We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy for the station”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Touring Pisa
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Handy for the station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

Visit to Pisa 1/9/09 to 5/9/09
This hotel has a great location; a stone’s throw from the railway station. One can easily walk to the tower, catch a train or go to the airport. The room was #507 which was away from the street, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The air-conditioning worked and wasn’t too noisy. The shower area was very clean and smart but I could not avoid getting the bathroom floor a little wet. There was no noise from the lift nor from the guests. Breakfast was OK, provided one arrived in time! One morning there were no boiled eggs and ham was in short supply. I asked for an egg only to be told that the day’s limit had been reached and that was it! The absence of eggs, etc may be due to the fact that some guests were making items for lunch!? Get down early! We met three staff; two ladies and a man. One was the Italian version of Basil Fawlty whilst one of the ladies was a female equivalent. The 0630 takeoff meant that breakfast was unlikely. There was no offer of an alternative (e.g. roll + something else). Basil did make me a cup of coffee but was not terribly excited by the thought. So, the reason we gave the hotel a low rating is because of Basil and his assistant, no egg for breakfast and no grub for the missed breakfast. Would still recommend it but would not go back to Pisa as we have "done it". Would find somewhere in Florence and stay in Pisa the day before flying out. A good holiday which might have been a little better!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocWManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    149
    151
    95
    65
See reviews for
58
218
58
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

Stayed here during a 24 hr stay in Pisa in the course of a wider trip around Italy. As we were arriving by train, we were looking for somewhere that was close to the train station and was a fair mix of ok standard and ok price. As it is approx 100m from the train station and cost €80 for the night, it delivered on those two criteria.

In line with other comments, the rooms themselves are just about acceptable in terms of size and quality; the shower was basic and substandard for a hotel of this class. The reception and breakfast areas are clearly a class above the quality of the rooms in the hotel.

What we found frustrating was breakfast finishing at 9.30am - breakfast times were not mentioned when we checked in and we turned up at 9.45am to be told that breakfast time was over. In a touristy city like Pisa, we were surprised that breakfast finished so early without being warned in advance

In short - if you get a cheap price, dont have high expectations and are only interested in somewhere to drop your bags before going out to explore for one day, then this hotel may be worth considering. Otherwise look for somewhere else

On Pisa - I'd agree with others, in that the town is a fairly standard "old Italian town" with the added twist of a big leaning tower. If you want to tick the "seen the leaning tower" box, then visit as a day trip and stay in Florence or elsewhere

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, 6 May 2010
Dear JohnnyNI,

We thank you if you had time to write on internet about your staying in our hotel and in our city. Hotel Touring is just near the station and also near the airport, 5 minutes by car, but as you underlined we have also good prices to respect some criteria of guests like you. As far as regards the structure of the hotel we are making new rooms with parquet and new bathrooms, so little by little everything will be better to welcome all our guests. We are sorry for your breakfast, probably you did not see the service book in the room where all the services, and in this case also the breakfast time, is mentioned inside; but anyway we took note of your words and we prepare to extend the breakfast until 10:00 am. In short we are always pleased to prepare a good long staying in Pisa and usually our guests appreciate to overnight here, having a good base in Pisa, and during the day visiting the other beautiful places all around like Florence, Lucca, Siena etc., after all we stay in the centre of Tuscany.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
dsiaina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-On-Tees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

This hotel is minutes walk from the station. We found the area to be safe and did not feel in any way intimidated or worried. The rooms are very small and the bathroom even smaller. Difficult to have a comfortable shower. Breakfast was adequate but we could tell many guests were unhappy. Lovely helpful staff. Opposite the hotel on the corner is a gem of a local restaurant , excellent food and service and extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rav1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, 4 May 2010
Dear Rav1212,

We thank you for your message written on tripadvisor. We are improving the hotel with bigger comfortable spaces in order to welcome better our guests. Thanking to your suggestions we are changing and enriching our breakfast. And as far as regards our location we are pleased of your meals in the restaurant nearby, that we suggest to all our guests. We hope as well that your staying here was at last comfortable and simply beautiful. Our staff is thanking you for the nice words written regarding them.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

I travel to Pisa regularly but as I was on my own this time, it was a struggle to find an affordable single room. I usually stay at the NH Cavalieri nearby, which was charging twice what I paid for the Touring on this visit.

After a 5 hour flight delay, I called the hotel to say I would be arriving late, and as soon as the taxi pulled up outside, the night porter opened the door to greet me and swiftly checked me in. I arrived after midnight and did not witness any of the noise referred to by other reviewers - Pisa really is not a very late night city anyway.

The room was quite small, but it was very clean and had Air Con, TV and Minibar. Ample wardrobe space, and a shower room with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was usual Italian style - cereals, cake, bread cheese & ham. Fruit, juice & freshly made coffee in whatever style you want.

Just a 2 minute walk to the station and buses to the centre of town near by (or a 25-30 min walk to the Leaning Tower) with a decent enough selection of bars/cafes nearby, I think if you are on a budget, this would not be a bad choice.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2008

We wanted to be close to the station as we planned day trips to lucca and florence, and have been to pisa before, but compared to other 2 and 3 star options in pisa this is disappointing. The common areas are actually quite nice and the staff were pleasant, but the rooms were freezing at night and noise from the street below interrupted our sleep. We could smell the cigarette smoke from the room next door - thanks for being so anti social.. and hear the television. The bedlinen was clean but the bed cover was dirty with some strange yellowy brown colouration, ahem. In November a duvet would have been advisable.

Would we go back? Well no if I'm honest, the La Pace over the way is better and has nicer breakfasts, also given the train is available from the airport, we will prbably go and stay in Lucca (much nicer than Pisa).

  • Liked — Close to the station
  • Disliked — Freezing room, dirty bedsheets, noise from the street
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balding_Bon_Viveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2008

Great location, less than a minutes walk from the train station and very quite.

The hotel itself is very well priced, staff extremely friendly and the rooms are spotless, very clean indeed.

Quite a few nice restaurants/bars in the area. A lovely walk upto the Leaning Tower.

My wife thinks Pisa reminds her of Cork, I couldn't comment as I've never been to Ireland.

On the whole we would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank westiefergus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

WeStayed here for 1 night IN August which was 1 night too many. we eventually found the hotel down a back alley to be greeted by an IGNORANT man who sent us to our filthy little room we got the bags in and the pushchair in and couldnt get in ourselves the balcony was boarded up and was like being in a dungeon the T.V. was a 12" portable and the roomwas not much bigger and was red hot I tried to turn the A.C. on but i didnt work so i phoned the front desk he told me they didnt turn it on till guests werw checked in . We had been in the room a good half hour the travel cot the gave us was filthy and colapsed i wouldnt let my dog sleep in it . As for the bed it was like sleeping on a concrete slab with breeze blocks as pillows all the bedding was stained the shower room was lethalas it had porcelain tiles WE CHECKED OUT AT 4 AM TO FIND THE SHOP NEXT DOOR FULL OF COPY HAND BAG SELLERS WHO LOOKED SHADY TO SAY THE LEAST.
PLEASE DO YOUR SELF A FAVOUR AND PICK SOME OTHER HOTEL IT CANT BE ANY WORSE

  • Liked — checking out
  • Disliked — checking in
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaycaunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#49 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#45 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Property: Hotel Touring Pisa
Address: Via Giacomo Puccini 24, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing