We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel, good breakfast, clean rooms, pleasant and welcoming staff.”
Review of Hotel Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I spent a week here (attending a conference), and was very satisfied. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was quite good (although I would have preferred fresh fruit, rather than the canned fruit they served). The location is great--it's an easy walk to the train station, to the river, and to most parts of the city. The bed was firm and comfortable, and the air conditioning was fine (it was very hot humid, during most of the week I was there).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelminervapisa, Proprietario at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014
Google Translation

Siamo lieti che sia stato bene nel nostro albergo e la ringraziamo per il giudizio così positivo.
Promesso,la prossima estate solo frutta fresca.Torni a trovarci!
Rita Paciello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at Minerva for three nights. Double room of good size, very clean and comfortable. We asked for a room with balcony, with windows facing the garden and not the street. Although it was unavailable for the first night, we were able to transfer for the rest of the stay. The staff at the reception very friendly and helpful with absolutely every question we had.


The only thing that could be improved was breakfast. There was almost only sweet food, but I guess that's the Italian way, so it was not really an issue. The coffee was nice and freshly made for us every morning, which was great!

Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelminervapisa, Proprietario at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

We are pleased that you have enjoyed time in our hotel.The warm welcome is spontaneus for kind guests!!!Thank you very much and we hope tosee you again.
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I spent five days in this hotel at the end of June. Its strong points are the location close to the city centre, the warm welcome and the friendly service. But that is pretty much it. The rooms are old and somewhat worn down, the breakfast is just average for an Italian hotel and the parking area in front of the hotel means noisy traffic early in the morning and late in the evening (not to mention the bloody scooters around the clock). I do not know if you can find anything better in Pisa for 105 euros per night, but I would not recommend this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the internal courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pignolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Booked a double for a one night stay. The room was spacious with a dark wood writing desk. Breakfast was good. Reception staff were friendly and pleasant. Would stay again. Great location, 15/20 minute walk to leaning tower, close to train station also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScarletDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights easy walk to shops and only 5 mins taxi ride from station and airport. Was noisy when people were returning to rooms as large heavy doors as you would expect in an old building. Breakfast continental and ok but not as good as we had in other hotels. No tea or coffee making facility in room or hotel only available at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WiltshireChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My wife and recently attended a conference in Pisa and stayed at this lovely little hotel. Everything was easily in walking distance including the train station (10 mins away). Breakfast is included and was a sufficient continental type breakfast to start the day. Room was clean with comfortable bed. There is no need to spend any more. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank albrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelminervapisa, Proprietario at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you very much for your great feed back ! We are happy that you have a good time in our hotel.
We hope to see you again
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The staff in the hotel are nice. The breakfast is fine. There is no lift in the hotel. Luckily, our room is on 1/F. But soundproofing needs to be improved as there are noise from the coordior. It seems that the youngsters are having parties inside the hotel.

Overall, it's a place for budget traveller. But I might find other hotel which is much nearer to the railway station next time.

Room Tip: No lift in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelminervapisa, Proprietario at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you very much for your great feed back.We hope to see you again
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.8 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
1,589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#43 of 68 in Pisa
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Toniolo 20, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: £53 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing