We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent site for visiting leaning tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camping Village Torre Pendente
Ranked #1 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Villeneuve
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent site for visiting leaning tower”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed in our camping car for 2 nights with our 2 dogs. One dog was ill with tick fever. The staff could not have been more helpful. They arranged for a vet to visit our camper and stayed throughout the 45 minute visit to translate as the vet spoke no English.
The site was clean and well equipped, and quiet. The pool was lovely, The walk into Pisa took about 10 minutes and involved a slightly unpleasant and noisy stretch along an underpass but this did not really matter too much. There was a field across the (busy) road to walk the dogs.
Our sincere thanks to the lovely staff for their kindness and helpfulness (the dog, a golden retriever, is almost fully recovered).

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vall47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    179
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
181
113
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were travel in four and decide to rent mobile home for four people. As we arrived to Pisa airport late it was not a problem to get to the place. There was a bus going to the Leaning Tower. As we get out from the bus we just walked for about 10 minutes and we get to the campsite. We were really nice suprised as we realized that staff is speaking our native language which is Polish. Check in was really nice and helpful. Without any questions we get all informations about town and surroundings including basic map. Our caravan was nice and clean. There was enaugh space for us, big leavingroom with kitchenette. There was also air condition device (4 euro per night) but it was not necessery to use it. Outside our caravan we found large veranda with tables and chairs so we can eat outside in the evenings. On the campsite you can find basic fascilities like souvenir shop, market, restaurant or bar. There is also swimming pool, but you need to wear swimming cap to get in it (so remeber to take some :). From the campsite you can get everywere you want in Tuscany. You can select type of transport - rent a car, bike or use your feet and walk :) We choose public transport and we visited Lucca, Florence, Siena and Cinque Terre. As we saw there were also animations program - Magic Show was so great. Girls said that the aqua gym was also nice :)

Check Out was really easy we just paid night before we left. People in reception have ordered us a taxi to the airport ( our flight back was really early). We payd 16 Euro for a taxi.

In conclusion :

- in price of hostel we get great mobile home with private kitchen and bathroom.
- it's close to the city center
- seaside is just 30 minutes with bus
- If I will have a opportunity to come back in future i will surely do.

Room Tip: If you traveling with friends and you are not a couples remeber to ask about single beds. One ID sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
340 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Has all the basics, shops, restaurant, internet pool and bar. Good location close to San Rossore station (through a horrrible tunnel unfortunately). Walking distance to the tower, supermarket and town centre. There is no oven but there is a gas hob and fridge at each budget cabin. The cabin we chose was the economy and the walls were thin especially as the people next door spent most of the night jumping around it seemed. Friendly and helpful staff. We went for a walk around the site and it seemed very quiet and peaceful with options for tents and campervans available. The area around is a bit industrial but when inside the camp you would not know due to all the trees. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daya101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Good location 10 min to the leaning tower, 35-40 min from Pisa central railway station.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Caravans very clean and equipped in everything you need to cook your own meal.
The downside was poor soundproof of the caravan, you can here in night when your neighbour goes to toilet.
It is good for a city trip max 2 nights not for a long stay unless you choose a large caravan which does not join the others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyPoznanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a great site and we have been here for 2 years now. Right near to the Tower and street markets. Unfortunately a lot of the market stalls have closed because of work going on on a building. Excellent facilities and well kept

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lymetreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We found this campsite after staying at a sister campsite in Siena. We stayed for 1 night on the last night of a 10 day roadtrip around Italy. We paid 43 Euros for 3 adults in a small campervan and large tent. We found a flat pitch underneath a covered area (perfect for the August heat) which was near 2 shower/toilet blocks. It was about a 10 minute walk to the leaning tower. We didn't get to the use the swimming pool (swimming caps required) but it looked very popular. There were some fields next door with some farmyard animals which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenqueen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at a mobile home accomodating 5 persons which had 2 bedrooms, living room/kitchen and 2 bathrooms, very decently furbished and clean. There was a covered patio in front of it with the table, one can park on the lot and everything is nice and green. There is a pool and a couple of friendy dogs near the reception. You can leave your car and walk to the center, it is easy to reach and takes about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.2 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Torre Pendente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Torre Pendente

Property: Camping Village Torre Pendente
Address: Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Camping Village Torre Pendente 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camping Torre Pendente and the picturesque city of Pisa, located between the world-famous leaning tower and the natural park of San Rossore. To reach us is very easy: we are at only 3 kms from Pisa International Airport with numerous low-cost flights (Ryanair, Easyjet etc) connecting the most important European cities, and 3 kms also from the main train station. From both airport and train station you can catch a taxi or the city bus LAM ROSSA and reach us in few minutes. Enter the site and discover our best offers.We will be glad to have you as our guests to make your holiday an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, PitchUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camping Village Torre Pendente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing