We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average place”

Ristorante Indiano India Palace
Ranked #21 of 50 Dessert in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In un ambiente caldo ed accogliente, immersi in una magica atmosfera orientale, il nostro staff vi invita e vi aspetta per gustare le migliori specialita della cucina indiana, preparate nel rispetto delle antiche ricette tradizionali.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An average place”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The food was not quite good and the tea was very bad. The owner was warm and welcoming, that was a plus point.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sōmānandā S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    61
    20
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Benalmadena, Spain
1 review
“Amazing Attention !”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We met the owner distributing his restaurent flyer at the Pisa Station..we asked him about the directions to reach The Pisa tower and he guided us so well ..so we decided to take lunch in his restro ....
Highly Recommended ! Good Food ...Amazing service and Attention ..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank harrysrestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Weekend break with the girls”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed food. Made a change from pizza and pasta. Raz was very accommodating and made us feel comfortable. Would definitely recommend if staying at Hotel Bologna as it is a short walk away.
Website is www.indianfood.it

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRKharel, Direttore generale at Ristorante Indiano India Palace, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Customer, Our philosophy has always been dedicated to quality / price ratio. We are pleased to accept your satisfaction. We hope that in the future may again use our services. Sincerely





Kharel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barga, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed, won't come back”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We didn't have enough time to eat at our usual favourite Indian restaurant in Pisa (India) as we had to catch a train and this restaurant was near to the station.
The location is good as it is in the city centre and near the station.
The place was very clean, the waiter was friendly and the welcome was warm, much warmer in fact than the stone cold food we were served. The rice was dry and cold and because of the lack of cooking smells in the place, we did wonder whether our food had been warmed up in the microwave. My aloo ghobi was cold and undercooked, the 2 sauces with our poppadums were disappointing, one bland tastleless creamy sauce and one that tasted like diluted HP Brown sauce. My mango lassi, which would have been nice chilled, was in fact room temperature and should have been chilled.
All in all, unfortunately a disappointing experience and we won't be going back :( We will stick to the restaurant India in future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barga14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRKharel, Direttore generale at Ristorante Indiano India Palace, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Google Translation
Grazie ! ma non avete mangiato da me dispiace !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lerici, Italy
1 review
“Very accomodating”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful experience. They always go out of their way to make us satisfied. We always stop in when in Pisa!

Helpful?
Thank zelgadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Indiano India Palace also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Ristorante Indiano India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing