We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean, Modern Hotel within Walking Distance from the Cathedral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This modern hotel is easily accessible from the autostrada (although the last 100 meters from the main road, above an underpass, are a bit tricky--just as leaving the hotel by car) and only a 15-minute walk from the Leaning Tower and Cathedral. Staff is patient, very helpful. Clean, spacious rooms, free (safe!) parking behind the hotel, away from the street. Generous breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the rear, away from the street/underpass in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank German_Retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very nice hotel in a nice area. Short walk to the center and the tower of Pisa. Great breakfast and a very nice and relaxing restaurant for dinner. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was suburb and most comfortable! Even though near the train tracks, never heard a thing! On site parking was a perk!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very average hotel but only 10 mins walk to the Leaning Tower. The room was very spacious and bed was comfortable with lots of extra pillows available, although smelt a little of smoke but for the price it was what we expected. Staff were nice and breakfast was ok. This is not a bad option for a quick trip into Pisa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is old and a little worn. However, it met my expectation of a safe walk to Pisa. We were off of a wonderful hotel experience in Rome, so after taking the train from Rome to Pisa it was a bit of a let down. However, for ONE night it was fine. We ate at the hotel out of convenience. We were there May 2013, but I am just catching up with my reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof2andawife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great front desk service, room and facilities modern and clean.
Location great for Leaning Tower and other attractions, very good breakfast.
On site free parking and free WiFi in all areas.
Enjoyable stay, would recommend for short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angelique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location and friendly staff. We hot two rooms when we booked a family room which was a good. The air conditioning didn't work through the stay. Tried to get if fixed but couldn't for the duration of the stay. Despite the free wifi offer it The air conditioning didn't work through the stay. Despite the free wifi offer it never worked in our rooms.never worked in our rooms. Not a 4star facility in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gimajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Location was good and within walking distance of tower. We paid for a family room so I was expecting 1 room with enough beds for 4 people. Instead we got 2 rooms with an adjoining door. It was nice. Free breakfast was very good and had bacon and eggs which is a rarity in Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
810 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,929 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,770 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bonanno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bonanno

Address: Via Carlo Francesco Gabba 17, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bonanno 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Grand Hotel Bonanno is just 800 mt from the Leaning Tower and the old town center, strategically placed near the main road of access to the town. The Hotel has 89 rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, Sky TV, minibar, hair dryer and safe.Furthermore the hotel has a free private parking area, perfect for your trip in Tuscany. Monuments, university, railway station, motorway, the Galileo Galilei International Airport, and the Congress Hall are not far away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Bonanno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Pisa
Hotel Bonanno Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing