We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Maria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
34
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
18
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this B&B which is very near to the City Centre. I was amazed by the landlady as she offered to pick us up from airport (around midnight) and also took us back on return to Malta. The room was excellent, a/c available, clean and quite comfortable for our needs. She also arranged for early breakfast for just us. If you are looking for B&B accomodation at a reasonable price, comfortable room and near to the city centre, then this is for you. Another plus is that it also has a train station near it that links frequentlt to Pisa Central Station and hence to all other areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed at B&B Maria for just one night. This B & B was in a great location, just 5 minutes walk out from the town centre of Pisa however the town itself is not very appealing.
Th owner Maria was very friendly and accommodating. The next morning we asked her to call us a taxi to the airport but she insisted on driving us there herself. She was very reluctant to accept payment for this from us but we persisted. In return she gave us a gift of a bottle of wine as we were leaving.
We booked a double room with a shared bathroom which was perfect. This bathroom was shared with only one other room and it was next door to our own room. The bedroom was nicely decorated, very clean and had a big window overlooking a large garden at the back which was very pretty. When we checked in Maria brought us fresh water, maps and recommended restaurants in town.
Breakfast was also included and was adequate. Typical Italian pasteries (from a packet, not fresh), cake, toast and coffee. A variety of teas were available.
I would have no difficulty in recommending this B&B and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Maria - the owner of the B&B - was very friendly & caring, offered to give us a lift to & from the Pisa Airport. The house was very clean and the rooms were air-conditioned and very comfortable. We would love to go back to her next year and stay once again in B&B Maria in Pisa. It is worth staying there.... The place is located 500 meters from the Leaning Tower and within 250 meters from Pisa San Rossore railway station where you can easily get to Florence, Lucca or even Siena.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piotr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Excellent B&B very helpful and friendly host! Was close to the leaning tower of pisa. Would recommend taking a room on the back of the house, as the front is a little noisy with the main road. Asked to write more than this for upload blah blah blah

Room Tip: Take a room on the back of the house as the main road is quite noisy
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisaAndMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Our stay got of to a bad start with Maria not expecting us until the next day (email confirmation showed us to be correct), however, Maria was very apologetic and upgraded our room to an ensuite. Room was okay, breakfast basic but more than enough, location very good- only a 5 min walk under railway station to the leaning tower etc. Overall we found Pisa itself to be very disappointing. We were travelling through Italy, and Pisa was our first stop. If you are wondering how long you should spend here- an hour or so is seriously all you would need! Get your photo taken with the leaning tower and move on! We ended up leaving early than we expected and were so glad we did when we arrived in beautiful Florence!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rtodd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews