We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Galilei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galilei
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we had an early flight out of Pisa, but having now been to Pisa, and seen how close the city is to the airport (ten minutes drive) I wouldn't stay here again.

They do offer a free shuttle bus though.

There is nothing wrong with the hotel... it's fine. Rooms are clean and reasonably large, staff are pleasant and its fairly cheap, but as the city is so close I don't really see why you would need to stay here.

I'd rather be in the centre of town and be able to wander around in an evening rather than be in an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlistairDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica b, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear AlistairDowns,

sincerely i do not understand the real reason for this review, the hotel is not city center located but it is well known its position either in booking websites either in Tripadvisor reviews. It is not our fault if you do not make the right one choice according to your preferences.

Regards

Monica Barsottini
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

On a tour of Tuscany the Galilei provided a comfortable stay before we flew home. Bedroom was quiet and comfortable. The staff pleasant and courteous but the dinner menu was limited and the food poor. The dining room was untidy and vast and there were only two other tables being served. Worst meal of the trip.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica b, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Cilan-Harlech,

i do really appreciate your review about dining even it is not so clearly the right points of weakness: no wide choice on menu?, small dishes?
We will tak care about your suggestions to imrpove our restaurant.

Regards
Monica Barsottini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank roberto p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Girellando74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank marchinocroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank peperese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank GiroGiro2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,836 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,981 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galilei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galilei

Address: Via Darsena 1, 56121, Pisa, Italy (Formerly Golden Tulip Galilei - Pisa)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: £64 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galilei 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Galilei, modern 4* hotel with 153 rooms with all comforts within 2 Junior Suite. Strategic position to visit Pisa and surroundings. 6 Meeting rooms well equipped. Bar and Restaurant opened from the morning till late evening. Transfer service fro/to Airport or city center, on payment, to booking in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galilei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Galilei - Pisa Hotel Pisa
My Onehotel Galilei Pisa
My Onehotel Galilei Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing