We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Touring Pisa
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Concrete, Washington
1 review
“I'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Such a nice place. :-) The room was clean and neat. The staff was friendly and helpful. I arrived late in the evening and they accommodated me without complaint. Breakfast the next day was tasty and plentiful. If I ever returned to Pisa, I will very likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear jkmtravel,

Thank you for publishing this comment of your stay. I am certainly very happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Of course especially that you liked the friendly attitude of our staff and our breakfast. Should the road bring you back to Pisa, we would be happy to have you staying with us again.

Best regards,

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    148
    150
    95
    64
See reviews for
58
215
58
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Air con.not working.rooms need renovating service was average.wont be going back!!!!Location was good and close to airport.staff not so helpful especially the night porter.It was expensive for what you got.This hotel was very falsely advertised.

Room Tip: No good room tips please don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66maxies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear 66maxies,

First of all, I would like to thank you for providing us your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I do apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay. Unfortunately we had an unexpected problem with the air conditioning for a few days in July, this has been something out of our control and never happened before, but now the problem is completely solved and the air conditioning is working fine.

Concerning your issue on the room, please note due to modernization in our hotel, a continual process, we are restructuring all our rooms.

Should you wish to further discuss any aspect of your stay, please don’t hesitate to send an email to info@hoteltouringpisa.com, addressing it directly to me, and I will connect with you as soon as possible.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel Touring was clean, the beds were comfortable, water was hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in just the right place for exploring Pisa, and getting to the Airiport easily. What more can one ask. Gracie mille

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The good part is that it's close to the station. The bad....well everything else really. The rooms are simply squalid, dirty, smelly and depressing. The carpet to communal hallways is so dirty you can barely see the pattern. This the sort of place you walk into and 5 minutes later want to leave again. I suspect positive reviewers are either fake, high on something or used to living in squalor. The bathrooms smelled like an open sewer. Pleased that we had only booked 1 night as would not have been able to manage a second.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Billyz11,

First of all, I would like to thank you for providing us your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I do apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay. Concerning your issue on the room, please note if there was any kind of problem as you have mentioned this could had been carried out from the reception staff.

Should you wish to further discuss any aspect of your stay, please don’t hesitate to send an email to info@hoteltouringpisa.com, addressing it directly to me, and I will connect with you as soon as possible.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We decided to get off the train in Pisa on our way to Florence on the spur of the moment and opposite the train station there was a hotel. We checked and they were full but recommended the Hotel Touring around the corner. It was a pleasant surprise when we entered and were greeted by Carmen, who by the way has a great sense of humor. She informed us of the price, very reasonable considering we just walked in without any reservation. This wonderful young lady answered our request for a nice restaurant for dinner with an excellent suggestion, La Buca, a short distance away. I will also review the restaurant later. The hotel was clean, comfortable, not overly fancy but perfect for us. The continental breakfast the next morning was fresh and ample to start our day. But the price and Carmen's attention is what would draw us back to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimT353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Jim T,

your way of discovering our hotel is pretty prevalent in between the different ways guests find us being our hotel very close to the train station and airport as well, but on the other hand also very close (10 minutes walk) from the main city centre and just 20 minutes from the famous “Leaning tower”.

It is a pleasure to us realizing you did enjoy your staying and appreciate all features of the Hotel Touring together of course with your enthusiastic impressions on Carmen.
All of the staff has a very polite, attentive and friendly attitude with guest, together with a very detailed knowledge of the towns and we do really appreciate when guest they did recognize this as guest satisfaction is our top aim.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for a possible further staying in Pisa and on behalf of Carmen and all hotel staff please accepts my best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night and it was close to the train station and transport.

The lady on the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and the room smelled nice and had air con and a nice clean shower room.

The wifi worked perfectly as this was very important. Overall I was very happy with my stay here and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkmarshmallow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear pinkmarschmallow2013,

thank you very much for having stayed with us and for having posted your remarkable and flattering comment on Tripadvisor.
You words and the positive feedback we have encouraged are our best motivation to optimize and always trying to improve our service offering a memorable staying to all of our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for a possible future staying at our hotel as it will be a pleasure to have you among our guests and offering you a special treatment.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed at the hotel on several occasions.. It is situated very conveniently near the station where train links are good to other places and the airport. The accommodation is not luxurious but is clean and comfortable. The staff members have always been helpful, cheerful and appear to work very hard. Breakfast is good and is managed by the receptionist who has the difficult task of making sure guests at breakfast are catered for as well as seeing to the departure of other guests and clearing and re-laying tables. It is all managed with good humour and as efficiently as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mary L,

We truly appreciate your returning at out hotel as usual guest as this means our hotel and our service meet your expectations and we do thank you for having shared your impressions with other travelers. Your few words really resume and underline all features such us our enviable location, the cleaning and comforts and the attitude of the staff.

We do hope that this will be helpful to other travelers and look forward to meet you again in a near future at the Hotel Touring.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#49 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#44 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#40 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Property: Hotel Touring Pisa
Address: Via Giacomo Puccini 24, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing