We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scottish beer?”

Ambaraba Restaurant
Ranked #146 of 957 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: New management! Large menu with fish, meat and italian specialities. Open every day, lunch and dinner. Opening: 12,00 - 16,00 and 18,30 - 00,30 we serve food till late. Marco and alina.
dorset
Level Contributor
185 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Scottish beer?”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Just not the usual Euro fiz but a Euro brewed Scottish beer and very nice too.

Good food reasonably priced and late opening on the Monday night we were there.

Friendly bar staff who could not do more to make our tay as ggod as it could be. Be careful if you get a bowl of their chili sauce....HOT HOT HOT and I am used to Indian food!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank abacusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    45
    16
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent and original”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

An good selection of beers, and and excellent cuisine. The recipes are very original and most tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CoffeeOnMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good quality food and great welcome”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Situated just up from the Arno, near the university law faculty, this small bar offers great value and a very warm welcome. A wide variety of locally-based foods are on offer, as well as a variety of beers and wines. Whether you want a snack or a big meal, they will try to give you what you want.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairway G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Absolutely fantastic place. Great food the owner is so friendly and can't do enough for you. Would recommend to anybody 5 stars!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elderlou1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Helpful!”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We have never written a review before but were inspired to do so by this visit. We arrived just as they were opening as a family of four on our final evening in Italy. The staff were incredibly helpful and explained the dishes brilliantly in excellent English (ashamed to say our Italian does not exist...) as well as making us feel very at home. The food was excellent and we all left feeling that Italy was a good place to eat!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 850roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambaraba Restaurant also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Ambaraba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing