We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find, perfect for a relaxed holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camping Village Torre Pendente
Ranked #1 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great find, perfect for a relaxed holiday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights after spending 4 days in Florence. We were looking for somewhere to relax and we definitely found what we were looking for. Everything right on your doorstep. Small supermarket, restaurant, laundry room, bar and pool. Our caravan was basic but clean and well equipped. The staff very friendly and helpful. And the pool great for chilling out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 78janey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    173
    45
    13
    11
See reviews for
177
108
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We rent a “maxi” caravan at this campsite. We stayed in MC27 which was a decent size caravan for our family (couple and 2 kids under 10). I am surprised to see so many positive reviews. Positives: helpful staff at reception with good language skills (one or two not that friendly but overall helpful), very close to the main square in Pisa and in general very close to all amenities, including supermarkets, good information on touristic places to go and that’s all!!. The caravan was not clean when we arrive, the typical hair here and there, the floor was really dirty, the duvets (don’t even think about using those) they smell horrible, so it is obvious they don’t change them. The caravan has two toilets with shower each but they were not properly cleaned. Very old and tired facilities. The lights did not work properly. There’s a small area in the camp with a table tennis but it was totally filthy, I had to ask for them to come and clean it a bit. Every day when we opened a cupboard in the kitchen, one or two wasps (hornets) came out. After killing more than 4 every day, we discovered they had a huge nest behind the wall of the caravan and they were coming through some hole made were the cables were coming in. We complained and fair enough, they tried to solve the issue promptly and also dealt with that the next day. However, that to me should be normal weekly maintenance. The nest was big, so it was there for a good couple of weeks, for sure. The beds were horrible, the bedding was very old, no pillow covers, the mattress was a total nightmare, same as the bed. I came with a very bad backache from holiday. They have a small food shop (expensive and the lady sooo moody), a restaurant (we went just one and were not overly excited with the menu or the quality of the food, so we did not go again), a small shop to buy the swimming pool hats, flip flops, etc (good prices and a very kind lady with good English too), a bar (never went, so cannot comment). This is my typical comments to other fellow travellers: to those who go to campsites and cannot leave their dog at home: please CLEAN after your dog. There was a lot of dog mess. Please respect other travellers using the swimming pool and please respect the rules of the campsite! There was a huge board in three or four different languages (pictures and all) were clearly said: must use a hat, and MUST shower before entering the swimming pool. Some people just totally ignore this willingly; please! this is for hygiene, please shower before going into ANY swimming pool. In general, we won't be going again.

Room Tip: I did not like anything at all in those caravans, so cannot comment. Take/buy insect repellent, seri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vipin_1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre_Pendente, Proprietario at Camping Village Torre Pendente, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for spending part of your time to write a comment of our campsite. We are surprised and sad to read that you had all of these problems. Our management has as its goal the maximum customer satisfaction; if you had alerted us of the discomforts (as you did for the wasps), we would have done everything possible to resolve them immediately.
Although it seems strange that yours mobile home was not properly cleaned, since we have a person who checks the cleanliness and the good condition of the rooms and mobile homes, we would have cleaned it a second time, or if possible, we would have changed it.
As for the problem of the wasps, since that the mobile homes are in an outdoors area, in the nature as the wasps, it happend by chance they made their nest between the roof and the ceiling. The nest, however, could not be there for long, as any of our previous guests have not notice us any problem. In any case, we're glad you appreciated our prompt intervention, after which we talked about a few minutes while you have been very kind and calm. At that time it would have been easy for you to tell us about the other problems.
We would add that we are glad that you appreciated the proximity of the campsite to the center of Pisa, the courtesy of our staff and the tourist information that you have been given, even if you did not enjoyed the other things that our customers have often met, as you can see from other reviews.
We hope that you will be able to enjoy more your next holidays and thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July. We had a room, bathroom and outdoor seating/kitchen area which is fully equipped with everything you need. Campsite full and we were near the entrance and there was very little noise. The staff were great, everything was very clean, and we had air con, sheets and we knew to take towels from the website. We also took a washing up cloth and washing up liquid in a small travel bottle. We have stayed in quite a few hotels and B&Bs in Pisa but prefer this site for its location and the fact we could park and leave the car during the day with no problems (we have had to use public parking or meters in some other areas of Pisa). Very easy to get to from Pisa airport (5 minute drive in almost a straight line). We used the local train station (5 minute walk) to catch train to Siena (ticket machine is on the platform and does translate to English). We also walked into Pisa (turn left out of campsite, cross the road and straight line under the underpass and the right at the roundabout). The underpass might look scary if you are not used to city living but we found it safe and still used it at 12.30 at night with no cause for any concern. Pool small and very busy but you can sit in the bar area and still enjoy the atmosphere or you could drive/train it to the beach. We would not hesitate to stay again - a great stop over, lovely atmosphere, very friendly staff, very clean and such a convenient location to use as a base to explore Toscana. You can stay on site and use facilities after you have booked out - so great for late afternoon/evening flights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBBIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I found this camping a little old, I've been in the house and its were small, not very clean, and old.
The pool is very good even if is too small for all the guests, so you have to go there early in the morning otherwise no place for you.
Receptionist are very helpful, is very close to the Pisa Tower (15 minutes walking) and you can really find there people from all the world.

Room Tip: Get the big houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsaulli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Fantastico!! Cannot fault this place at all - we left today and all the children want to go back. So much to do and perfect position. The people in reception were excellent - very helpful and I even got a bottle of Chianti when I paid my bill!! Stayed in the 6 berth accommodation and it was well equipped and perfect position. Have children ranging from 8 to 20 and they all loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed twice in this camp during last years and we cannot complain. It is standard camping village with caravans and places for tents. But the place is clear, quiet (when compared to other camping places, that we experienced during our journeys across Italy) and the staff is very helpful. Also the location is perfect, just 20 minutes of walking from the Leaning tower. Of course, it is still a camp, so it it not a place for tourists, that are used to five star hotels. People often chat and shout till midnight, caravans are simply equipped, but between camps, this one stands on the top.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondrejfabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I have been to Camping Village Torre Pendente several times over the past 8 years,i absolutely love it,accommodation is spotless,facilities are fantastic,location is wonderful and the owners and staff are 100% perfect,i have stayed for as long as a month and it is like a home from home,love, love love it,thank you

Room Tip: all accommodation is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.2 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Torre Pendente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Torre Pendente

Property: Camping Village Torre Pendente
Address: Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Camping Village Torre Pendente 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camping Torre Pendente and the picturesque city of Pisa, located between the world-famous leaning tower and the natural park of San Rossore. To reach us is very easy: we are at only 3 kms from Pisa International Airport with numerous low-cost flights (Ryanair, Easyjet etc) connecting the most important European cities, and 3 kms also from the main train station. From both airport and train station you can catch a taxi or the city bus LAM ROSSA and reach us in few minutes. Enter the site and discover our best offers.We will be glad to have you as our guests to make your holiday an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, PitchUp, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camping Village Torre Pendente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing