We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of NH Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Pisa
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for one night which was just long enough to see the main sights of Pisa. It is about a ten minute walk to the tower and is next to the train station, perfect if you are moving on by train. The room was very spacious with a huge bed and there was lots of choice for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pinkcandifloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Too expensive for the service offered, you do not even get a decent Italian coffe or one of those tasty Italian cakes and biscuits that you can find everywhere in Pisa. Check-in and check-out operations take ages.
Well, at least it's a very clean hotel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank vixmancuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It is a standard NH hotel. It is perfectly located at the train station with the airport bus stop just in front of the door.
The room was small but clean, so was the bathroom.
Breakfast was included in the price, there was a rather small choice of food but it was sufficient. Staff is relatively friendly and could be a little more competent…they don’t really make you feel welcome.
Overall it is a normal hotel, nothing special but also nothing terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We used this hotel for a one night stop-over. It is extremely conveniently placed in the Pisa Centrale train station square. Modernly furbished, clean and welcoming. An excellent breakfast ranging from warm items to lovely continental ones. An excellent base for visiting areas around Pisa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is easy to find opposite station but not affected by train noise. Location is easy to get to sights but feel is more of a business hotel. Lobby impressive but perhaps a bit soulless. Rooms modern 4* standard, a bit on the small side but well maintained. No issues with staff at check in and out, very friendly in fact. Breakfast was very good, lots of pastries of a decent quality, lots of fruit, even some hot options (not standard in Italy). Coffee was from a machine not made but the machine produced ok coffee. Fore a one night stay where you want it to be easy to find and drop your bags before exploring this was perfect for us. With free wi-fi and desks it would also suit business. I've rated it a 4 as 3 would be harsh, but feel it should have more leisure facilities as a 4*. Whilst I have no complaints for a longer stay I'd probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iestyn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The arrival to this hotel was most unpleasant. Our travel agent had reserved 2 rooms for us far ahead (and we had the vouchers), but the receptionist claimed that we had no reservation. After about 1/2 disbute he offered us 1 room with extra bed. Finally we got 2 rooms, but our feeling was not the most sunny. We were claimed to be quilty to hotel's mistake. Otherwise the hotel was nice, the rest of the personal very friendly and rooms good. Also the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on a quick tourist trip to pisa. I arrived the airport and got the pisa mover bus from the airport directly to pisa centrale station for just a couple of euros, takes literally 5 minutes. When getting off of the bus you are behind the station and have to walk through to the other side to find the front of the building. The NH Cavalieri is directly opposite the station and cannot be missed. The reception staff were friendly enough, giving me all the information that i asked for in regards to breakfast, wifi, city maps etc. Compared to the sleek reception area the room was a bit shabby. The bathroom was very dated and there were holes in the curtains but everything was clean. Even though i was in pisa for leisure, i still needed the internet to complete some work on my stay which is why i chose a hotel with wifi. However, the connection was very bad, very slow and difficult to connect. My phone would connect and then drop the connection after a couple of minutes, it was very frustrating. The location of the hotel was very good, only 20 minutes walk to the leaning tower, with many shops and restaurants surrounding the hotel. The breakfast was ok, quite a lot of fruit and pastries to choose from but not a lot of hot food. Overall the hotel was ok for a short stay because of the convenience of location but there is a lot that could be improved on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#4 of 68 in Pisa
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pisa

Address: Piazza della Stazione 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £55 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, NHHotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing