We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel is ideally placed to get to shopping areas, tourist sites and public transport to and from airport/rail station. There is a shuttle also if you need it. We were told there was a cost for the shuttle, but others on the site have said this is a free service, check with reception as this may have changed. The room was at the rear of the hotel on the first floor. It was rustic looking but spacious and met our needs. It was very quiet. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and recommended a lovely restaurant nearby. The breakfast was superb. All in all a 5 star experience. Stayed for two nights before travelling onto Florence for a wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 2,558 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night together with 3 friends. The car park beside the hotel was a bit on the tight side but we managed. As we entered the hotel from the back we thought it looked quaint and thought the added extra of fresh pastries and water was a nice touch. The staff are very professional too. Our room was a good size and clean, the view was nothing to write home about- it was a WALL but we didn't mind. There is an option of changing your pillow from a 'pillow menu which we took advantage of.

There is a small lounge area and a computer for internet access within the reception area. The hotel is well located, we easily walked to the tower and other attractions.

The breakfast was very good, there was a good selection of pastries, breads, fruit (lovely), yoghurt, cereals, meats, cheeses etc and very good coffee! (Breakfast was included in the price).

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blaithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

It is too bad that there is not much to do in Pisa except visit the Field of Miracles and its famous tower, baptistery and cathedral, because this hotel would be worth staying in for several nights. There was a display of fresh fruit, breads and meats in the evening that were complimentary. The room itself was very large and had a private balcony. Breakfast was extensive and delicious.

The complimentary shuttle to the train station was a nice bonus! (You get that only if you reserve online, otherwise there is a small fee.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzW300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A 1 night visit whilst on route to a wedding.We wanted to see the sights and only had a short time.
Taxi from airport was a bit steep at €16. On returning to the airport the next morning ( to pick up car hire) I discovered the hotel had a free shuttle service.
Good sized ,comfortable bedroom. Friendly,helpful staff.
Breakfast,which was included in our price-I mention this because, more and more, breakfast is becoming an extra on many of the hotel booking websites-was a good spread and plenty of choice.
We were able to walk to the Tower and other sights very easily from the Hotel.
All in all a good,well located hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I would like to share my experience. We stayed in this hotel for just two nights on 25th and 26 September. I could not fault them in any way whatsoever. Their professionalism, hospitality and kindness are second to none. The reception staff Marina and Chiara were very professional at the same time very kind. Jiovani in the dining area was extremely kind. My husband was admitted in to hospital and they could not do enough for us. I wish I had stayed in this hotel longer just to enjoy the surroundings of this lovely hotel. The staff made it for us. Three of us enjoyed our stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pisa.
Jeannette, Leicester

Room Tip: We asked for a 'quiet' room and because we had booked very early we were granted this wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEANNETTE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Lovely hotel, only stayed one night and was very expensive but breakfast was great and a lovely way to finish our tour of Italy before we flew home. Hotel has excellent wifi in bedrooms, luxury bathroom, tea/coffee making and mini bar (charged) in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a shuttle bus service to airport. This is free if you book via the hotel's own website or €5 per person if booked via others. Breakfast was without doubt the nicest we had while in Italy. They had cooked breakfast with eggs, bacon as well as all the usual continental choices, plenty of fresh fruit and toast, which is not the usual fare in Italy. Although it is expensive it was worth if for just a wee bit of luxury to finish off.

Room Tip: rooms don't have a great view but really how much time will you spend looking out the window?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhtmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed three nights here. Comfortable beds, great breakfast choices and easy walk to everything in Pisa. Wifi drops off regularly which means signing in every time you want to use it, bit of a nuisance. Otherwise convenient and comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitterntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
831 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,812 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £46 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing