We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice, quiet room”
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This room was fresh, good sized and comfortable. Short walk from train and a bus to the leaning tower area stops very close by. One must enter a sort of mall to find the hotel entry so be sure to get directions as the sign doesn't jump out at you. Breakfast included meat and cheese not just pastries. We are budget travelers and this was nicer than most places we stay!
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthCarolinaViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel La Pace Pisa:
We stayed here for 2 nights in October. The hotel is just across train station, very close to Pisa pedestrian area and 30 minutes from Pisa leaning Tower. We booked an economy, quiet room at the back and were given a good sized room at the back of hotel on the 6th floor with double glazing windows. Room’s walls were very thin and we could hear people talking, walking, chairs moving and TV. Lucky for us our hotel neighbours were early sleepers and we had 2 quiet nights. Room was clean though it looked tired and with bath room, though functional, in need of refurbishing. Television in room had more than 100 channels and included Sky. We liked the reception area with comfy sofas and good sized TV. People at reception were great, helpful and spoke English. They kept our luggage till late evening. Breakfast was very, very good with a big selection of hot/cold food together with croissants, cakes, fresh/dried fruits and more.
If ever I happen to be in Pisa again I won’t hesitate to book same hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back, highest floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajetanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and got to stay the room was good sized, clean. The breakfast was simply superb, plenty of variety and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It is less than 5 minute walk from Pisa centrale station. We took a taxi from the station to see the Pisa tower and the museums, it costs 7 euros. We decided to walk back to hotel and took us close to 25 minutes, we were pushing our boy in his buggy as well. Overall a great hotel with lots of shops around and would recommend for family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamerd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in early October. It's a great hotel, and excellent value for money. We arrived by train from Pisa airport, and the hotel is fantastically located only a minute walk from the train station. The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was perfectly sized and clean. The hotel is perfectly located - only a short 15 minute walk from the Leaning Tower and perfect for exploring nearby Tuscany. We visited both Lucca and Florence while staying at the hotel, and it's location to the train station could not be more perfect. The breakfast was excellent value with a large amount of choice. We also had a drink at the hotel bar one evening when we returned from dinner - the barman was charming and gave us a drink on the house (mainly because I think we were cheering on this football team).

Only negative was the noise - the walls were very thin. We could hear the people in the rooms next door talking, snoring and even moving their chairs. Not great when you want a good nights sleep!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AMLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

As others have noted, the hotel could do with a lick of paint, it is also down a side alleyway which might be a bit off putting. That aside, though, our short stay here was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful (provided guide book, map, and useful tips (in English) about where to eat, and where NOT to eat!). Rooms were big, old fashioned, and very Italian (not at all like generic Euro-Hotel), bit faded - my bed was very large and very comfy.
The breakfast - very good indeed, big range of usual Italian options plus bacon, eggs, beans, mushrooms etc for those who like that sort of thing (i do!) - fill up and it can do you till late afternoon. Good stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a mixup with our bookings for Pisa and were looking for an inexpensive hotel near the train station for our one night in Pisa to see te Tower before traveling to Rome. An email to our agent and email back and we had a reference number for Hotel La Pace. Wandering from the station which is only 100m or less and we could have been forgiven for wondering what we had booked but once we found the entrance off a small arcade we were pleasantly surprised. Great friendly welcome and no hassles on check in. Simple room with two single, functional (and slightly longer than usual - I'm 198cm tall) beds. All we wanted. Room was clean. Shower was hot with good pressure. Breakfast was included in price and had hot items as well as continental. 20 minutes walk to Pisa including a great view of the Arno from the bridge you cross. Restaurants around and ATM. Excellent rating based on price, expectations and location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank GoliardRAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It is not the fanciest hotel, but what it lacks in elegance it makes up for in charm and authenticity. Gavino, the hotel manager who seemed to live behind the desk, could not have been more helpful. The location, very close to the train station, was great. We enjoyed a 20 minute walk up the main shopping street on our way to The Tower. Yes the room was small, and yes it was a bit 'tired' as another reviewer put it, but we had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,981 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Address: Galleria Antonio Gramsci B 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £30 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing