We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Leaning Tower of Pisa
from US$34.94
More Info
from US$17.77
More Info
from US$18.03
More Info
from US$93.58
More Info
Reviews (23,454)
Filter reviews
23,454 results
Traveller rating
14,595
6,277
1,927
390
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14,595
6,277
1,927
390
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leaning tower bucket list worth the climb time slot in advance train station day trip worth the trip taking pictures buy tickets ticket office piazza dei miracoli steps photos bags tourists cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,776 - 3,781 of 23,454 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

What can I say that has not been said. It's nice, bigger than I thought, beautifully designed. This being said, they charge for everything from entrance to the monuments to toilets. Most souvenirs sold inside can be purchased outside from the stands just outside the entrance for less as you can bargain with these ones. Stay away from counterfeit Prada / Gucci handbags but your mantle Pisa tower should be fine.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 282michelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Detoured from our drive to Florence to visit Pisa, despite numerous people advising us that it's not worth it and there are too many tourists. Yes it is very busy and we couldn't climb the tower as the tours were full but....it was amazing. The first sight of the tower takes your breath away. We walked the grounds and sat and enjoyed the surroundings with a drink. Well worth the experience and will visit again and climb the tower.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank nicm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Flying visit, before heading for Luca, so just enjoyed looking around the Leaning Tower and surrounding buildings - awesome, then lovely lunch in restaurant close by.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Have to admit that I wasn't overly enthusiastic about visiting Pisa, since we were being "advised" that the tower is the only thing worth seeing there, and even that wasn't such a big deal. But several of us from our tour group decided to rent a car service and go there for a short visit from our hotel in Montecatini. Relatively short journey, arrived there in about 45 minutes.

Well, I was pleasantly surprised to find that seeing the tower in person was actually exciting. It sometimes turns out that way when something you've only seen from countless pictures becomes something you get to see live. I found it fun to go all around the tower to see what the "leaning" looked like from different perspectives.

The only thing that annoyed me was the large number of people who were doing that pose of trying to hold up the tower from "falling". I didn't find it humorous, just found it incredibly stupid-looking. And if you visit, of course it will likely be very crowded, so be prepared for that.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Roobydoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The leaning tower was a highlight of our trip! The kids loved it, as did we. The entire area around it is beautiful, and it is such an architectural marvel.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank kruzingtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews