We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a stop in Pisa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good choice for a stop in Pisa”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I stayed just one night at this hotel, but would definitely stay there again if we visit Pisa again. Good location, not far from the train station. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the lady who checked us in at Reception and served our breakfast the following morning - very chatty and full of helpful tips and information. We were offered the free walking tour of Pisa, but we didn't take up this offer as we were heading to Lucca for the afternoon. Our room and bathroom were great - air conditioning, very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, shutters on the windows. We thought it was good value, worked out at about £90 for a double room including breakfast. We requested a quiet room when we booked, and that is exactly what we got - had a really good night's sleep. Breakfast served in the garden was a treat. The hotel kindly called a taxi to take us to the airport (fare about 9 euros), far less hassle than lugging our cases to the station and then onto a train/bus. All in all, a good hotel - made even better by the lovely staff - from Reception to the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerToday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    414
    86
    17
    12
See reviews for
126
550
35
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is very handy both for the airport bus and the train station but it's far enough from the main street to give a very peaceful night's sleep in a comfortable, and extremely large, room. The breakfast selection is decent enough and being able to sit outside in the courtyard to eat is a lovely bonus. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is quite a walk from Piazza dei Miracoli but it's very touristy around that area so it was nice to escape away from it all at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuldReekieLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Great location, not to far from airport and walk to the train station is about 5 minutes. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was lovely. Suggested to take the free walking tour of Pisa. Highly reccommend it. so much history and a great overview of the city. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Doesnt look like much from outside but the Interior is very nicely decorated and the Reception is very welcoming as are the staff. Was made to feel very welcome in this small family run Albergo. Nice air conditioned rooms with good shower and bathroom, beds were firm and comfortable.
Very close to the Railway station and only 10-15 mins walk from the Tower....
Will definately go back in the future

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartiemnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Pisa has 3 main bits- the station at the top, the river in the middle and the tower at the bottom. This hotel is near the station so a fair walk down to the tower but it's tacky and touristy down there and the nicest shops etc are by the river.

Good 3 star hotel, big rooms, quality beds, great power shower. Downsides no Bbc world or English tv at all, no bath tubs, quite noisy location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a small family run hotel, close to Pisa train station and the airport. It was clean and comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was better than it looked in the photos on the net. Breakfast was very good and we were able to leave our bags during the day. It is about a 15-20 min walk to the main tourist attraction in Pisa, Piazza dei Miracoli. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chalk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Had the pleasure of staying here at the beginning of September and from the moment we walked in (only 5 min walk from the train station!) we knew we made the right decision. Our room was very large, quiet and clean. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide array of choices and excellent coffee. The hotel is about a 20min walk to the Leaning Tower and the hotel staff provided excellent directions and a map. The hotel reception is open 24 hours which was also a nice change from other hotels we stayed in while in Italy. Excellent value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clopedium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
702 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
381 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alessandro della Spina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alessandro della Spina

Property: Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Address: Via Alessandro della Spina, 5-7-9, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#4 Business Hotel in Pisa
#5 Family Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alessandro della Spina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alessandro della Spina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alessandro Della Spina Pisa
Alessandro Della Spina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing