We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old building in an old narrow streets town”
Review of Leonardo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 12 March 2014

To arrive at Leonardo Hotel is a challenge because the Pisa streets are very narrow and the parking areas also very few. The hotel itself is OK, not luxury but enough clean and not so far for the most wanted touristic areas. The rooms are not so big but well equipped.
For several nights is perfect and the prices are OK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times now I think it is. It is just a beautiful little hotel tucked away, which is fantastic value for money. It isn't five star or high end and it doesn't claim to be but it is very clean, comfortable and friendly. We travel to Italy regularly and whenever we stay in Pisa, we always stay here. We have tried a couple of other local hotels but we just love the 'feel' of this hotel and if on a budget, then you definitely can't go wrong as it represents great value for money.
The location is fabulous with a pleasant walk to all of the 'important' parts of Pisa. The streets are everything you'd expect, it is like walking through a film set. Just hazy sunny, balmy evenings (obviously it depends what time of year you visit!) and beautiful buildings. There are some fantastic ice cream parlours all within walking distance. The staff are always lovely and there is also internet connection too for keeping in touch with the rest of the world. The rooms are a fair size and the beds are comfortable. Decoration is pleasant too.
Nothing more to add really, just go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnnieB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Good location, but that's about it.
Tiny rooms not big enough to accommodate two people with two pieces of hand luggage. Shower cabin so small you cannot bend to shave your legs or pick anything up from the floor.
Dated furniture and fittings in addition to creepy wall murals.
The noise levels from the construction site right in front of the hotel during the day and drunk revellers at night were out of this world. Didn't get a wink of sleep for three solid nights, left the place utterly drained and tired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was a very centrally located hotel only 10 minutes walk from the Leaning Tower and Duomo. The hotel doe snot have a restaurant but that is not a problem as there are many good restaurants nearby - favourite is Osteria Del Tinti, so good we went back twice.
It is a 3 star hotel so do not expect luxury. It is a little faded but comfortable. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Good breakfast buffet. Quiet location.
Many taxis will not go up this street as it is so narrow but it is only a very very short walk from the next street (which is not much wider!).
There were mosquitos in November - we could not believe it. But the hotel provide plug in repellents which was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyndac00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Booked four nights here for my wife and I. Only stayed the one night!

Quaint but dirty room, tv needed putting on a chair to enable lead to reach. ( yes we don't stay in watching tv either but news channel etc in background whilst changing etc is welcome) no English speaking channels.

No tea/coffee making facilities, wifi hit and miss. Breakfast ok but was a little disconcerted to see breakfast items still on table when we returned to the hotel at 2100.

Staff friendly and a terrific location

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bazzag61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I felt that the personal service that we were given was exceptional. It made our stay in Pisa very memorable. The staff especially Allison made sure all our needs were met after a horrific experience at a B&B in Pisa that we walked out of. She mad sure our car was safe and that our room was acceptable. Also my husband as he normally does asked where she eats and we loved her recommendation!!! Please book your next stay in Pisa here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iharvkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just returned from delightful holiday in and around Pisa. The Leonardo hotel is an excellent choicefor those who wish to explore this area of Tuscany. It is centrally located, quiet and friendly. Do not expect magnificent views, this hotel is in a small street. It is approx 7 minutes walking from
the tower, Basilica etc. with numerous restaurants in the surrounding area. It can be very lively with large groups of students enjoying themselves in the nearby squares, but without any of the stupid antics that students in this country seem to get up to.
There is an excellent train service to places such as Florence, Seina and the really delightful must see walled town of Lucca. The downside is the many immigrant hawkers who are constantly accosting you. If you enjoy exploring medieval cities, seing magnificent churches and splendid architecture, then this is the holidayfor you, and without a fat tattooed women in sight - wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#53 of 68 in Pisa
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amalfitana
Hotel Amalfitana
#35 of 68 in Pisa
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#41 of 68 in Pisa
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#11 of 68 in Pisa
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel

Address: Via Tavoleria 17, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: £42 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing