We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location & nice room at the new building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Primavera
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed a night at the newer building across the street from the main hotel building where we checked-in. A young guy who checked us in was more interested to continue his conversation with his friend than to help us with our registration or to give us directions to the city center. The room we had was small but looked very new and clean with new furniture & fittings. It was an easy stroll to the city center - turned left from hotel lobby, walked straight ahead, crossed a small street and we were at the Leaning Tower in less than 10 mins. We met the hotel's friendly & cheerful owner when we returned in the evening. Our room came with a simple continental breakfast that was served by a very enthusiastic team of two guys. Last but not least, there was free parking at the back of the main building and along the street which was a plus as it was only a short walk to the center.

Room Tip: Rooms are very new at the new building across the street from the main reception lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DWELSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is a 2 star establishment and that sums it up. It is clean friendly and convenient being a 10 minute walk from the sights.
It suited us fine as a family of 5 plus 2 grandparents for 2 days sightseeing. We had a family room for 5 on the ground floor which was a bit cramped for the numbers. also a twin room on the ground floor with a balcony. There was free wifi, and free parking but the breakfast was very basic.
There was a small bar serving a limited selection of drinks plus coffee and a bit of a garden to the front where you could have a drink.

Room Tip: If you want a twin go for room 33, ground floor plus balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jph1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I was not happy with my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and perfectly fine, but each step of the way was disappointing. When I arrived at the hotel, Marcello greeted me, and sent me up to my room on the second floor - to which I had to carry my suitcase up the stairs. When I got in and started to get settled, I found there was a air conditioning unit, but no way to use it. When I asked about it, I was informed that it was broken with no possibility of repair, even though I had agreed to pay EXTRA for the AC. When I reminded them of this, there was then a battle of the prices - when I made my reservation online, I agreed to pay 55 euros for a single with private bath and 5 euros more for the AC per night, but Marcello insisted that I had to pay 65, until I showed him the email and told him I would not pay more than I agreed to. Luckily the weather was cool and they provided a fan, so I could sleep fine at night. The bathroom was fine except for the black mold growing on the wall, and the shower was quite small. When I was checking out, Marcello asserted that I should pay an extra 3 euros for having accessed the wireless internet, although no one had ever mentioned that. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Although the room was fine when it all boiled down, I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mer3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The "Villa Primavera" we bookend on line and the one we stayed at,was very different,to the one I read the reviews about.
There is certainly no "graceful, green garden",surrounding it,but a grey patch of sand and weeds,to welcome you .The rest is a parking lot,around he back and sides of the building.
There is no way the hotel is" Located just 300 meters from the world-famous Piazza dei Miracoli (site of the leaning tower)",It is much further almost 15 to 20 min walk,if not more.
As for the rooms,we booked a twin bed,which is so small,I am sure I have seen bigger broom closets,before.
The shower,small,again,you keep on adjusting the flow and temperature,of the water,as you try and shower.
Breakfast,nothing fancy either, unless your idea of continental breakfast is a roll and a croissant.
If I had to give this hotel any stars at all,I have to admit,it is clean,the A/C worked and we had free,Wi Fi.
I would how ever, not recommend it to any of my family or friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bartlett58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

A very nice hotel situated just 5 minutes walk away from the most famous tower... clean room and friendly staff will return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmeswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We stayed here for four nights due to the volcanic ash cloud. We had a quadruple room on the ground floor. It was very spacious, had plenty of storage space, was very clean. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was a continental breakfast, with plenty of croissants and coffee. A short 10 minute walk to the leaning tower. I would defintely stay here again if I was visiting Pisa again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2007

hotel was within walking distance to the leaning tower of pisa but didn't find the hotel that impressive for the price paid. rooms and breakfast was only average.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank jacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#27 of 68 in Pisa
371 reviews
2.3 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#37 of 68 in Pisa
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
3 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#15 of 68 in Pisa
663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#49 of 68 in Pisa
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Primavera

Address: Via Bonanno Pisano 43, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: £33 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Primavera 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing