We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great choice for Pisa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PARK HOUSE MURALES

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pisa, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
qwerta_ik...
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great choice for Pisa”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for a night in late July 2016. Paolo and his wife (unfortunately, I did not catch her name) were excellent hosts: they picked us up at the airport (even though our flight arrived early!), they offered to drive us to the Lean Tower, they gave us tips for gelato and pizza (Paolo's wife actually went there dining, too), let us keep our baggage in the apartment after the check-out, and drove us to the train station. (all for free).
Park House Murales is a 2-floor (like a Mezzanine) house, that was very well-equipped (from a hair-dryer to a coffee machine and a static bike). It had good wi-fi and air conditioning.The only thing that was not very good was the sofa-bed upstairs: it was very "noisy".
The House is not very close to Pisa Tower, but you still can do it by foot - it will take you around 30 minutes. To get to and out of the house you have to pass through a tunnel, which might feel a little unsafe in the night because there is no one else passing by - but, well, nothing happened to us. :)
All in all, we highly recommend Park House Murales.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Really thank you for your review and to let you know that we have already changed the sofa-bed since the beginning of August. Hope to see you again in Pisa!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericaliff...
Province of Cuneo, Italy
1 review
“Very nice and comfortable!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed there with my family, I have two babies (3 and 5 years old), and we found kindness and a very nice and comfortable place, perfect for a family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone F
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
1 review
“Simply the best place to stay in Pisa”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can only say one word...best.
My journey in Pisa was simply the best. The hospitality of the owner was amazing, I really felt like I was at home. Everything was clean and efficient.
I spent with my wife wonderful days. You can easily reach the main turistic places in Pisa, you can park your car inside the property without problems.
You really feel like you are at home and this is very important.
And I repeat the hospitality is simply fantastic.
I live in Japan but I'm really looking forward to go back to Park House Murales in Pisa for a new extraordinary holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousands...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay near the Pisa center”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nicely renovated flat at walking distance from the railstation and the city center. Particularly appreciated the private, gated parking area in front of the house. Excellent for a city trip. Owners speak fluent English

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wari_wern...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place to stay in Italy. The flat is cosy and nice. It feels like home in Italy. The location is not far from the main tourist attractions in Pisa. We will certainly come back next summer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papaya06
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carboni M...
Follonica, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;