give me some water from the coffee machine and told me to come again 40mins later and ask the chef for some...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Google Translation
Buonasera Gentile Ospite
grazie per aver espresso il suo pensiero e averlo condiviso con i viaggiatori di TripAdvisor.
Accettiamo il confronto e le critiche, siamo comunque ed a prescindere dispiaciuti per questo suo giudizio non proprio positivo .
Solo chi non lavora può non commettere errori, tutto è migliorabile, in ogni ambito ed in ogni organizzazione, dunque anche noi abbiamo ancora tanto da imparare, come tutti del resto.
Al contempo siamo certi invece che è proprio nel servizio attento ai dettagli, come il nostro, dettagli fondamentali al fine di riconoscere il vero prestigio di un albergo. La cordialità, l’accoglienza sono infatti i nostri principali cavalli di battaglia, siamo oltremodo rammaricati .
Siamo consapevoli che i nostri prezzi non rispecchino gli standart degli hotel 5 stelle ben più noti e conosciuti, questo fatto è dettato da una precisa “policy “ aziendale, al fine di rodare la struttura, farci conoscere e per dare modo a svariate persone di provare, a prescindere, un emozione, un atmosfera ed una struttura, che Noi comunque riteniamo esser di livello malgrado il prezzo con cui usciamo sul mercato e il giudizio di poche persone ( e ce ne dispiace) non soddisfatte .
Solo chi non lavora può non commettere errori, tutto è migliorabile, in ogni ambito ed in ogni organizzazione, dunque anche noi abbiamo ancora tanto da imparare, come tutti del resto.
Al contempo siamo certi invece che è proprio nel servizio attento ai dettagli, come il nostro, dettagli fondamentali al fine di riconoscere il vero prestigio di un albergo.
Si aspettava di più, cosa esattamente ? ci aiuti a capire

La pulizia e l’igiene è una priorità in Abitalia , le camere vengono pulite da uno staff specializzato, la Governante verifica ogni giorno lo standard di pulizia, proprio per garantire la massima pulizia, questo è la solo voce positiva rispetto il suo punto di vista

Un giudizio cosi negativo privo di motivazioni tecniche specifiche lo riteniamo ingeneroso e speriamo di poter recuperare il suo malessere. Per quanto riguarda l’attribuzione delle stelle , rispettiamo tutti i criteri base che portano una commissione di esperti all’attribuzione delle stelle . Per sua completa informazione le allego quanto segue
ALBERGHI A CINQUE STELLE
SERVIZIO DI RICEVIMENTO
• assicurato 24 ore su 24 / servizio di notte / " portiere di notte
servizio di trasporto bagagli negli orari in cui è garantito il ricevimento
• a cura di addetto servizio custodia
• in cassette di sicurezza singole nelle camere
SERVIZIO DI BAR
• 16 ore su 24 con addetto
servizio di bar reso anche nelle camere
" 24 ore su 24 con addetto
SERVIZIO DI PRIMA COLAZIONE
• in sala apposita o ristorante
• servizio di prima colazione reso anche nelle camere negli orari previsti per la colazione
SERVIZIO DI RISTORANTE
• in sala apposita
• servizio di ristorante reso anche nelle camere negli orari previsti per la ristorazione
SERVIZI ALLE CAMERE
• servizio di pulizia nelle camere una volta al giorno con riassetto pomeridiano
• cambio della biancheria da camera tutti i giorni salvo diverse scelte del cliente a tutela
dell'ambiente
" cambio della biancheria da bagno tutti i giorni salvo diverse scelte del cliente a tutela
dell'ambiente
LINGUE ESTERE
• tre lingue
SERVIZI VARI
• servizio di lavaggio e stiratura biancheria ospiti con consegna in giornata
• divise per il personale
• servizio di parcheggio 24 ore su 24 ore (80% delle camere)
• servizio fax e fotocopiatrice
• servizio internet riservato agli alloggiati

La colazione orribile, perché ?
La colazione è un esclusiva del nostro Hotel, a partire dalle 7.30 fino alle 10,30 - 11 del mattino; per garantire un servizio a coloro che hanno necessità alla partenza di un piacevole risveglio
- COLAZIONE A BUFFET dalle 7 alle 10:30 con scelta da ricco buffet con angolo di alimenti biologici, dietetici e per celiaci
- COURTESY BREAK dalle 10:30 alle 11:00 presso il nostro bar con pasticceria e delizie del nostro pasticciere.
Così come se la nostra cucina, “in vista ai clienti” non fosse orientata alla trasparente genuinità delle ricette che proponiamo con prodotti tipici dei contadi pisani.
Abbiamo di 3 tipi diversi accompagnate da una crostata sono fatte in casa, questo è senza dubbio un valore aggiunto, i cornetti di doppia varietà presenti sul buffet, pane di svariate qualità per coloro i quali hanno l esigenza di tostare pane e pan toast . Vi sono uova strapazzate e bacon frutta , macedonia , yogurt e quant altro . Anche se la gestione di tutto il settore bar / sala / cucina è in gestione esterna riteniamo che la sua critica sia eccessiva, il buffet viene ricaricato continuamente, mai c’è assenza di cibo / bevande.
Per sua opportuna conoscenza in Italia c’è un apposita legge che vieta per motivi di sicurezza ad ogni hotel 4-5 stelle di tenere in camera bollitori, il personale del bar / sala è a vostra disposizione
Infine per la culla, forse il suo orologio, forse il fuso orario l ha tratta in inganno, la culla è arrivata in camera entro un ora rispetto al suo arrivo , segnaliamo infine che nella sua prenotazione alcun accenno alla necessità di avere la culla era riportata, lo abbiamo scoperto al vostro arrivo, dunque con un hotel completo, occorre il tempo necessario affinchè il personale si organizzi seguendo priorità
Ad ogni modo solo il fatto che lei ci abbia definito “ non all’altezza ” restiamo sinceramente dispiaciuti per aver riportato tale impressione .
In attesa di ri averla ancora come gradito ospite
Grazie.
Direttore
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were supposed to spend only 2 nights in Pisa. Unfortunately I fell ill on the morning we were supposed to leave, and I ended up spending 5 nights in the local Pisa Hospital, with an emergency operation. I was lucky in so many ways in Pisa, because of the excellent (and speedy) hospital, and also the very accommodating and helpful hotel. When my husband told the front desk at Abitalia that I was severely ill, they called the hospital immediately, and within 5 minutes the ambulance was there and took me to the emergency ward. They were also helpful in terms of adding additional nights to our stay at the hotel, at a low rate, to help us. Very generous! Despite the serious illness (nothing wrong with Italy, it was a twisted cyst, which is very painful), we have fond memories of Pisa. It is a beautiful city, and when you visit, please stay at the Abitalia Tower Plaza, it is a lovely hotel, with nice rooms, and an amazing restaurant downstairs. It is also perfect if you have you own car, as they have a very large parking are outside. The only two frustrations we had with the hotel was that the pool was out of action for the entire length of our stay and it seemed that there were no imminent plans to get this back up and running. In addition, the gym was less than impressive, so my husband had to pay to use a separate gym in the centre of Pisa. These were not major issues however and overall we greatly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrice295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for all you have shared with TripAdvisor travelers.
The title he chose for his review is significant for us and a source of pride, but also a great responsibility for the future. Tickled, we are working together to maintain and enrich the experience of our guests in what she called "Great service at Royal Victoria Hotel" Thank you for today, we have even more sure of what significance does it work that does all the staff .
Disappoint the expectations is our major concern, when we read reviews like yours, we feel satisfied and at the same time we draw strength and inspiration to go ahead and try to improve
Unfortunately, we remember with sorrow his misadventure but we are pleased to have demonstrated that tragic occasion in our service, courtesy and availability, to help in what our faculty in every way. Among other things, we should remember that the Hospedale of Pisa is one of the best known in Italy for preparation and technical expertise
The Tower Plaza we need to wait for his suggestions and his confirmation.
Thank you for the valuable advice though:
our corner spa is provided and maintained, has an internal emotional shower, a small cabin bath, 2 bikes, 2 treadmills tapies, a corner for bodyweight exercise, a massage chair, a shower massage + a cabin hands - feet , shower and toilet. The outdoor pool, seasonal, opening June 15 to September 15 completes our offer
We regret that during his stay he found the pool in maintenance, in effect until the beginning of June there were technical problems
The expect again to test the pool. ... :)!

with regard
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here just last week upon arrival we asked if our room had a balcony they replied no but then they upgraded us to an apartment with a balcony for the same price as the other room which i was very impressed about! The room was clean and the air conditioning was brilliant our bed was made each day and towels would be changed if you left them on the floor. The only thing i was abit hesitant about doing was sitting on the balcony we have a bottom floor balcony with a grass area infront which was unkept both at the front and back of the apartment if this was maintained it would be a nice area. The pool area was nice! and in walking distance of the leaning tower! Good hotel could be maintained slightly better though!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for all you have shared with TripAdvisor travelers.
The title he chose for his review is significant for us and a source of pride, but also a great responsibility for the future. Tickled, we are working together to maintain and enrich the experience of our guests in what she called "Nice hotel" Thank you for today, we have even more sure of what significance does it work they do all the staff.
We're ready for this holiday season, we want the Dream and the beautiful confirmations can continue ... .Deludere expectations is our major concern, when we read reviews like yours, we consider ourselves satisfied and at the same time we draw strength and inspiration to go ahead and try to improve
The Tower Plaza we need to wait for his suggestions and his confirmation.
Thank you for the valuable advice though:
the whole area apartments / Lounge suite has just been finished with a specialized maintenance, cleaning programmed that we face regularly with our staff of minute maintenance. Now he has another chance to go back to find for yourself to see first hand what we try to do every day in order to be more competitive 
with regard
Manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this hotel for two separate overnight stops in Pisa. On the first weekend, we noted that the floor was grubby (hairs, fluff and crumbs) but decided to let it pass thinking it was a one-off oversight. On our return visit, we were allocated the same room and told it was ready for occupancy. On arrival in the room, we realised it had not been cleaned and still had the old bedding, dirty towels etc so informed reception and waited half an hour for the cleaning to be done. Keen to use the pool before the last of the sun, we returned to note that the floor was again very grubby with long blonde hairs, dust balls and crumbs again. All were easily seen. We informed reception again who said they were sorry. There was no real sense of regret or sense that customer service was important at all. Although they said they would try to find someone to have a look at the floor, it was now approaching evening. We have stayed in many hotels ranging from 2 to 5 stars and this was at best a 3 star. It is a chain hotel that is a triumph of style over substance and customer service is sadly lacking. On both occasions, the corridors would also have benefitted from a really good hoovering. This experience really spoiled the end of a lovely holiday. The fact that we have taken the time to write this reflects that feeling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evangeline61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good evening Dear Guest
thanks for expressing his thoughts and sharing it with TripAdvisor travelers.
We accept confrontation and criticism, we are always sorry for this and regardless of his bad judgment.
Only those who do not work can not make mistakes, everything can be improved in every area and in every organization, so also we have still much to learn, like everyone else.
At the same time we believe instead that it is in the service attentive to details, such as ours, the basic details in order to recognize the true luxury of a hotel. The friendliness, hospitality are in fact our main workhorse, we are extremely saddened.
We are aware that our prices do not reflect the standart 5 star hotels most famous and well-known, this fact is dictated by a specific "policy" company, in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to a variety of people to try , regardless, an emotion, an atmosphere and a structure, which we believe to be, however, in spite of the price level at which we go out on the market and the opinion of a few people (and there sorry) is not satisfied.
Only those who do not work can not make mistakes, everything can be improved in every area and in every organization, so also we have still much to learn, like everyone else.
At the same time we believe instead that it is in the service attentive to details, such as ours, the basic details in order to recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
It defines not worthy, you are certain to have spent the night with us?
The cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia, the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff, the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning, just to ensure maximum cleanliness
Taking note of His judgment, we immediately checked in the rooms, in any of our. Suite / Suite J / Lounge Suite, Superior Rooms / De Luxe have not been found flaws on cleaning
In order to verify the best of his complaint are hereby to ask if you can contact the hotel by providing your name and / or num. of the room in which he stayed and the exact day.
We await Read it: info@abitaliatowerplaza.it.
A negative judgment so devoid of specific technical reasons we think it ungenerous, and hope to be able to recover its malaise. With regard to the allocation of the stars can be adequately carried out his research via the Internet in order to understand at least the basic criteria that lead a panel of experts on the allocation of stars. For its complete information I enclose the following
A FIVE STAR HOTELS
DEPARTMENT OF RECEIPT
• 24-hours a 24 / night service / "Night Porter
luggage service during the hours in which it is guaranteed receipt
• a care attendant service custody
• in individual safes in the rooms
SERVICE BAR
• 16 hours on 24 with attendant
service bar made in the rooms
"24 hours and 24 employee
BREAKFAST SERVICE
• in room or restaurant
• breakfast service rendered in the rooms at the times scheduled for breakfast
SERVICE RESTAURANT
• in the breakfast room
• service restaurant made even in the rooms at the times scheduled for catering
SERVICES ROOMS
• cleaning service in rooms once a day with afternoon tidying
• change of bed linen every day except several choices of customer protection
environment
"Change of towels every day except several choices of customer protection
environment
FOREIGN LANGUAGES
• three languages
VARIOUS SERVICES
• cleaning service and ironing guests with same-day delivery
• staff uniforms
• 24-hour valet parking 24 hours (80% of the rooms)
• Fax and Photocopying
• Internet service reserved for residents
Please indicate the points that do not fit, we compared four after the opening of the hotel we did not realize it. Finally, remember that unlike many other hotels we also have a beautiful swimming pool, open seasonally, and a corner spa that inside it has: 2 bikes, tapies walkways, chair massage, emotional showers, steam bath, massage, walk to manicure / pedicure, toilets, all views Leaning Tower of Pisa.
We invite you again to watch his review because it seems perhaps that has confused our hotel with another hotel maybe she tested / visited
Re still waiting to have her as a welcome guest
Thank you.
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Upon arrival the keys were issued quite promptly and information about bus and train services were reliable. The location was good as it was close to the leaning tower of Pisa and the bus stop.

However the hotel itself was utterly disappointing. The bathroom wasn't very clean, we weren't given a kettle or tea/coffee in our room. There was no where to hang wet clothes and towels. The staff at the reception were not welcoming or helpful at all, it put me off even more when the lady at the front desk was incredibly reluctant to book a boat trip for me and my partner. We didn't get an opportunity to experience the Grotto's or the horse ride in the park as the lady at reception was so reluctant to do anything for us. For a 5* hotel I expected for certain tourist experiences to be organised by the hotel themselves... obviously not.

I fancied a cocktail at the pool and even that wasn't allowed as they don't have a tab system and you have to carry your wallet around. They don't supply you with lockers either so you end up carrying and leaving your belongings unattended as you go for a swim, If anything was to go missing the hotel aren't liable for it obviously.

Felt like I didn't enjoy my holiday as much as I should have due to the hotel.

Would not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saiesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Google Translation
Guten Abend Lieber Gast
Dank für Ausdruck seiner Gedanken und den Austausch mit Tripadvisor-Reisende.
Wir akzeptieren Konfrontation und Kritik sind wir immer leid für diese und unabhängig von seinem negativen Urteil.
Nur diejenigen, die nicht arbeiten können keine Fehler machen, alles kann in jedem Bereich und in jeder Organisation verbessert werden, so auch wir haben noch viel zu lernen, wie jeder andere auch.
Gleichzeitig glauben wir, statt dass sie in den Dienst der Liebe zum Detail, wie der unseren, die grundlegenden Details, um den wahren Luxus eines Hotels erkennen ist. Die Freundlichkeit, Gastfreundschaft sind in der Tat unser Hauptarbeitspferd, wir sind sehr traurig.
Wir sind uns bewusst, dass unsere Preise nicht die standart 5-Sterne-Hotels am berühmten und bekannten, wird diese Tatsache durch ein bestimmtes Unternehmen "Politik" diktiert, um in der Struktur brechen, lassen Sie es uns wissen und den Weg für eine Vielzahl von Menschen, um zu versuchen zu reflektieren , unabhängig, ein Gefühl, eine Atmosphäre und eine Struktur, die wir glauben zu sein, jedoch trotz der Preis, zu dem wir gehen auf den Markt und die Meinung von ein paar Leuten (und es tut mir leid) nicht erfüllt ist.
Nur diejenigen, die nicht arbeiten können keine Fehler machen, alles kann in jedem Bereich und in jeder Organisation verbessert werden, so auch wir haben noch viel zu lernen, wie jeder andere auch.
Gleichzeitig glauben wir, statt dass sie in den Dienst der Liebe zum Detail, wie der unseren, die grundlegenden Details, um den wahren Luxus eines Hotels erkennen ist.
Er erwartet mehr, was genau? helfen uns zu verstehen,

Die Sauberkeit und Hygiene ist eine Priorität in Abitalia, die Zimmer sind von einem Fachpersonal gereinigt, tritt die Haushälterin jeden Tag den Standard der Reinigung nur um maximale Sauberkeit zu gewährleisten, ist dies der einzige positive Stimme, die ich respektieren Ihre Sicht
Fast jedes Zimmer hat einen Balkon mit Tisch und Stühlen, die Zimmer sind nach ihren Vorbehalt zugeordnet. Sie hatte ein Superior-leider ist es nicht über einen Balkon Stühle, sondern als einen negativen Urteil, weil er nicht in der Lage nasse Kleidung persönliche / Nass konnte sie an der Rezeption zu liefern, würden wir in das Amt des Herrschers, in denen Sie getrocknet werden gehalten haben hängen, um in der Lage, wieder aufzunehmen ist "Morgen früh
Während seiner Ferienpark san erröten Körper Reiten abgesagt, wegen einer großen Versammlung Scout Italienisch spricht sie, als ob es unsere Schuld und Verantwortung ... vergib uns, aber wir sind völlig frei
Mit dem Essen sind wir zwei separate Unternehmen bedeutet dies nicht, dass es sicher verlassen eine Kreditkarte, mit Nummer und Verfallsdatum garantieren ... .this die Möglichkeit vorgeschlagen wurde? weil es nicht genommen - umgesetzt?

Ein negatives Urteil so frei von spezifischen technischen Gründen halten wir es für kleinlich, und hoffen, in der Lage, seine Malaise zu erholen. Im Hinblick auf die Vergabe der Sterne, wir respektieren alle grundlegenden Kriterien, die eine Fachjury über die Vergabe der Sterne führen. Für seine vollständige Information füge ich die folgende
Ein Fünf-Sterne Hotels
DEPARTMENT OF EMPFANG
• 24-Stunden-24 / Nachtdienst / "Nachtportier
Gepäckservice während der Stunden, in denen sichergestellt ist, Eingang
• ein Pflegeaufsicht Haft
• in einzelnen Safes in den Zimmern
SERVICE BAR
• 16 Stunden auf 24 mit begleitenden
Service-Bar in den Zimmern gemacht
"24 Stunden und 24 Mitarbeiter
Frühstücksservice
• im Zimmer oder Restaurant
• Frühstücksservice in den Zimmern zu den Zeiten gemacht zum Frühstück geplant
Service-Restaurant
• in der Frühstücksraum
• Service-Restaurant, auch in den Zimmern zu den Zeiten gemacht für die Gastronomie geplant
SERVICE ZIMMER
• Reinigungsservice in Zimmer einmal pro Tag mit Nachmittags Aufräumen
• Wechsel der Bettwäsche jeden Tag, außer mehrere Möglichkeiten des Kundenschutzes
Umwelt
Täglich außer mehrere Möglichkeiten der Kundenschutz "Wechsel der Handtücher
Umwelt
FREMDSPRACHEN
• drei Sprachen
verschiedene Dienstleistungen
• Reinigung und Bügeln Gäste mit gleichen Tag Lieferung
• Uniformen
• 24-Stunden-Parkservice 24 Stunden (80% der Zimmer)
• Fax-und Kopier
• Internet-Service für die Bewohner reserviert

Daran erinnern, dass wir das einzige Hotel in Pisa, die den Pool hat
Die Rezeption ist einer der Eckpfeiler unserer Geschäfts, kann es ausreichen, die verschiedenen Bewertungen auf dieser Seite und andere spezialisierte ... der Regisseur oder der Schriftsteller geschrieben zu lesen ist die Haupt Verantwortlichen und die erste, wachsam zu sein, so. Unsere Mitarbeiter erhält Weiterbildung für eine freundliche Annäherung mit den Gästen, und die Richtlinien Abitalia Anpassung Dienstleistungen für jeden Gast, jeden Tag, dass die Richtung diese Haltung bestätigen treffen zu folgen.
Jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter ist ein Gastgeber, der Gäste begrüßt, ist jeder Mitarbeiter ein Hauptdarsteller dieser Geschichte der Exzellenz
In jedem Fall, nur die Tatsache, dass sie als "nicht" beschrieben haben, wir sind aufrichtig leid mit solchen Eindruck gebracht.
Die Freundlichkeit, Gastfreundschaft sind in der Tat unser Hauptarbeitspferd, wir sind sehr traurig.
Schließlich ist ein letzter Punkt der Notwendigkeit, haben wir eine Ecke Spa, einen kleinen Wellnessbereich, unter anderem, unsere Website auch angegeben, was wir anbieten und welche Verfas einschließlich der Geräte an Ort und Stelle ..., die unten an der Freikörperübungen zusammengefaßt sind, in einem Winkel , Erlebnisdusche, Dampfbad, Massage 1 Kabine, 1 Schlafkabine Pediküre - Maniküre, Toiletten, eine Dusche. Fast alle Hotels in Pisa nicht diese "Gelegenheit, diese Art von Service, unter anderem im Preis, weshalb wir fühlen das Glück, und es schlägt in inbegriffen besitzen. Schließlich sein wachsames Auge fing einen weiteren Edelstein, der die herrlichen Schwimmbad, Solarium und Sonnenliegen, die zu ergänzen ist - in Anspruch nehmen. In der Tat ist unser Hotel nicht ein Hotel mit Spa, aber es Potenzial als dieser Ecke Spa und Pool, Pfeile, um seinen Bogen, ich wiederhole, wir sind die einzigen, die in ganz Pisa rühmen kann, hat.
Wieder warten noch auf ihr als willkommener Gast haben
Danke.
Manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
1.0 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Property: Abitalia Tower Plaza
Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing