We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultra Modern” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel San Ranieri
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Ivinghoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ultra Modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Ultra modern hotel, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Good breakfast. A little out of Pisa in a residential area but the buses were good and quick.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    926
    205
    76
    33
See reviews for
729
908
157
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Nice place. Very clean, staff is helpful. We loved hear every bit of it. This hotel make our stay in Pisa very pleasant. Thank you so much and see you again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zarnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel has extreme ultra-modern, if somewhat cold, design. Our stay was very comfortable. The rooms are good-sized with comfortable beds and all lighting controls within reach of both sides of the bed. Everything worked fine and we had a good night's sleep and good breakfast. The location is some distance from the main attraction (Field of Miracles), but there is free parking if you have a car or a bus at the door if you don't. You would have to leave the hotel to find reasonably priced food for dinner-- the hotel restaurant was very pricey. The staff matched the decor of the hotel--supercool and a little impersonal. Seems to be popular with airline crews and business people.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajwhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyväskylä
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Good and very helpful service
Restaurant was fully professional
Noises from the corridor was a little bit disturbing (teenagers?)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STIHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

A very futuristic hotel and very different. We found it clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and heplful. We ate in the restaurant which was slightly disappointing and qutie expensive. but no real complaints. My only crticism is that there was no tea or coffee in the room. The hotel is out of the city but the buses are very close and frequent. A free mini bus service to and from the airport is provided if you book in advance.(but not after 9:00pm)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Very disappointing. Dark( black walls and all),depressing rooms, the darkness hides the dirt and the strange spots in the bed. Not a very good personal ( not very sympathetic ) and very expensive and not good food. We asked to change rooms, because our junior suite has a door conection that had a wc smell coming. We were downgraded to a smaller room, but the problems were still there ( minus the conection door). Like most hotels in Italy the ac doesnt work until halv of may, even If the temperatures inside the room reach 22 C. Really disappointed that this hotel is the number one in T.A.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

The hotel overall is abit weird to be honest although it's very modern and clean it's like a spaceship and u find yourself a little put off by the sheer futuristic feel it has.
The location is poor and a taxi will cost around 9 euros into town which is roughly 2km away. It was overall unimpressive on a positive the staff were very helpful and well presented.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitcheroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
2.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.1 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Property: Hotel San Ranieri
Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel San Ranieri in Pisa we transform common places into extraordinary ones. We offer our guests gallant terraces facing up to the sky, wall partitioning that absorbs solar energy and shines nocturnal rainbows, and design rooms that might be mistaken for spaceships. Our architect Simone Micheli, one of the most noted contemporary designers, has created a wondrous metropolitan oasis. The rooms of the Hotel San Ranieri in Pisa are a concentrated eclecticism of contemporary and sophisticated vintage patterns. They offer all that you will need and even additional services that you will not want to be lacking. You will be amazed at our fiber optical Internet connection that will enable you to navigate at the speed of light. With our complimentary TV Mediaset Premium, you can enjoy hours of television entertainment with your family and friends. The Squisitia restaurant in the San Ranieri Hotel is well-known for always offering its clients truly superlative recipes using local ingredients, such as seasonal truffles, mushrooms and produce in its flavorful Pisan & Tuscan cuisine. The Squisitia restaurant is distinguished by the excellence of its homemade items, such as pasta, bread and pastries, served with care and kindness by our skilled and attentive staff. If you wish to visit the center of Pisa: Piazza dei Miracoli is found 4 kms (10 minutes) from the hotel. You can get to the center by car, or take the LAM BLU bus. The bus stop is located just a few hundred meters from the hotel. If you are going to Cisanello: The hospital is directly in front of us. We offer visitors to Cisanello—patients, family members, teachers, doctors and nurses—the perfect position to easily walk to the hospital. If you are just stopping by: The SGC Fi-Pi-Li is only 5 minutes away, while the Galileo Galilei airport is 8 minutes distance by car. If you are going to Palazzo dei Congressi: you can reach the convention center in only 5 minutes by car. The Palazzo dei Congressi is 3 kms from the hotel. You can also reach it by LAM BLU bus. The bus stop is not far from the hotel's entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing