We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip to Italy”
Review of Hotel Verdi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Verdi
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I've stayed at the Hotel Verdi a few years ago and had been really impressed with it. However, this time round wasn't too impressed. The hotel, whilst clean and such like, is badly in need of a renovation and upgrade. Our room was OK, but the shower room was so, so tiny. As we were staying only one night, it was OK but for any more, it would be a problem. Good location and things like that, but won't go back again unless renovated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

I think the other Trip advisors reviews were a bit generous.
The hotel is nice and central but has seen better days, and does feel a bitty shabby.
The breakfast was pretty average.
The staff were friendly and welcoming.
Ok for a one night stay

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Johnnyge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Positives: a good central location, very comfortable beds, good and adjustable air conditioning, clean bathroom with all facilities in proper order, the breakfast was of a good quality, the staff were courteous and the price was very reasonable. Negatives: the carpets in the room were very worn and looked although originally blue now were grey through use, in public parts of the hotel patches of plaster have broken away from the walls, if you are staying for more than a night it should be noted that the bed linen is changed only once every three days. Weighing the negatives and positives, a little above average for a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a quite cheap hotel in the center of the city, and an excellent value for the price. Helpful staff and a lot of restaurants, interesting places and monuments around. Borgo Stretto nearby is a good shopping street. Definitely would go again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank OttoKotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel felt like a 2.5* out of 5 facility wise. The room just looked a bit shabby overall.. It had a window full of bird poo. Staff made up for the downsides though and that is why we decided to rate this hotel 4 out 5. We didnt have running water the first night. They provided us a big water bottle and a tub of water for use. Things happen. so no big deal. They promised us a discount which they did go through with it. We got 50% off the first night. All the front desk staff members were very courteous and polite. Breakfast had a good selection and we were happy about it. The breakfast lady was a bit intimidating though. She got grumpy and was vocal about it because someone left a plate on the breakfast bar...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed here with my fiance for two days before heading on to Florence. The room was clean and spacious enough with a private bathroom. The air conditioning wasn't working however, so it got very warm. The room was well equipped with a safe, fridge and large double bed. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk of all the tourist attractions and a convenient 10 minute walk to the train station.

The only real drawback was the breakfast. There was very little selection (mostly pastries) which were almost gone by 8.30 even though breakfast went on until 10. The staff were brilliant though, allowing us to print tickets and giving us free bottles of water to make our stay that much better.

Room Tip: The AC wasn't working in our room, just the fan, so make sure to check this when you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephOH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I recently visited this hotel. The beds are very comfortable. Also it is located in a very good area, in walking distance to the train station and piazza dei miracoli. the walls need further refurbishment. the bathroom is pretty much small and everything is cramped in. It was very hot in the room. overall it was a good stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#54 of 68 in Pisa
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novecento
Hotel Novecento
#25 of 68 in Pisa
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#23 of 68 in Pisa
553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#26 of 68 in Pisa
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#29 of 68 in Pisa
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verdi

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 5-6, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: £48 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdi Hotel Pisa
Hotel Verdi Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing