We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alessandro della Spina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is a great place to stay for a night while passing through Pisa. Close to airport, walking distance to train station, clean and reasonably priced. It is nothing spectacular but it is well-run with a nice breakfast included in the morning and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    404
    83
    17
    11
See reviews for
123
535
32
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel one night
Located near the train station
close (near the bridge) is the cheapest car park (parking at 10E per night)
Room very soundly in the old style, but very functional and a good
The rooms are located on one floor, with an elevator
Breakfast is the same variety, but rather a rich
Managers speak many languages, including Russian
Recommend for budget accommodation within walking distance to all the attractions

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirill_Keriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very convenient for the bus and train station. Close to restaurants and bars and in walking distance to The Tower of Pisa. We were greeted by very friendly staff who spoke good english. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean and warm with free use of security safe. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows if required. Good powerful shower, Hairdryer and toiletries supplied. Toiletries and towels replaced daily. Lovely pleasant lady served us with tea at breakfast time. Breakfast was plentiful. Would have been nice to have had the faciity to make a drink in our room, but overall a very pleasant stay in a clean, relaxing and welcoming hotel and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gorgeous-olives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Three stars as it is a three star hotel and it certainly feels like one. My parter booked it as a romantic getaway as that is what the pictures and reviews suggested. Sadly, it is not the case. Our room was very bare, had lots of dust on various objects and it felt so dusty that I had to keep the window open, despite winter. Lamp shades were stained, the view of the broken wall opposite the room was sad and so were the plastic flowers in the corner of the room. To be fair, tha staff was lovely, breakfast was decent and the location, right next to the train station is good. It is an OK hotel and if you need a quick stopover, it might be handy. Just do not expect a luxurious villa/old romantic mansion and you will be fine. I just need something cleaner and prettier for the price I am paying.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeon_Flux2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel was ideal for us. Staff were really friendly and looked after our bags after checkout (we had a later flight). Decent breakfast selection. Hotel and rooms were fairly modern and clean. We walked from the airport to this hotel in about 10-15 minutes. Train station is under 5 minutes walk away. The leaning tower is about 20-25 minutes walk away. Our only issue was that the double bed was 2 singles pushed together on a slippy floor, so I nearly fell down the gap a couple of times. It's a minor issue however and I'd happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frampton Cotterell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

What a fantastic find this little hotel was.
When I booked the hotel it was number 4 in Pisa, now number 1 and well deserved.
Rooms spacious, staff very friendly, breakfast excellent.
The hotel and rooms were very clean.
Great experience you won't be disappointed!!!!!
what more can I say.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milfordboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

By far the friendliest hotel staff we've meet on our trip around Italy, clean hotel with a homey feel, room and toilet are spacey, clean, well equipped and everything is functional. Make this hotel your only pick if you are visiting Pisa

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alessandro della Spina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alessandro della Spina

Property: Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Address: Via Alessandro della Spina, 5-7-9, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#4 Business Hotel in Pisa
#5 Family Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alessandro della Spina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alessandro della Spina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alessandro Della Spina Pisa
Alessandro Della Spina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing