We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base to explore Pisa & Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    271
    152
    50
    20
See reviews for
130
231
29
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
314 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Situated in a new part of the town, about 30 mins walk from Piazza dei Miracolo, this has fairly minimalist but spacious rooms with AC, WiFI. Only on 2 floors it is a convenient and comfortable modern hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for one night after arrival at Pisa airport. Basic but clean with welcoming, helpful staff. Excellent restaurant over the road. Breakfast was OK but there is a bakery to the back of the hotel, a two minute walk and we wished we had gone there. Pisa's famous tower is just a short drive away, easily found within maybe 10 mins or less. We left something behind at the hotel and were able to go back before returning to Pisa airport. The item was bagged up and awaiting our collection (we hadn't called ahead) - fantastic service! For a quick one nighter, this is perfectly fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srdkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is a bit far from the tourist destination, but because Pisa is a small and quiet city, the walk along the river to the Duomo and the leaning tower was very pleasant 25 minute. It was easy to navigate from the hotel to the tourist area.

The hotel is very modern and is used for a lot of conferences so the staff are more business like. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The lighting was poor. You may be disappointed if you want to do night time reading.

The breakfast was a big disappointment. It cost 7 Euros and was very limited in selection. The prosciutto bacon was very greasy. The eggs were powdered from a box and were cold. It was the let down of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is convenient for a one-night stay with a car. It's a 10 euro taxi ride to the leaning tower or the airport. The hotel is clean, modern and with good air-con. Breakfast at 6 euros is a bargain. The only downside was the poor lighting in bedrooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrestic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

After arriving very late into Pisa airport, we found the hotel quite easily using the sat nav and were quickly checked in. Our family room was very spacious with a large bathroom. The free water in the fridge was a nice added touch. Breakfast had a reasonable selection and was all fresh and tasty.
The location was good for exploring Pisa with a buss stop outside the hotel, we hopped on the bus and were in the centre of Pisa in 10 minutes - avoiding all the traffic jams as the bus had its own lane!
There was a great pizzeria just along the road from the hotel that served really great, but enormous pizza's!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outnumberedSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.2 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Repubblica Marinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Repubblica Marinara

Property: Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Address: Via Carlo Matteucci | Angolo Via Romboli, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Repubblica Marinara 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Repubblica Marinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Repubblica Marinara Hotel
Repubblica Marinara Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing