We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious reception”
Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Touring Pisa
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We decided to get off the train in Pisa on our way to Florence on the spur of the moment and opposite the train station there was a hotel. We checked and they were full but recommended the Hotel Touring around the corner. It was a pleasant surprise when we entered and were greeted by Carmen, who by the way has a great sense of humor. She informed us of the price, very reasonable considering we just walked in without any reservation. This wonderful young lady answered our request for a nice restaurant for dinner with an excellent suggestion, La Buca, a short distance away. I will also review the restaurant later. The hotel was clean, comfortable, not overly fancy but perfect for us. The continental breakfast the next morning was fresh and ample to start our day. But the price and Carmen's attention is what would draw us back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimT353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Jim T,

your way of discovering our hotel is pretty prevalent in between the different ways guests find us being our hotel very close to the train station and airport as well, but on the other hand also very close (10 minutes walk) from the main city centre and just 20 minutes from the famous “Leaning tower”.

It is a pleasure to us realizing you did enjoy your staying and appreciate all features of the Hotel Touring together of course with your enthusiastic impressions on Carmen.
All of the staff has a very polite, attentive and friendly attitude with guest, together with a very detailed knowledge of the towns and we do really appreciate when guest they did recognize this as guest satisfaction is our top aim.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for a possible further staying in Pisa and on behalf of Carmen and all hotel staff please accepts my best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night and it was close to the train station and transport.

The lady on the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and the room smelled nice and had air con and a nice clean shower room.

The wifi worked perfectly as this was very important. Overall I was very happy with my stay here and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkmarshmallow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear pinkmarschmallow2013,

thank you very much for having stayed with us and for having posted your remarkable and flattering comment on Tripadvisor.
You words and the positive feedback we have encouraged are our best motivation to optimize and always trying to improve our service offering a memorable staying to all of our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for a possible future staying at our hotel as it will be a pleasure to have you among our guests and offering you a special treatment.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed at the hotel on several occasions.. It is situated very conveniently near the station where train links are good to other places and the airport. The accommodation is not luxurious but is clean and comfortable. The staff members have always been helpful, cheerful and appear to work very hard. Breakfast is good and is managed by the receptionist who has the difficult task of making sure guests at breakfast are catered for as well as seeing to the departure of other guests and clearing and re-laying tables. It is all managed with good humour and as efficiently as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Mary L,

We truly appreciate your returning at out hotel as usual guest as this means our hotel and our service meet your expectations and we do thank you for having shared your impressions with other travelers. Your few words really resume and underline all features such us our enviable location, the cleaning and comforts and the attitude of the staff.

We do hope that this will be helpful to other travelers and look forward to meet you again in a near future at the Hotel Touring.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

staff was very helpful:). as our flight was in the evening, the hotel offered us to keep our luggages and we could enjoy our last few moments in beautiful Pisa. Something that maybe the hotel can arrange is in the morning during breakfast , as the receptionist at that moment was alone she had to handle everything by herself even the breakfast. And to be honest I don.t think that is a good service as cu one point she had lot of things to do. It was frustrated. But on the whole everything in the hotel was good even the wifi. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Charlene M,

It makes me glad to read your constructive review of your stay in our hotel. We will use your feedback to further improve the services we offer. I hope you will come to visit Pisa again choosing our hotel and seeing the improvements.

Best regards,

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Really close to the railway station, so very convenient for the airport. The room was small, but the bead comfy, and the hotel was quiet which is a real bonus. Plus you are not in a busy, touristy part of town. Great place to eat on the left side of the street diagonally across the road to the left of the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: I guess rooms away from the road are quieter, but the whole area was quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cloverScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear doverSco,

Thank you for taking time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor.
It is always a great pleasure to assist our valuable guests to an amazing experience in Hotel Touring Pisa.

Hope to see you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice hotel with an excelent location and very friendly staff. The room was very clean and quite. The breakfast was good. The only problem was the bathrooms: or very small, where the shower is over the toilet, or large but old flooding with water when bathing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Beth_III,

Thank you for writing a feedback of your recent stay. I am certainly happy to hear you were very satisfied with your stay. Of course especially that you liked the friendly attitude of our staff and as our plus the good location in Pisa centre. Due to modernization in our hotel, a continual process, we are restructuring all our rooms especially the bathrooms.

Should the road bring you back to Pisa, we would be happy to have you staying with us again.

Best regards,

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

On our arrival for a one night stay we were greeted by a less than enthusiastic receptionist.
The room was basic and smelled of damp as you entered the room. The air con didn't work and the temperature was hotter inside than out !!
The view from the dirty window was of rooftops and rubbish.
The shower room was very smelly and in the morning after a hot and restless night we were greeted by the receptionist clomping loudly across the floor laying out breakfast. She was obviously not happy at her work and clomped about in her high heels noisily.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel ! The rooms are hot and smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsMillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear DebsMillis,

Thank you for posting your constructive comment on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to get to know you were experiencing some troubles during your short stay with us. We did not recover any other remarks about the air-condition in this period which can be turned on on demand. Concerning your issue on the room, please note if there was any kind of problem as you have mentioned this could had been carried out from the reception staff, by fixing the specific problem occurred or changing your room. Regarding our service I'd like you to know that I will follow up on your feedback with the relevant members of our team.
Should you wish to further discuss any aspect of your stay, please don’t hesitate to send an email to info@hoteltouringpisa.com, addressing it directly to me, and I will connect with you as soon as possible.

Warmest regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#42 of 68 in Pisa
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#11 of 68 in Pisa
1,599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Address: Via Giacomo Puccini 24, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: £38 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing