We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly place to base yourself in Italy. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Di Stefano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Di Stefano
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Friendly place to base yourself in Italy. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Di Stefano is a no frills, solid 3 star option situated 10 minutes walk away from the station and 5 minutes from the main sights of the Leaning Tower and the Duomo.

Check in is at 12, we arrived at 11 and was allowed to leave our luggage as the room wasn't ready. Around the hotel are a load of cafés and restaurants yet the area is quiet and relaxed. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are even smaller but neither room ever felt claustrophobic or dark. The air conditioning worked perfectly and although there were no international channels the TV was a nice touch.

Breakfast was your usual continental fair. It was a bit upsetting to see a coffee machine rather than fresh coffee and the juices were your usual long life sugar fests however for the location and value I'd stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank feldy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    160
    75
    29
    8
See reviews for
101
153
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

As previous reviewers have mentioned this hotel in an excellent location only 5 minutes from the Leaning Tower etc. The staff are all very friendly and our family room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. One small criticism is that the very dirty carpet on the stairs could be replaced and would improve the overall impression of the hotel. Good car parking arrangements are in place. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank portugalfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Three adults in a triple room for two nights. Rooms are small, our room had a temporary bed to make up the double to a triple - not what we expected.

Location is good, hotel staff helpful, particularly the younger staff. Room: Bed is average, single bed below average, bathroom above average, breakfast average (continental, mainly sugary and fatty foods). We were not shown around or given information about the breakfast so we do not know if there were any reception rooms - it is a bit cramped all in the bed room when you have come back from a day in the heat. No tea or coffee in the room. Air conditioning is good.

Room Tip: Contact hotel to arrange room, they speak a range of languages but their English is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ST0RMINORMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Errol, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and it nearly wrecked our holiday. Probably because we prepaid we were given a tiny dark room by the very rude surly man at reception (the owner?). The air conditioner pumped out warm air at its lowest setting and there was a constantly warm wall in the tiny bathroom, this meant that the room was far too warm to even attempt to sleep. We tried to put the air conditioner on all day, so the room would be cool on our return, we even put a do not disturb sign on to ensure the room was left alone. The maid ignored this and came in and turned off the air conditioner and opened the window, letting all the heat of the day in. The room was like an oven on our return. Breakfast was pathetic, some dry crossiants with instant machine coffee. We asked to get a print out from reception and had to wait 20 minutes while the guy on reception did nothing! Seriously just stay somewhere else, it's not worth the hassle here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BushmillsDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Location: near to the lean tower and old city.

Transport: bus stations not so far away ( 7 minutes to walk to he river), bus 4 can be used to the train station.

Room: medium size,good enough for a night or two.

Staff: nice, helpful, good english /wifi: works

-Breakfast: starts serving it only 7,30, and we had to take a train early, before 7. It was no possible to pack our breakfast, since they don't have any food at the hotel before 7,30 in the morning. It was a bit sad, but was not their fault.

maybe they can prepare for that in the future:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent value in this ideally placed hotel. Very convenient to all the sites and yet quiet and peaceful. Our bedroom in the newly restored tower was surprisingly spacious for a city hotel and was charmingly decorated. Breakfast was served in a traditional vaulted undercroft and was plentiful. The car parking service took away all parking stress. Book this service online before you leave for a better daily rate.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the newly renovated tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

A very good located hotel - in the center of the city, not far from the Tower. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Breakfasts good but often the same. One negative thing - poor wi-fi connection in some places. Our room was too far from the access point, so we had to go out of the room for better signal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syavych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Di Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Di Stefano

Property: Hotel Di Stefano
Address: Via Sant'Apollonia 35, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Di Stefano 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Di Stefano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Di Stefano Hotel
Di Stefano Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing