We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy to have found it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgo Stretto

Borgo Stretto
Ranked #12 of 163 things to do in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spend some time, and money, at Pisa's arcaded shopping street.
New york/California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy to have found it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great place to walk and shop. Most of the restaurants are Gelataria's and don't have a great menu, but the area is great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank calinyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    166
    60
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Shopping in Pisa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We had 6 hours in Pisa and needed something to see after completing our tour of Miracle Square. At Borgo Stretto you can kill some time trying out gelatos, having a lunch and just shopping some designer and local brands. It had a most wonderful book store, stretching all the way out to their backyard. The street was full of local students, backpackers etc giving this place a very college town feel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank VineetMalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good shopping but pricey coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Happy to buy a coffee each but wouldn't eat there as lots more expensive than other places around Piazza Cavalieri. Excellent kitchenware shop, kitchenalia eg Alessi at good prices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaPiccolaPrincipessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Avoid at night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We passed through here after dark on our way back from a meal, and don't recommend it. The street is poorly lit and feels quite threatening with people hanging around in the shadows. We strayed into a nearby square thinking it sounded lively, but there were hundreds of dropouts hanging around, so we made a hasty exit.

I'm sure the architecture is interesting so it's a pity we didn't see it during the day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RDH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Its cute... that is all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

It is okay... I think the best shops can be found while walking the small city of Pisa. This street has shops with over priced stuff that can be easily found in some outlet in the USA.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EthelBustamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borgo Stretto also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Borgo Stretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing