We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a one night stay”
Review of NH Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Pisa
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had a terrible experience at the NH Siena two years ago, so I swore off this company for awhile. However, I picked this hotel because it was so close to the train station. I had a late arrival into Pisa and took the Pisa mover to the train station. You do not get dropped right off at the front of train station, but in the back. The hotel is directly across the street from the front of the station. When I was checking in, I noticed that many of the flight crew were using this hotel also.
I had a late dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was very good also. In the morning,I had breakfast, went to see the tower, came back and checked out-perfect for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gr8trips43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 4 nights here and would do it again. 2 rooms were booked sleeping 5 people. We used it as a base for day trips to Cinque Terre and Florence towards the end of a vacation. Both locations are about a hour train ride away.

The hotel is very conveniently located across from the Pisa Centrale train station and a few minutes away from the airport - accessible by shuttle. The City's main sites are a half hour walk and the main shopping area is a few minutes away. Many food options are nearby including "mini marts". Breakfast is offered in the mornings and had standard Italian staples as well as eggs, bacon, cereal, fruits, yogurts, and juices.

The room was as expected (small by US standards) but very quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and clean. There is a small refrigerator, an in-room safe, closet, desk, TV, working AC, hairdryer, etc. We had a child sleeping in the same room and the staff provided a comfortable roll away bed.

I would say the only downside was the neighborhood. While we never felt unsafe, we did feel on guard at times late at night. There are always tons of people around because of the nearby transportation hubs so it was never threatening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WedPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love staying here when I am flying out of Pisa. Walk right off the train from Firenze, and here you are! Bus to the airport goes right by there as well. Short walk into the town, shopping, sightseeing and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Suzieque57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We chose the Cavalieri for its proximity to the airport (5min away in a taxi) and the train station (across the road) as we landed late in the evening and were travelling to Florence by train the next day. I don't think we could've chose any better.
Knowing that the hotel was opposite the Stazione Centrale, it was easy to direct the taxi driver from the airport! 5 min later and for less than €10 we were at the hotel checking in with a very welcoming friendly young lady - we didn't recognise some of the previous comments of sullen, unsmiling staff, throughout our brief stay the hotel employees were never less that polite, helpful and warm.
Our room, having paid the little extra for a Superior room, was spot on... Clean, bright and modern. Importantly, the air conditioning was very good and you could hear no street noise despite the room facing the station.
Despite having got in after 10pm we decided to have a stroll as it was a nice evening. Turing right out of the hotel we walked through a square which led to what must be one of the main shopping streets in Pisa. 10min later we were across the river and into the nightlife, the city buzzing with a vibrant crowd enjoying food and drink in the numerous bars and restaurants in town.
We sat outside one of the larger places and enjoyed a few drinks whilst people watching, relaxing after our travels.
The next morning breakfast was fine, the normal full selection you'd expect served in a bright, spacious dining area. We asked if it would be possible to have our bags stored after checking out so that we could see the sights of Pisa in daylight and the manager was very helpful and took care of the matter immediately.
In summary, for the £96 we paid I feel we got a very good hotel, perfectly placed for our needs and were looked after by friendly and attentive staff. The room and facilities were exactly what we wanted and our stay at the NH Cavalieri got our holiday to Tuscany off to a wonderful start.
It's an ideal stop over location or a base to explore Pisa and beyond1

Room Tip: we went for a superior room which was a good choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Drew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived early to the NH Cavalieri, and I was a little worried having read some negative reviews, but thankfully everything went smoothly. There was no problem and we were given a room straight away. Check in was a little slow, but nothing to complain about. The room we were given was small, but very clean and the bed was very comfortable and fresh. Toiletries were provided, and a good hairdryer too. Breakfast was lovely, cheeses, meats, scrambled eggs etc. The hotel is right across from the station, which was handy as we took a trip to Florence for one day (8 euro each way). We found the staff very pleasant. The air conditioning was great, effective and not loud. About a 20/30 minute walk to the tower. All in all we were very happy and would go back. ( Taxi from the airport was so handy and cost 8 euro)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudbug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good hotel right outside the station so Airport to room in 15 mins at a cost of euro 1.30. Warning do not book a taxi especially through Travel Republic they will rip you off by charging £50
Opposite end of the town to the leaning tower but a nice 20 min walk down the shopping streets
Buffet style breakfast included

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we used this hotel at the start of our holiday. Pisa only deserves a one-day visit really and this hotel is located opposite the railway station and only a short 10-ish minute walk to the Leaning Tower area. It's perfect as a sightseeing location and somewhere where there is easy access to the eating houses

Room Tip: the rooms are functional - not big and certainly not for anything more than a night or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
450 reviews
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pisa

Address: Piazza della Stazione 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £52 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, NHHotels, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing