We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place in Pisa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Michele Guest House
Ranked #27 of 257 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Michele is the perfect host. He has passion for his city and country and gives perfect advice about where to go, what to see and restaurants. We've stayed at his guest house in June 2013 and again in June 2014. We have never been disappointed. The location is perfect. You can walk to and from the train station even with luggage. You can walk every place in the beautiful old city of Pisa. And you can make a day trip to Florence or Lucca in less than an hour on the train. Michele is fluent in English, French and of course Italian. He may speak other languages as well. I highly recommend Michele Guest House.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiarsisStarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Michele is very kind and helpful person. All object and rooms are lovely, clean, comfortable and very good equipment. Michele offers much more than accommodation, he gave us a lot of cues, maps and he helped us organized all trips in Tuscany. He also recommend us great restaurants, bars and places in Pisa and Florence. It is nice to see his enthusiasm about his property, work, his attention to details and passion to photography.
The location of Michele Guest House was fantastic, just a few minutes from the airport and train station.
It was the best accommodation I've ever been and we will definitely come to Pisa and to Michele again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olla22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Michele was a great host! The facilities were fantastic felt just like I was at home! Very clean, modern and nicely equipped - especially liked the sound proof doors that he has installed. Location is fantastic - a couple blocks from the main train station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It's a B&B located near the train station, managed by an excellent person Michelle who helped us a lot. He picked us up at the airport and he gave us some good advises about restaurants, icecreams and places to visit in Pisa. The bedroom was nice, specially the bathroom. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgommar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Michele Guest House is the perfect place to stay. It was a lovely 20 minute walk to the Leaning Tower & amongst lots of places to eat. The room was very clean, tidy & had everything we needed. Fresh towels, coffee, shower gel etc. We paid £82 a night (£41pp) which is very reasonable. Michele laid on a great breakfast in the morning & recommended lots of places for us to see & things to do!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was my third stay at Michele's place, and we will definitely be back as soon as possible. The location couldn't be more convenient, close to Pisa main station and a mere 1 mn walk from the airport.
The rooms are perfect, with the small details that make you feel welcome. A special mention for the breakfast (included!), which gives you a good taste of the local food... but the hidden treasure here is Michele himself! All it takes is book your flight and sit down with Michele upon arrival: whatever your expectations in Pisa (and the wholeTuscany), he will provide you with advice, contacts, and suggestions to make your stay unforgettable. He is so passionate about his region and knows so much, you will actually enjoy VIP treatment with your private guide!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georges M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Michele, the owner of the Bed and Breakfast Guest House, greeted us every morning with delicious breakfast, to included assort varieties of pie. Each morning,we sat with Michele and other guest in the hotel dining room to discuss our daily activities. Michele assisted us when selecting a place to visit and the mode of transportation to travel in. While eating breakfast we watched videos of beautiful Italy. Every video had its own 5-10 minute documentary showing us the magnificent view of Pisa, Siena, Florence, and so on. He gave us pin point directions of restaurants to eat at, which I must say Eatly was on our top three places we truly enjoyed. Parking was slim pickings but Michele still reserved a spot for our Honda Odyssey, a mini van, to be parked directly in front of the Guest House. Michele provided us with parking tickets reserved for the area in order to not violate any parking laws. The rooms were equipment with Wi-Fi, mini fridge (shocked with food and beverages), stove, microwave, laptop computer, Blu-ray and regular DVD player, and TV with surround sound speakers. The bathroom had personalize tile on the wall, with Michele personal pictures from Italy. Very original. We had complete access to the front outside door, the door leading to our floor and our room. Very secure and safe. During our time in Pisa, our stay was wonderful. We can contribute this to Michele service and hospitality. I definitely recommend this Guest House to my friends and anyone else looking to enjoy a stay in or around Pisa, Italy.
Thank you Michele.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#27 of 68 in Pisa
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Sassetti Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Il Campanile
Il Campanile
#36 of 257 in Pisa
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B di Camilla
B&B di Camilla
#5 of 257 in Pisa
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Guerrazzi
B&B Guerrazzi
#3 of 257 in Pisa
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Corte di Stelio B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michele Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michele Guest House

Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 103, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: £67 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Pisa, in a peaceful environment, only 150 metres from the Central Station and only 2 kilometres from Pisa’s International Airport Pisa “Galileo Galilei”, is situated “Michele Guest House”The B&B have beautiful suites, spacious rooms and charming apartments comfortably furnished . Two family rooms so comfortable for longue stay! Each air-conditioned accommodation boasts a flat screen satellite television, dvd player, hifi stereo equipment, mini bar, safety deposit box and internet access. The breakfast is continental-english with so many choice. You can freely leave your luggage at the B&B after the check-out and pick it up just before leaving the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Michele Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michele Guest House Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing