We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of smell” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Bonanno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware of smell”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Certainly stay here if you want to be within proximity to everything. Room smelled horrible, staff claimed it wasnt a smoking room. The bathroom... We'll let's just say you felt like you were at bar. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    567
    320
    87
    37
See reviews for
291
608
38
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good Value for money and in a good location - near enough to walk to tower and town. Our room was clean and spacious. A good Breakfast with lots of variety. The downside was the evening meal. This is served in the same room as the breakfast with the buffet table still set with hot plates etc, this made the room lack atmosphere for an evening meal. The food was good but payed 10euro for cheese and biscuits!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days and found the hotel very good. It was a bit of a walk to the Tower and town centre but not a problem. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant and the facilities excellent. The only downside was a scrappy WiFi and a dog allowed in the dining room. Pets are fine as long as they behave but should not be taken into breakfast and should not sit up at the table, as a yapping dog was during our stay!
Despite this we enjoyed our visit and can recommend the hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Hotel is easy to find from the airport with parking at the rear and only a 20 minute walk from the Leaning Tower etc. Our room was at the rear of the hotel so no traffic noise, and was very clean with adequate storage etc. The breakfast buffet was the best I have experienced in Italy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I'm not sure were the Grand part of this hotels name comes from, because it isn't. Although situated very handily for the Leaning tower (ten minute stroll) it is on a very busy main road, so try and get a room at the back of the hotel, as traffic noise plays a part on how much sleep you get. The room (125) was adequate, nothing special about it, just a place to lay your head, but unfortunately on a very very hard bed. It was clean and the en suite had a decent shower. The staff were extremely helpful with any enquiries and directions, etc. I thought coffee at the bar was very reasonably priced and very good at only 1.50, even a glass of the very good house wine was 3.50 but a diet coke at the same price is ridiculously expensive. The restaurant was clean and very nice, and the breakfast was fine. Its not a bad hotel for the money, but shop around a little you can do better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fine for a no frills, basic stay in Pisa. We needed a hotel close to centre of Pisa (15 minutes walk) and also the airport (it cost us 12 euros). The room was fine, the carpet and upholstery was a bit stained which was initially off putting but the bed was comfy and more importantly the linen was clean and fresh. The shower was good. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Lots to choose from and good quality. Overall, fine for a night or 2.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dandyKnaresborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover between our international arrival at Pisa Airport and a train to the Cinque Terre the following midday because the plane and train schedules would not allow a comfortable transfer and because we were rushed the last time we visited Pisa. This hotel is located just beyond the rail line but within a 20 minute walk to attractions (accessible from an underpass directly in front of the hotel) such as the Leaning Tower, University, and old town district alongside the river. Our room was modest but clean. The staff were helpful. A cold breakfast buffet was included in our room rate. There is a shuttle available but it is a paid contractor which must be booked in advance. We were happy with our choice and would stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Rooms in rear do not face railway tracks or town noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.7 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bonanno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bonanno

Property: Grand Hotel Bonanno
Address: Via Carlo Francesco Gabba 17, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bonanno 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Grand Hotel Bonanno is just 800 mt from the Leaning Tower and the old town center, strategically placed near the main road of access to the town. The Hotel has 89 rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, Sky TV, minibar, hair dryer and safe.Furthermore the hotel has a free private parking area, perfect for your trip in Tuscany. Monuments, university, railway station, motorway, the Galileo Galilei International Airport, and the Congress Hall are not far away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Bonanno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Pisa
Hotel Bonanno Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing