We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay”
Review of B&B Belleville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Belleville
Ranked #4 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The location is great.maybe 20 min walk from the train station but very near the sights. Room was clean.towels don't get changed, so I guess you have to ask.breakfast is reasonable value though personally I can't really eat cake in the morning! Nice yoghurts and coffee.the staff are lovely and friendly.only problem is that we were charged a 7 euro fee to pay by credit card which was not stated in the booking.the price you are quoted should be the price you pay and please no extra surprises! you should include everything in the room fee. Otherwise a nice time here and would recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa0la1972, Proprietario at B&B Belleville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Many platforms do not give us way to specify the additional costs, however, they are indicated in the e-mail we send at the time of booking .
- The linen is changed every 3 days (as per law), we give 2 towels per person and we offer free bathrobes and extra towels have a supplement of just € 2.00 (cost of laundry).
- Breakfast, both the Italian one or the richest one, consist in sweet products, but we can satisfy all tastes of our guests on request, just ask before.
- We installed the P.O.S. for those who wish to pay by credit card, but B&B is not a great hotel (Belleville has only 2 rooms) and the bank imposes on us high costs, in fact we pay 50 % of bank charges amounting to about 3% of the total cost for the night, however, we always tell our guests that 100 meters from here there are three banks where you can withdraw and that some reservation platforms don't give the possibility to specify this additional expense, nevertheless I warned your wife and I have given you the opportunity to pay the night before your departure, contrary to the rule of payment upon check-in (rule exists because it happened that nice and friendly people have gone without paying ....)

I don't include the cost of the transition in room's price because many of my guests prefer to pay in cash, and I guess it's not right to charge a fee for a service they don't enjoy.

However, I want to thank you for the high score you have given to Belleville, that indicates me that the care we put into our work has a positive match.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    22
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
69
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I will start with the positive things: The rooms look very nice, cool furniture. A huge bed, nice linens. Both the room and the shared bathroom were really clean.

But that alone didn't make up to the worst service we have ever experienced. For literally every favor we asked for we had to pay. When we asked for an extra towel, we were told we had to pay 2 Euro. They offered to call us a taxi - and charged 1 Euro. This is ridicilous, especially since the taxi never appeared, but I will write about this later.

Breakfast was bad. One (!) slice of toast for each of us, accompanied by half a cup of coffee and some orange juice - that was all. When we left the table, we were still hungry, but had to pay 4 Euro per Person. When we told the host that we want to cancel breakfast for the rest of the stay, she insisted on us paying for it - apparently because she had to give the money to the booking company. Thats a lie - I talked to the booking company, there are no commissions or anything like that on meals.

The worst part of our stay was the day we left. As I mentioned before we had the hosts call us a taxi for 6.30 in the morning. The taxi never appeared and there we stood in a deserted street without transport but a plane to catch. So we tried to ask for help at the B&B. But instead of help we got yelled at for ringing the bell. Apparently the ladies running the guesthouse feel that their sleep is much more important than getting their guests to the airport.
After a little while the doors of the B&B swung open and the hosts commanded us in their car. The whole way to the airport we got yelled at, the hosts screamed and cursed at us. Just because we dared ringing the bell! In my whole life I have never been treated like this.
We will for sure not come back and can't advise other travelers to book this B&B.

PS:
We were also surprised that we never got a bill or a receipt for our payments. Interesting fact in a country we every customer is supposed to keep receipts even for buying a newspaper.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anko1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa0la1972, Owner at B&B Belleville, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
La prima regola per viaggiare dovrebbe essere l'educazione. Un atteggiamento intimidatorio e prepotente non porta di certo buoni rapporti.
-Regola della maggior parte dei B&B è riscuotere al check-in, cosa indicata chiaramente anche nella prenotazione, il signore in questione ha invece voluto pagare l'intero soggiorno, adducendo un sacco di scuse, la sera prima della sua partenza sotto mia ennesima richiesta.
-In dotazione con la camera diamo già due coppie di asciugamani, due accappatoi e un tappetino per la doccia: ho esaudito la prima volta la sua richiesta di asciugamani extra senza costi aggiuntivi, all'ennesima richiesta di asciugamani l'ho informato che il servizio aveva un costo , alchè il signore ha deciso di non usufruirne. Non è un fatto strano che si facciano pagare servizi aggiuntivi, una cifra irrisoria (2 €), giusto il costo della lavanderia....
-La colazione salata consiste in un maxi toast farcito con prosciutto cotto e formaggio, succo d'arancia biologico e caffè ( tutti prodotti di prima qualità) e al signore è stato servito, su sua richiesta, anche del latte senza fargli pagare alcun supplemento.
-Per quanto riguarda il taxi, il signore si è dimenticato di dire che si è presentato in ritardo all'appuntamento, ovviamente il taxi se n'era andato, poichè la compagnia dei taxi non aspetta i ritardatari, anche se mi ero raccomandata più volte di essere puntuale. Dopodichè non mi ha chiesto aiuto, ma si è messo a suonare insistentemente il campanello di casa alle 7 del mattino, mettendomi in imbarazzo anche con gli altri ospiti che sono stati malamente svegliati, pur avendola possibilità di rientrare nel B&B avendo lasciato il portone e il cancello aperti e quindi potendo venire a chiedermi aiuto in maniera civile.
Io comunque mi sono prestata prontamente ad accompagnarlo all'aeroporto per non fargli perdere l'aereo.
-La mia struttura ha una licenza non professionale e non avendo partita IVA non posso rilasciare fattura fiscale, ma, su richiesta, semplice ricevuta, cosa che ho fatto: io non evado le tasse, pago regolarmente con la denuncia annuale dei redditi.
E' facile minacciare e perseguire un'attività scrivendo recensioni fasulle e anonime.


The first rule of travel should be education . An intimidating and overbearing attitude does not lead to good relationships.
- Rule of most of the B & B is paying at check-in , which is clearly indicated also in the booking, the gentleman in question has decided to pay for the entire stay , citing a lot of excuses, the evening before his departure under my umpteenth request .
 - Included with the room we put two pairs of towels, two robes and a mat for the shower. To his first request for extra towels I gave him at no additional cost, at the umpteenth request of towels I informed him that the service had a cost, auks he decided not to use them . It is not a strange fact that additional services are with charge, a pittance (2 €) , just the cost of the laundry ....
- The savory breakfast consists of a maxi toast stuffed with ham and cheese, organic orange juice and coffee ( all products of the highest quality) and to the gentleman was served, on request, also milk without paying any extra fees .
- As for the taxi , the gentleman has forgotten to say that he has presented late to the appointment, of course, the taxi was gone , as the taxi company does not wait for latecomers , even if I had recommended several times to be on time. Instead of asking for help, he started to play insistently the doorbell at 7 am , putting myself in a quandary with the other guests who were badly wake up, despite having possibility of returning to B & B having left both the door and the gate opened and then being able to come to me to ask for help in a civil manner .
However, I promptly get him to the airport so he would not miss the plane.
- My structure has a non- professional licence and having no VAT I can not issue tax invoice , but , upon request, a simple receipt , which I did : I do not escape taxes , I pay regularly complaint with the annual income tax return .
It ' easy to threaten and pursue writing bogus and anonymous reviews .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family stayed here at either end of our holiday . There are 3 lovely ladies that looked after us and even picked us up from the airport. The house itself is so peaceful with some beautiful art on the walls. The breakfast cake was fantastic. Everything was so near and easy and all for a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Hellywelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa0la1972, Owner at B&B Belleville, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you Helen and Family, it was a pleasure to host more times such a beautiful and happy family!! We really hope to see you again in Pisa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and comfortable B & B. The owners are so friendly and helpful, they made us feel really welcome. It really is a perfect place to stay in Pisa. The breakfast was delicious, including freshly made cake. The location is excellent, not far to walk to the leaning tower and parking on the street was easy and inexpensive (free in the evening). The little things we appreciated were the cotton sheets, bathrobe, hairdryer and an effective fan to keep us cool, plus nets to keep bugs out at the windows so you could keep them open. We would definitely recommend this lovely, inexpensive sanctuary.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
10 Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ternopil, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

B&B is comfortable room, clean bathroom, tasty breakfast.
Hotel is not far from the center of Pisa.
Staff (3 beautiful women) is very pleasant and helpful.
I recommend this accommodation: the best ratio price to quality.
Thank you for everything.
Mariia

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
10 Thank Mariia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa0la1972, Proprietario at B&B Belleville, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Google Translation
Ciao Mariia, grazie dei complimenti e per il "belle donne", siamo felici che tu sia stata bene nella nostra "camera di Bruno" (quella standard), abbiamo cercato di renderla piacevole e accogliente e siamo felici anche che ti sia piaciuta la colazione e che tu abbia valutato equo il rapporto qualità-prezzo.
Un caro saluto da Belleville

Hello Mariia, thanks for the compliments and for the "beautiful women", we are happy that you've been good in our "room of Bruno" (the standard one), we tried to make it nice and cozy and we are also happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you have assessed the fair value for money.
A warm greeting from Belleville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent accommodation with 3 helpful ladies to offer their help.Good Breakfast / Clean room and comfortable bed.. Excellent location very near to the center. Worth the price. We were 3 adults in a spacious clean room 1 bathroom to share with another room. .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa0la1972, Owner at B&B Belleville, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Google Translation
Un saluto particolare a questa simpatica famiglia con cui abbiamo condiviso piacevoli conversazioni, ospiti graditi e curiosi di scoprire la nostra bella Toscana! E' stato un piacere darvi consigli e sentire i racconti delle vostre belle giornate! Grazie per aver scelto il nostro B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Corte di Stelio B&B
0.4 mi away
Affittacamere Delfo
Affittacamere Delfo
#1 of 255 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Belleville

Property: B&B Belleville
Address: Via Francesco Rismondo 18, 56123, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is in the center, near the Leaning Tower, in Art Nouveau district "Porta a Lucca". On the first floor of a villa of the '900, access through a private garden. The B & B Belleville offers bedrooms with private bath: a superior, air-conditioning,double mattress memory foam hypoallergenic extra-large (180cmx190cm) and a standard, with TVLed and fan. Double screens and nets on all windows. Guests have access (shared use) to coffee machine, kettle and mini-fridge. Wi-Fi is free throughout the B&B. Complimentary soaps, daily cleaning, towels, bed sheets (100% cotton). Change every 3 days. The property is located in the center, 300 meters from the ancient walls and 600 from Piazza dei Miracoli and the Leaning Tower. Outside the LTZ, parking lot is public: a fee in the morning at € 0,60 / hour and free in the afternoon, night and Sunday, or completely free 50 meters in Via Vecchia Lucchese. Languages spoken: English, French, German. Services with surcharge: -Breakfast - Extra bed (only in superior room). CHECK-IN: from 15.00 To 20.00 over appointment CHECK-OUT: From 08,00 to 10,00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing