We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, modern hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Pisa
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, modern hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

NH Cavalieri is very nice, modern hotel. Location is good, very close to railwaystation (Pisa). The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and well equipped. The only discomfort was the late check in. We arrived a little bit before 01:00 pm and we were promised to get our room not earlier than 03:00 pm.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 266mattih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    696
    335
    101
    71
See reviews for
223
783
111
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
332 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night as our plane arrived in the evening. We were going to Cinque Terre the following day so this was a perfect choice. From the airport, it costs only 10 euro with a taxi. Accommodation was perfect because the bed was good to sleep on. Toiletries were also good. The lady manning the reception was very friendly so we were spared from the impolite receptionist that the other trademarks ellers have encountered. Short distance to the leaning tower, circa 30 min walk. Train right infront. Highly recommended. Not so modern bathroom but livable. Elevator a plus.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingisagift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had a terrible experience at the NH Siena two years ago, so I swore off this company for awhile. However, I picked this hotel because it was so close to the train station. I had a late arrival into Pisa and took the Pisa mover to the train station. You do not get dropped right off at the front of train station, but in the back. The hotel is directly across the street from the front of the station. When I was checking in, I noticed that many of the flight crew were using this hotel also.
I had a late dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was very good also. In the morning,I had breakfast, went to see the tower, came back and checked out-perfect for a one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gr8trips43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 4 nights here and would do it again. 2 rooms were booked sleeping 5 people. We used it as a base for day trips to Cinque Terre and Florence towards the end of a vacation. Both locations are about a hour train ride away.

The hotel is very conveniently located across from the Pisa Centrale train station and a few minutes away from the airport - accessible by shuttle. The City's main sites are a half hour walk and the main shopping area is a few minutes away. Many food options are nearby including "mini marts". Breakfast is offered in the mornings and had standard Italian staples as well as eggs, bacon, cereal, fruits, yogurts, and juices.

The room was as expected (small by US standards) but very quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and clean. There is a small refrigerator, an in-room safe, closet, desk, TV, working AC, hairdryer, etc. We had a child sleeping in the same room and the staff provided a comfortable roll away bed.

I would say the only downside was the neighborhood. While we never felt unsafe, we did feel on guard at times late at night. There are always tons of people around because of the nearby transportation hubs so it was never threatening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WedPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love staying here when I am flying out of Pisa. Walk right off the train from Firenze, and here you are! Bus to the airport goes right by there as well. Short walk into the town, shopping, sightseeing and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzieque57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We chose the Cavalieri for its proximity to the airport (5min away in a taxi) and the train station (across the road) as we landed late in the evening and were travelling to Florence by train the next day. I don't think we could've chose any better.
Knowing that the hotel was opposite the Stazione Centrale, it was easy to direct the taxi driver from the airport! 5 min later and for less than €10 we were at the hotel checking in with a very welcoming friendly young lady - we didn't recognise some of the previous comments of sullen, unsmiling staff, throughout our brief stay the hotel employees were never less that polite, helpful and warm.
Our room, having paid the little extra for a Superior room, was spot on... Clean, bright and modern. Importantly, the air conditioning was very good and you could hear no street noise despite the room facing the station.
Despite having got in after 10pm we decided to have a stroll as it was a nice evening. Turing right out of the hotel we walked through a square which led to what must be one of the main shopping streets in Pisa. 10min later we were across the river and into the nightlife, the city buzzing with a vibrant crowd enjoying food and drink in the numerous bars and restaurants in town.
We sat outside one of the larger places and enjoyed a few drinks whilst people watching, relaxing after our travels.
The next morning breakfast was fine, the normal full selection you'd expect served in a bright, spacious dining area. We asked if it would be possible to have our bags stored after checking out so that we could see the sights of Pisa in daylight and the manager was very helpful and took care of the matter immediately.
In summary, for the £96 we paid I feel we got a very good hotel, perfectly placed for our needs and were looked after by friendly and attentive staff. The room and facilities were exactly what we wanted and our stay at the NH Cavalieri got our holiday to Tuscany off to a wonderful start.
It's an ideal stop over location or a base to explore Pisa and beyond1

Room Tip: we went for a superior room which was a good choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived early to the NH Cavalieri, and I was a little worried having read some negative reviews, but thankfully everything went smoothly. There was no problem and we were given a room straight away. Check in was a little slow, but nothing to complain about. The room we were given was small, but very clean and the bed was very comfortable and fresh. Toiletries were provided, and a good hairdryer too. Breakfast was lovely, cheeses, meats, scrambled eggs etc. The hotel is right across from the station, which was handy as we took a trip to Florence for one day (8 euro each way). We found the staff very pleasant. The air conditioning was great, effective and not loud. About a 20/30 minute walk to the tower. All in all we were very happy and would go back. ( Taxi from the airport was so handy and cost 8 euro)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mudbug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pisa

Property: NH Pisa
Address: Piazza della Stazione 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, NHHotels, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and TravelUp so you can book your NH Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing