We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five out of five for five roses!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Karlstad, Värmlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Five out of five for five roses!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This little nice bed & breakfast is a real Diamond! The owner Signora Flavia is warm and nice and she will give you information were to go and what to do!
The place is clean and fresh.
You can easily walk to the center of Pisa, were you find old buildings and of course the tower!
The breakfast is perfect and just what you need in the morning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agneta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
129
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Everything is perfect in this charming B&B: very clean, the owner is very kind and helpful, breakfast is delicious, great rooms, fast wifi, lots of tv channels, near everything in Pisa, there's a great restaurant just in the corner,we feel like home. We will be back very soon!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabioCembranelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Flauvia is an amazing and kind host. Her place is impeccably clean and comfortable. The bedding and bed are top quality and the shower is the best I have ever used (I travel a lot). She provided breakfast early for us, helped us with our luggage, gave good advice about dinner and gelato locations. She is extremely kind, professional and there is no creepy B&B vibe of someone who does not set good boundaries. I highly recommend this B&B and it is located in a residential area that is quiet.

Room Tip: A little tricky to find. The house is set back from the street and there is a little sign on the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, AL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at Five Roses, especially since its owner Flavia was so kind and provided an immaculate place for our stay! There was such attention to detail at Five Roses, everything was decorated beautifully and comfortably. The location was great for site-seeing as well as being within walking distance of the train station. Upon our asking, Flavia suggested having lunch at Galileo Ristorante, which was also superb! The next morning we had the best breakfast of our entire stay in Italy; everything was homemade, delicious, and with perfect presentation. Thank you, Flavia! Thomas and Pat

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unclethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for one night in May and found the room at Five Roses B&B to be reasonably priced, clean, spacious and quiet; yet within walking distance to the major attractions. The owner, Flavia, was such a nice and warm person. We were the only guests at the time and she spent her time answering our questions, talking about the area and providing great information on restaurants. The common area was set up to provide anything that guests might need (i.e. drinks, tea, wine openers, etc.). The breakfast in the morning was one of the best that we had during our entire stay in Italy! She provides such an amazing variety of foods that we didn't know where to begin. We highly recommend staying at Five Roses if you plan a trip to Pisa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Five Roses. Flavia is great! She gave us good recommendations for restaurants and also served a very nice breakfast. We wanted to be near the train station to be able to go to Florence for the day. This was any easy 5-10 minute walk from the station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights in February 2014. It is close to the train station and you can reach it from the airport with a bus in 4-5 minutes, but also walking in about 15 minutes. The host Flavia was very kind, willing to help with information.

There were tea making facilities in the room, a small refrigerator and shower gel available in the bathroom.

Breakfast was very good, with lots of options and high quality ingredients.

When we visited, it was cold and raining. At night the heating system might have been turned on higher, but to compensate we had two blankets.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogdan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.2 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Roses Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Roses Bed & Breakfast

Property: Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
Address: Corso Italia, 156, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast is now located in the main Pisa pedestrian way in front Pisa Centrale train station. The three rooms, newly renovated, are all equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, hairdryer, desk, minibar, tea and coffee maker, Satellite LCD TV and free wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Five Roses Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing