We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family of 4 (2 A and 2C) stayed in this hotel for one night. We had a family room, which consisted of a double room and twin room with inter connecting doors - so both rooms had a bathroom / TV / fridge. It was a 10 minute walk to the tower and 10 minute drive to the airport. The train station is just a couple of minutes walk away, with links to Rome and Lucca. The hotel itself was clean, staff friendly, had a car park, 2 hours free Wi-Fi and breakfast was of a good standard - plenty to choose from and enough of everything. Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel and would happily return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We actually thought this was by the main train station but actually it is one-stop away which caused us a few problems as the ticket machines on the station were a nightmare to get a ticket out of and there are no human staff.

The hotel itself is very nice and certainly excellent value for money. It was great to have a toilet roll in exactly the right position rather than expecting all the guests are contortionists:). the room was not huge but big enough for a short stay and very quiet.

The included breakfast was not great but was fine in a workmanlike way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night a few days ago. To start, in my opinion, besides the Tower, Pisa has nothing much to offer so for this kind of city, the hotel is a good option.

We saw several reviews regarding the issues with the Air Conditioning and I have to say that they are all true, it simple doesn't work and even the staff agreed and actually gave me a 15% discount without even asking.

The service is really good and the breakfast is great, lots of options. The rooms are just "ok"', they llook dated and without A/C is hard to enjoy a good night of sleep.

Location is good, very close to the Tower and the garage service and free wifi are a good item to have.

Room Tip: Make sure to know that the hotel has had issues with the A/C for some time. Front desk staff informe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariocrosswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel was easy to find, it is in a good location but a little too far from the main attractions in Pisa. It offered free parking (for those traveling with a car). The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was average, but everyone can find something to their liking.

Room Tip: Try choosing rooms that face the rear parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 12345_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We chose this hotel for our 1 night in Pisa because of the free parking, the relative closeness to the airport, the autostrada and the main sights -and above all the interconnecting rooms. Everything was fine. The hotel is not full of atmosphere and the location by the train line and next to a road seemed off-putting at first but once you are in it is not a problem. Helpful reception staff. A map was provided and it was easy to walk to the historic centre, it is unfortunate that you have to go under rather an ugly bridge first but it's safe and then access is simple to the sights and the centre. A nice little bar with outdoor seating for a nightcap. Breakfast was plentiful ( actually the coffee in flasks was disappointing, not the 1st time we have found this in Italy which is odd) but the chance to eat outside in the garden was much appreciated. Very handy if you have a car and a family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EirianCymraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near to airport (15 min drive) and to major sights (15 min walk). Easy to find from autostrada and safe, free parking on site. Rooms are adequate and functional with reasonable sized bathroom and it is very quiet at night. Dinner, again, is adequate but with limited choice. We left too early to have breakfast but a bag each with fruit, biscuits, soft drink etc was provided - very convenient and welcome!

The major attribute of this hotel was the efficiency and friendliness of all the staff we encountered. Nothing was too much for them even to coming
out onto the street to give precise directions to the Tower etc!

I would be happy to stay here again and to recommend it for a weekend visit especially as the room price was so competative.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the Leaning Tower and the city centre. The hotel has the advantage of free car parking, a rarity in Italian hotels and free WiFi. The staff are friendly and helpful unless you want to act like a rude and arrogant tourist! (You know who you are!) The restaurant manager is particularly helpful and not just because he introduced me to Vin Santos!
The rooms are fine and breakfast is as good as at the other eleven hotels that I stayed at. If you want American plastic hotels then this place is not for you, but for me it was a great start and end to a four week holiday.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the restaurant end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Antalyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,939 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bonanno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bonanno

Address: Via Carlo Francesco Gabba 17, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £53 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bonanno 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Grand Hotel Bonanno is just 800 mt from the Leaning Tower and the old town center, strategically placed near the main road of access to the town. The Hotel has 89 rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, Sky TV, minibar, hair dryer and safe.Furthermore the hotel has a free private parking area, perfect for your trip in Tuscany. Monuments, university, railway station, motorway, the Galileo Galilei International Airport, and the Congress Hall are not far away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Hotel Bonanno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Pisa
Hotel Bonanno Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing