We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at hotel for two weeks and spent excellent time. It is placed three minutes walk from the Pisa San Rossore station and ten minutes away from the Piazza dei Miracoli. Central railway station is 20 minutes walk from the hotel and it provides good connections to Florence and Siena.
Room was very comfortable with satellite TV set, internet connection, big closet and bad, with very clean and usable bathroom. Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood which provided us a good night sleep.
Restaurant was very clean with very good service. It was plenty of varieties of food for the buffet breakfast. Also, it was fair choice of meals for the a la cart dinner.
At last, but not at least the receptionists were fabulous, very helpful, and ready to answer to every question with lot of patience for different kinds of explanations. Very important was that everything they did with a smile.
Grazie!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    598
    352
    98
    40
See reviews for
303
669
42
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Our room was great value for money, two adjoining rooms at a great rate.
It was a short taxi ride (€10) from the station and a 10 min walk to the Tower, which was excellent.
Rooms were clean, spacious. No wifi in the room but access via the one computer.
Staff were VERY efficient, maybe a little too much,
They provided a hotel bus to the airport for €10, which was a fair price for 4 people.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel is about a 15 min drive from the airport and train station and about a 10 min walk from the leaning tower and cathedral area of pisa. This area is packed with tourists but the rest of pisa is failry empty so don't expect to spend much time exploring the town.

Got a very good deal on this hotel through airmiles, 3 nights for the price of 2 including breakfast. There was a big selection of food at breakfast: pastries, bread, fruit, yoghurts. There was also hot food - scrambled eggs, bacon, and mini sausages.

The hotel also serves a large selection at dinner from approx 7-9.15 pm. My boyfriend and I ate here on 2 nights after realising on the first night of our stay that pisa as a town is fairly run down and very empty during the day and at night. The waiters were very friendly and set fire to the creme brulee we ordered right in front of us!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel on 3 other occasions.The room we had was not very big but clean, shower was also quite small. Stayed overnight after a week driving around chanti. Ideal for airport 10 minutes away by car. We found that the area around the tower was quite shabby this time, graffiti and empty shops would not want to stay longer than 1 night . Lucca is a much better base if staying in the area longe.r.The train are excellent and a station 2 minutes from hotel. The breakfast was very good lots of choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed there for one night, last night and were delighted with the service and the ambiance. The hotel is a 10 minutes by taxi from Pisa Centrale railway station (15 min from the airport- cost us 16 Euros). The leaning tower and Duomo is a 15 minute walk so it's well located. Note that the hotel has a free courtesy bus which you must prebook as it's often in great demand.

One of the best things about our room was the air conditioning which was extremely efficient and almost silent. On a down side the shower whilst clean and modern suffered with poor water pressure.

Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice. Note that there is no kettle in the room but you do get a fridge/mini bar.

We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandMrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A well located hotel that allows the all the sights of Pisa to be reached by walking. We enjoyed the various offers of happy hour, some very reasonable price offers for a drink and a snack. Breakfast was good value, even came with a decent coffee. Our room was a good size and well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Please do not expect a 'Grand Hotel', as the name implies, or you will be very disappointed. This is a 3* to 4* hotel, a bit far off, with very small rooms (this might be standard in Pisa, I don't know other hotels there).

However, staff is very friendly, the room spotlessly clean, and breakfast quite good. So if you know the shortcomings, this might not be a bad place to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank vaya_con_dios_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,679 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,811 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
726 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#19 of 68 in Pisa
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bonanno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bonanno

Property: Grand Hotel Bonanno
Address: Via Carlo Francesco Gabba 17, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bonanno 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Grand Hotel Bonanno is just 800 mt from the Leaning Tower and the old town center, strategically placed near the main road of access to the town. The Hotel has 89 rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, Sky TV, minibar, hair dryer and safe.Furthermore the hotel has a free private parking area, perfect for your trip in Tuscany. Monuments, university, railway station, motorway, the Galileo Galilei International Airport, and the Congress Hall are not far away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Bonanno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Pisa
Hotel Bonanno Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing