We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and breathtaking views”
Review of Bel Soggiorno

Bel Soggiorno
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Locale storico, situato sulla via principale di San Gimignano. L'ambiente e ricercato ed elegante con una terrazza panoramica che si affaccia sulla vallata. Cucina tipica toscana ricca di varieta e scelta.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and breathtaking views”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were walking by looking for a restaurant and we noticed the views this place had. We stepped inside already content to be there just because of the magnificent scenery, but then the food came and it was so very delicious! Although we were there for lunch, the place looks quite special, my guess is that it becomes even busier at night, although I really enjoyed the view during the day. I don't think I had ever enjoyed such amazing views in any other restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    352
    48
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by the waiter in our hotel.
A mix really - I had a great steak with truffle...one of the best I have ever had, however my husband had a breaded chicken, which he likened to KFC!!
The other two in our party enjoyed their meals.
Overall, very enjoyable and worth a visit.

If you are going, book in advance and ask for a table in the window..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Continues to be Great”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I used to live nearby and go to this restaurant fairly often. I always thought it had one of the most beautiful views of any restaurant I had been to and the food was even better. I came back after 4 years away and it was as beautiful and as good as ever. Don't miss the leek timbal and the pasta with truffles but, truly, everything is great and the price is very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank americanaatoscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer satisfaction? not their problem”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We wanted to dine for lunch and there were three empty tables in the restaurant but we were refused by a waiter stating that they cannot walk through the tables. This refusal was most presumably due to our baby stroller. Surprisingly, there were 4 hunting dogs in a table next to one of the free tables and these were app. 1 meter tall each, occupying a considerable space. We couldn't understand how the waiters managed to walk through this table but not through ours. We were also not offered to wait for a while therefore my rating is terrible for this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orhan_Istanbuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and view ”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We were actually planning to go to another place for lunch but it was closed...thank goodness! We had an amazing meal with a fantastic local red wine for €20! And the view is stunning. Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Atholl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bel Soggiorno also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Bel Soggiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing