We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of the stay was the breakfast”
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked this hotel through a travel agent and although we read the reviews after it was booked we weren't concerned that we had made a bad choice. Location wise the hotel is very handy for the train and bus stations. As is stated in other reviews, it is possibly not the nicest of areas but just across the road is a lovely square. The hotel's facebook page indicates they are refurbishing the rooms, it would appear that our room (125) was still to be done. The room was clean but the bed was very hard and it squeeked. The bathroom had a shower over the bath but the shower screen didn't stop the floor being soaked every time we used the shower. There was only one electric socket in the bedroom and our adapter didnt fit in it so I had to charge my mobile in the bathroom using the socket the hairdryer was plugged into and this only worked when the light was switched on. The view from the window was not pleasant, a grubby unkempt garden that looked like it hadn't been touched for years, we kept the shutter closed ! Breakfast was really good, plenty to choose from and plenty of it. We would stay here again although hopefully in a refurbished room.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel La Pace is close to the central station and contains basic, comfortable rooms for a good price including wi-fi. The hotel isn't in the nicest part of Pisa, but the staff are very friendly and it is only a 30 minute walk to the leaning tower through pedestrianised streets. Luggage storage is also available once you check out which is handy if you plan to travel late in the day. Great value hotel in Pisa.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rc5061991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good location, less than 5 minute walk from the train station, 25 minute walk from Leaning Tower of Pisa.

The room was clean and the beds were big. Bathroom a little small but very clean. The bedroom was a little shabby and old fashioned (wallpaper peeling off wall in some places, paint chipping off) but it was very clean.

The staff were helpful and friendly. They gave us a map of Pisa on arrival and recommended a lovely local restaurant which we went to the night we arrived. On checking out we were able to leave our bags in a secure room while we went to the Tower.

A few months before our stay the hotel offered to pick us up from the airport but when we landed in Pisa there was no sight of the chauffeur or car. This was a bit frustrating, we ended up getting a taxi, 10 minute drive cost 10 euros.

Buffet breakfast was good, wide selection of breakfast foods on offer, friendly waiters who serve tea and coffee.

We stayed at this hotel for one night (one night is all you need in Pisa), it was suited our needs as we literally - arrived, dropped our bags, went out for tea, went to look at the tower lite up at night and then went to bed. In the morning we ate breakfast and left. The area around Pisa train station/the hotel is a little rough but as a couple we felt safe, not sure I'd want to stay there alone though. If you are only planning on spending a short time in Pisa then this hotel is great value for money due to its location and buffet breakfast. If we had been staying longer we would of wanted a nicer room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Reedy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent breakfast.

Hotel elevator, great staff and great value for money.

Very close to central station, but with a strange neighborhood.

We used as a base for exploring Pisa and Cinque Terre, and return from bologna to florence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LeoVinicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Right next to pisa centrale and we found it easy to find a parking spot outside. An auld but half decent room, a friendly welcome and a super breakfast. There clearly was a pride in the presentation of the breakfast too.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank munster4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fine for the price, very good for family bed arrangements. Also well placed for the train station
and visiting the tower. Quite central although we had some difficulty finding the hotel as it is down a little pedestrian side street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel La Pace in Pisa is a hotel located really close to Pisa Central Station, which is great, since it takes no more than 3 minutes to walk from the trainstation to the hotel. The staff also speaks decent english and they're friendly and helpful, but it basically stops there. The rest of the hotel (cleanliness, rooms, value etc.) is absolutely not bad, but it's just basically average. Do not expect anything more than that. Which basically also describes Pisa, by my opinion. Pisa has the leaning tower, but that's it.
So to summarize: Stay one day in Pisa and see the leaning tower. Spend the night at Hotel La Pace for a good night sleep, and then get out of there. Remember: It's only a 3 minute walk from the hotel to the trainstation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bossel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,812 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
831 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#15 of 68 in Pisa
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Address: Galleria Antonio Gramsci B 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £31 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing