We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter R
Ayr, United Kingdom

Disappointed

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 May 2017
We have just returned from a short break in Pisa. We booked into this hotel and as it is rated as 4 star, we assumed everything would be of a reasonably high standard and found our room more like what would perhaps be a 2 star. The Bathroom door didn't close, the wardrobe didn't open fully as it banged against the bed and the decoration standard was also very poor. The furniture also looked like at one time it was varnished and had been given a coat of matt emulsion. We thought that perhaps the room was a converted store room.
Date of stay: May 2017
Room Tip: Travellers should make clear in their booking what their requirements are.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Hotels.com
    £179
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Superior room
Booking.com
£151
No prepayment needed
  • NH Hotels
  • Algotels
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £151
0.8 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£154
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Area
Booking.com
£118
  • Hotels.com
    £126
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £126
2.9 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£141
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £141
  • Official Website
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £141
2.4 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £141
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £141
0.9 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£107
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £107
7.9 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina
Expedia.com
£100
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • StayForLong
    £90
  • Trip.com
0.9 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£142
  • Hotels.com
    £142
  • Lol.travel
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £147
8.4 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
£86
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Tripadvisor
    £77
  • Vio.com
9.6 miles from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pisa
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveller rating
341
544
436
281
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
341
544
436
281
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar leaning tower excellent location minute walk a bit tired pastries stayed here for one night train station duomo florence cheese euros meats miracles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I give it an excellent review because I like a hotel with great location and an awesome view! Our room was quaint and nothing fancy, but our view was perfect of the Duomo and the Tower. We just opened the doors and watched the crowd below and enjoyed the views and activity. Claudio was so welcoming, and the view and drinks from rooftop were spectacular!

Room tip: I am sure the upper floors have the best views
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Many reviewers have mentioned that this hotel is 'dated' but I absolutely LOVED it. It literally takes you back to the 60's and 70's and just how grand things were back then; days when you would dress for dinner etc. You just have to look beyond 'datedness' and imagine how amazing it would have been. Our twin room was spotlessly clean, compact, comfortable and came with a view of the duomo and tower. The roof top bar has breathtaking reviews of Pisa and beyond. Roberto, one of the barmen, was incredibly charming and kind. Breakfast was a good spread, a previous review mentioned 'weird fruit juice' I can only assume they were referring to the delicious blood orange juice. I think this hotel is great value for money and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Reaneybean80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Best location within 100m from Pisa Leaning Tower, very friendly staff. Come with my wife and 8 weeks old son for one night stay before heading to Lucca and Florence. We got a room with a nice view of the tower. We can park our car on the street with a permit at 7 euro. They also even help to park the car as its car park was full (25 EURO). Highly recommended.

Room tip: higher floor
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiWaiEricS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Stayed here with my wife on a 1 night stopover to Tuscany wine country .

The hotel is literally 1 minute walk to the leaning tower . It has a nice terrace deck with a great view of the leaning tower of Pisa . I'm afraid that's the only positive remark I will give . The hotel itself is outdated with its decor , which I do mind as long as the rooms are comfortable. I'm afraid this was not the case , we stayed on the 3rd floor - 305 to be exact , from our window we had a great lateral view of the tower and duomo , restaurants right in front - however we had a tiny bed , hard , loud strung matrice . Stained pillow sheets. No water bottle , no telephone listing (what happens if you need to call reception in an emergency?) . Toiletries are available , and a decent wifi connection, a garage slot was reserved by us prior otherwise we would be without as the slots are limited , but you have to leave the keys at the front desk.

Another disappointing situation was when we asked the reception for a dinner recommendation , they reserved us at a restaurant 4 blocks away Om the dark street . Away from the touristic area which looked more like a local cafe , even though around the hotel there were plenty of options.

Overall, if your looking for a good location and if your stay is short , then the hotel is suitable . But it is definitely not worth what you pay for it .

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JonSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent location just next to the tower with countless restaurant nearby. The train station is within walking distance (Pisa Central) which makes it ideal for short and inexpensive trips to surrounding locations such as Florence for €8.40 single. The view from the rooftop bar is brilliant.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews