We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Villa Tower Inn
Ranked #4 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Pisa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a good hotel in a great location, literally a 2 minute walk from the tower, a lot closer than we expected. Our room was beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. Only annoying thing was having 2 single beds against the walls killing a lot of space, and the one window's blinds could not open. Wifi is good in the room. Bathroom is big, perfect shower. Breakfast was made of delicious pastries, cereal, yogurt etc although in a tiny breakfast room. Service was excellent however I found I have been charged for a nights stay on my credit card even though I paid in cash on arrival! This is being sorted out promptly. Overall a good luxury hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yesdear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    73
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
81
75
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I visited Pisa at the beginning of December. I stayed at this awesome hotel for 2 nights. Lovely Italian hotel, perfect location. You can feel that you are in Italy. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. I would like to come back here again..... one day!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvi, France
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Villa is situated just few steps from the city centre, spacious private free parking, clean and comfortable room with a large bathroom, staff very helpful with a great hospitability, very good breakfast. Next time returning to Pisa, certainly I come back to Villa again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Superb Liberty villa situated just a few steps from the tower
spacious and very comfortable rooms free parking and free wifi . We thank the staff, very helpful . Me and my family had a great time, we recommend to all , this historical building which, moreover, has also very affordable prices |

Room Tip: few rooms all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khmelnytskyi, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

good place and good personal..
1 min from pisa tower
All clean !!!
I have good remember after rest in hotel...Thank you=)
I want come back here many times....
I wish to work and have a lot of good customers ...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
272 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at this B&B for three nights at the end of October 2013. Overall I would recommend this lodging and it has the potential to be a great place. The location is very good if you are in Pisa to see the Leaning Tower of Pisa. It is a quick three minute walk to be on the Plaza square. From the Pisa Central Train Station you can jump on LAM Rossa or Bus 80 and jump off at Bonanno #5 stop. It is then about one or two minute walk to the Villa.
The following are the pluses and minuses with this property.

+ Close to the Leaning Tower of Pisa
+ Easy bus ride from the Train Station
+ Rooms were tastefully decorated and had 20 ft ceilings
+ Free WIFI
+ Good value for money compared to other Pisa lodging
+ Not sure if they improved their breakfast based on previous comments, but we thought the breakfast was more than fine, we especially like the ham&cheese sandwiches that can be toasted.
+ Friendly staff

- The biggest drawback and it is a big drawback is the Mosquitoes. Not sure where they come from but my whole family looked like we had measles based on the number of bites we had. Frankly it was awful and affected our nights sleep. Not sure what they need to do, but this has to be addressed.
- Noise, We had room 206 which had a nice balcony but was close to the street and the noise from street was terrible.
- The Villa is a pleasant looking building but the signs reading "rooms to let" looked tacky and spoiled an otherwise impressive and regal looking place.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Villa Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Villa Tower Inn

Property: Residenza d'Epoca Villa Tower Inn
Address: Via Bonanno Pisano 62, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza d'Epoca Villa Tower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Villa Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing