We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2007

A good place to stay in Pisa. We stayed for one night and got a comfortable room facing the back yard of the hotel, so we experienced none of the sleep problems I have read about in other reviews. The bedroom was good size, the bathroom had a shower cabinett but no bath.

Breakfast was actually the best we experienced on our 10 day round trip of Liguria and Toscana. Different types of pastry and cakes, fruit and juices. The only thing I missed was fresh orange juice.

Staff were very helpful with maps and restaurant tips.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marshall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,449 - 1,455 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2007

We stayed here for just one night before returning home from Pisa airport the next day. The hotel was easy to find (in fact most of the well known hotels are signposted from the motorway so getting in and out of Pisa by car was no real problem). As many others have already said, this is a great place to stay for 1 or 2 nights in Pisa with the added advantage of car parking in the hotel's own courtyard car park (cost 20 Euros). highly recommended. Very obliging staff who spoke good English. Near shops, bars, restaurants just to the South of the river so a little further away from the Leaning Tower, etc than some hotels but less touristy and quieter and still only 10-15 minutes walk to all attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robingirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

Upon arrival at 11AM on a 90 degree day, the air conditioning was broken in most of the rooms. The hotel staff apologized and said they called a repairman but he would not be in until 5 PM because italians do not work from 1-4PM. This of course made the room very hot and the hotel had only a couple of fans. We left the room and returned at 6PM with the air still broken. Finally after dinner at 7:30PM the air came on.
If you get a room facing the street you will not get any sleep. It is VERY busy and VERY noisy. The city buses and motor scooters use this road all night and even with the windows closed, you will hear every noise. We requested to change rooms our second night. If you have luggage to pull, then get a cab to the hotel because it is NOT convenient from/to the train station. They claim 400 yards, but only if you are in shorts and in good shape.
The staff was friendly however they take advantage of you be charging you 8 Euros per person for their hotel shuttle. The train station and airport are only about a mile and they want to bill you for using the hotel van? What a rip off! You just paid $200+/night to stay in the hotel and they insist on billing you for a 3 minute ride! (4 persons X 8 Euros = 32 Euros).
The hotel was clean and we recommend you take the city red bus tour. It was only an hour and very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank FatherKnowsBest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

We stayed here for one night, as most people seem to do, in preparation for a trip to Florence. The hotel is a 5 minute taxi ride from Pisa airport, and should cost in the region of €10.

Situated down a side-street off the river Arno, ten minutes walk from the main attractions of Pisa and the train station, the hotel gives a good impression of itself from the outside. We were met with a friendly welcome and shown to our room. We booked a double room, but this turned out to also have a smaller adjoining room with an extra single bed. The room was modern, with a flat-screen TV, and the bathroom was large and clean (however, our shower didn't work). There was no view out of the window, but this didn't bother us for our short stay.

Many reviewers have alluded to noise problems - we didn't find this too much of a problem, but it was possible to hear other guests in the corridor. Light sleepers might find this more of a problem than we did!

The breakfast on offer is typically continental in style, well stocked and offering good juice and coffee.

All in all, considering the value offered by the hotel, this is a perfect stopover for one night in Pisa.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank zippymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

This was a lovely hotel we stayed in during our trip to Italy. Before we left I rang the hotel to enquire about a shuttle service. They offer a shuttle service from the airport -10e before 8pm and 15e after. It is well worth it as then there are no concerns over cost of taxi etc. We only stayed on night but our room was lovely. Although there were only two of us it slept 4. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was standard. The location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2007

We have just returned from a trip to Pisa and a lovely 2 night stay at Hotel Bologna.

It is located about a 10 min walk away from the leaning tower and about a 2 minute walk away from a great selection of shops and restaurants.

The reception staff were helpful and friendly and spoke excellent english. Our room was well decorated and very clean.

Breakfast was lovely and there was a good selection to suit everyone.

The shuttle bus service from the airport cost 10 euro and was really convenient.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Pisa.


  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank travellertrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

The Hotel is easy to get to from the airport. We got a city bus for about 2 euros and walked 2 mins from the bus stop (the driver kindly told us where we needed to get off). The hotel staff were extremely helpful, the rooms looked like they had been completely refurbished with new bathroom fittings and a flat screen TV. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice of hot and cold food. We would go back there again in an instant, it's true that there is not much in Pisa, but it's great for the airport, very laid back and good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siany46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,785 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £50 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing