We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moderno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Moderno
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
harrogate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at hotel moderno in june 2014 it was like home from home. Chiara was very helpful advising where to eat and more importantly not to eat.,and what to see. The breakfast was excellent set us up for the day. The location was also excellent within walking distance of the airport, leaning tower and railway station just down the road. Will recommend to family, friends and anyone visiting Pisa. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely stay. Robinson glenn

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glennrobinson865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    132
    88
    20
    24
See reviews for
71
133
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is full of character, and in an ideal location if you wish to get to the train station, the airport or all of the main attractions.The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was simple but tasty and ideal of children.
Staff also offer a free storage place to hold bags for you after you have checked out, as well as toilet/ shower facilities before you move on.
We stayed here on our first night in Italy and then - after moving to Florence en Venice- came back to stay again before heading to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great location only 5mins from airport in car. 5min walk to trains & main shop street which leads straight to tower.
Our room was private facilities & matched any 3* or even some 4* hotels we have stayed on other trips to Italy. immaculately clean, good modern furnishings,comfy clean beds,plenty storage space,well lit,air con,nice balcony,sat-tv. Bathroom excellent,good shower,spacious,lots hot water always,bidet,cosmetics provided, what more do you want GREAT. All kept nice & clean by hard working friendly maids.
Hotel served a nice breakfast with a lovely hand made cappucino provided each morning by the amazing host.
Finally, the hosy & owner was delightful made our stay really special a 5*lady for sure. You could tell she really cared for your happiness & worked so hard to make her place nice for everyone,even to speaking excellent fluent english. Conversations with her were a pleasure & i miss them.
Do yourself a favour stay here on your trip to Pisa, save a buck the prices are low but the service & quality are not.
Im sure god willing we will be back 2015 to enjoy our time touring Tuscany using Hotel Moderno
as our "homely" friendly base

Room Tip: pay that bit extra for a room with private facilities, aircon & balcony worth it 3* for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly family run hotel close to Pisa station. We had a quadruple and a single room for the night costing 138€ in total. Yes, it is 2 star, needs a bit of tlc in places but couldn't fault the cleanliness nor the friendly service. Perfect for a short stay and very good value for what it is especially for a quick overnight stop before moving on elsewhere. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil_Ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

perfect location for the station and also a short walk from the airport.

clean and friendly staff always there to help.

Breakfast was ok, but disappointing to have to go to the lobby for WiFi connection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will_hop_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I booked this hotel after reading fairly favourable reviews for a low priced hotel. We only stayed one night and needed a hotel near the station. The Hotel Moderno is conveniently situated only a short walk down the street immediately to the right of Pisa Centrale station and was easy to find.

I was pleasantly surprised as my expectations were low. It isn't exactly plush but our room was clean and quiet with ample toiletries in the bathroom. The reception was always staffed and the breakfast was fine with good coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful. After checking out we were able to leave our luggage in a secure cupboard adjacent to reception before our train journey in the afternoon. I would use this hotel again for a short and reasonably priced stay in Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Comfortable, clean, kind and helpfull people, logic prices and in a very convinient place, 5 min by car from the airport and 15 min walk from historic city center. I would definetely stay agian. Moreover, Pisa is a nice and safe city that worth seeing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#16 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moderno

Property: Hotel Moderno
Address: Via Filippo Corridoni 103, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly "Albergo Moderno")
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Moderno 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to downtown and Business. 110 meters from the train station and terminal bus . 400 m from the convention building , 1 km from the "G.Galilei" Airport. Reception open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderno Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing