We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
28
95
149
68
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
95
149
68
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertrain stationshort walkjust round the cornerlight sleeperquiet at nightitalian hotelsstayed longerclose to the airportyogurtmuralstowerfridgecheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Intimate hotel with a warm, even at home. Receptionist greeted me smile. He immediately asked me, quartered and each time was passing by the reception you're okay and that nothing I lack. It was very nice. Hotel perfectly fine. Support for cleaning rooms at the highest level. Delicious food in a restaurant. A nice facility was that the staff is absolutely helped in all matters. I organized tour of the city and bought a train ticket for me! Although theoretically the hotel does not offer such services was not no problem doing it for me. I recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidiacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was a great fine- a lovely small hotel tucked in a side street but close to everything that you need. The staff were fantastic and gave great advice . The rooms very clean, samll but perfectly adequate for our stay. Breakfast was included and was very nice. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contraltomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We arrived Leonardo very late, but had no difficulties with our check-in. Helpful receptionist also gave us good advice where to find an open restaurant nearby. During our four nights, the reception was always run by helpful and English-speaking staff. Room, though a bit tiny, was clean with wooden floor (no rugs on the floor!) and a fridge. Quiet atmosphere, as the hotel is in a narrow, quiet side street. Pisa is a small town, and Leonardo is in the heart of Pisa. Very good choice!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

A really great hotel, we had difficulty finding at night, but it was well worth the trouble. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were clean with all amenities including a fridge and safe. It is convenient for the tower and the Duomo and there also some excellent reasonably priced restaurants serving local dishes that the staff will guide you to. Being in the back streets the hotel is comparitively quiet, but feels quite safe when walking about at night. Breakfast was extremely good offering a complete range of cereals fruit and full continental options.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredSparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have made nine trips to Tuscany in the last twelve years and have always spent part of my stay at this hotel. The staff always remember me and are so friendly. The location is great with very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikingken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews