We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick one night stay after late arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 15 August 2013

On arrival at 11.30pm the staff were very friendly, welcoming and informative. The room was modern and clean. A good size bed and lovely bathroom. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Taxi from the airport cost €12.00 and took about 10 minutes. Bus route a couple of minutes walk away. The LAM blu route will take you to Pisa Centrale in 10 minutes and is only €1.20.
Would recommend and stay again. We booked this room for £62.00 on travel republic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jameshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

The rooms are nice, modern and bright. Bathroom an unusual design. Vanity is glass (watch the corner) not very practical. The hotel is 4 minutes walk from a good shopping centre and the same to the bus stop for the city. We did not realise you needed a ticket or where to get one but the driver let us on free.The hotel breakfast is very good and the staff helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: facing the front.Nice and sunny
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had what was a rather enjoyable overnight stay in AC Pisa until me and my partner woke to find ants in bed with ua, further examination under a rug (which was very dirty) found an ants nest. Spoke to reception who appologied and suggested we visited a hospital, didn't seem like they cared, will never go back and wouldn't advise anyone anywhere to go to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good hotel, located on the outskirts with free public parking
Fine connection to city center by local transportation
Very nice welcome by recpetion desk staff at 11.30 pm
Spacious,modern and clean rooms with shower and facilities
Buffet breakfast with fresh baked pastries better that expected.
Good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaartenB168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed for just one night arriving quite late following our flight from LBA. Taxi cost 20 euros but it was well worth staying a little outside Pisa. Having arrived at the hotel at around 11.30pm. We were pleased with our room which was modern, clean and comfortable. However, we were a little disappointed that the bar was closed, but the receptionist pointed us in the direction of a bar/restaurant within 5 mins walk, so we decided to have a stroll enjoying a v warm evening. To our delight, the bar was open with quite a few people sitting outside enjoying a drink or two. We had a bottle of wine and took in the atmosphere. Strolled back to the hotel and enjoyed a good nights sleep, although we were woken quite early by a combination of other departing guests and enthusiastic cleaners. Enjoyed a good continental breakfast which was extremely reasonably priced at 6 euros per person. Overall a good start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilMunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We are owners of Marriott Vacation/Point Timeshares. On our recent trip to Italy we spent one night in Pisa at this Marriott hotel. Horrible! The air conditioner did not work and when I asked the clerk (a woman) at the front desk said there was nothing they could do until the morning when the maintenance guy came in. There were no other rooms so we spent the night in agony with the heat. I asked to speak with the manager and again she indicated he/she would not be there until the morning. She was very rude and unwilling to help our stay pleasant. The staff was very rude with the exception of a server in the restaurant where we had breakfast, (of course he was from the Philippines ) all Italians are very unwelcoming and unwilling to help. We asked for extra towels which we never received! I DO NOT recommend staying here I can not believe Marriott has there name on the hotel.

Room Tip: Look for other heotels nar the area of the historic sites. This hotel was distant from the tower.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed here for two days as I was passing through Pisa. I had one of the suite rooms. There was a study table, sofa and small TV in the front room. The bedroom had two double beds and a washing basin with an adjoining bathroom. The size was good and the rooms were very clean (except the bathroom, more on that later). Unfortunately that's where the compliments end.

I won't mix my words here, this place was extremely expensive considering the location. It was a good 15-20 euro taxi ride to the main attractions of Pisa. Luck would have it that the bus drivers were on strike while I was there, so any bus connection was out of the question. Also the room had several issues such as the air con in the bedroom not working and some serious condensation leakage coming through cracks in the ceiling fittings. As a result there was always a large pool of water to greet me at the door. Given that I was only there for two days, I decided it was not worth whinging and having to move my stuff again. The shower was moldy and were set up in a way that reminded me of sports class back in high school.

There was also a huge number of visitors at the time of my stay. Any service at the front desk would mean a 10 minute wait. Also food at the hotel restaurant was nothing to write home about.

Now I don't know if my experience here was unusual for the place, so don't discount it on my review alone. However if you're looking for a place to stay to visit the tower and other wonderful sights of Pisa - I'd suggest you look for something closer to town!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ_King999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,727 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
777 reviews
2.9 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa

Address: Via delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £52 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing