We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and I loved it”
Review of Relais dei Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais dei Fiori
Ranked #172 of 251 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Make sure you read the booking instructions as the check in arrangements are not obvious. You check into the 5 * Relais dell Oroligio which is no more than 5-8 min walk. This is not a massive problem if you have wheels on your suitcase. It certainly shouldn't put you off staying there for the following reasons-Location is very central to the Tower, shops, restaurants and on a straight flat road to the station which is a 20 minute stroll. The room was clean and quiet and we did not experience road noise. This may be due to it being the holiday period.
There is free Wi Fi and we had A/C. It is a typically furnished Italian hotel, a bit over the top and in need of slick of paint but this in my view shouldn't put you off? Travel lodge it ain't!
You can either have breakfast bought to your room, but we chose to walk back to the 5* Relais Dell Orlogio . breakfast was plentiful and delicious as was the coffee. I thought the Staff were supremely friendly, spoke very good English, were both helpful and professional. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pipsqueak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Relais dei Fiori
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night. The location is central. Our room was small, basic but clean. Bathroom - everything you need. We had some problems with the shower in the bathroom but they have been fixed quickly. Strange check-in - at another hotel but if you know this in advance is not a big problem... Typical italian breakfast, good coffee and cappuccino.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zany_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This place is very cute ! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The only downsides were that the check in procedure was in another location (about 10/15 mins walk from relais dei fiori) and that the a/c in our room was not working. The staff were very polite and after all the rudeness we had encountered during the trip this almost made up for the downsides. We got free Wifi and breakfast brought to our room which was very nice. The room was very clean and all the little details were lovely. I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were relocated to room in a nearby hotel Relais dei Fiori upon checking in. They were most likely overbooked, but the room was clean. However, the hotel is located next to a busy street and the noise at night kept us up all night. The main problem was that the room had no AC, so we had to keep a few windows open to let some fresh air in, but there were people that stayed up all night shouting/chatting/yelling which made it very difficult to get a good night's sleep.

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in general. We'd probably rate this hotel higher had we stayed at the main hotel Relais Dell'Orologio instead.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and firstly fell foul to the check at another location problem. On the plus side our taxi driver didn't charge us extra. However once we were checked in, there is no service to take your luggage back across town and the receptionist gave us a poor copy map to direct us back across town. Unfortunately she sent us in completely the wrong direction and the map was too poor for locals to help us!

Once we did make it, the room was nice but so much furniture in there you couldn't move. The air con didn't work and if you opened the window the noise was too loud to sleep.

Finally the shower was hopeless. It leaked everywhere, was cold and with some dodgy pressure. We tried to call reception to sort out the problems but the number they have us was constantly engaged!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The Relais Dei Fiori was an excellent stop between the Cinque Terra and Rome. We spent a wonderful evening in Pisa, a quaint and charming town, and had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, spoke english, and was eager to please. The hotel is ideally located and provides easy walking access to the leaning tower and many wonderful restaurants. My wife and I both highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The hotel is perfectly located a few steps away from the Leaning Tower. It could almost be viewed from our window. The room is dated and in need of some renovation but the ceiling detail of painted flowers is a lovely sight to wake up to. Breakfast is basic but the coffee was good enough and Nutella was also available so no complaints. A suitable place to stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaimorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#55 of 68 in Pisa
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#25 of 68 in Pisa
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
0.1 mi away
Due Borghi
Due Borghi
#40 of 251 in Pisa
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais dei Fiori

Address: Via Giosue' Carducci 35/37, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: £52 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relais dei Fiori 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Dei Fiori Pisa
Relais Dei Fiori Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing