We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serene atmosphere in beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Serene atmosphere in beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I wish I had spent more than just two nights at this wonderful place. The rooms were clean and spacious, the views of San Gimignano and the surrounding country-side are amazing and the in-house cuisine delightful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbyFrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    55
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
36
125
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gouvieux, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Fabulous can be applied to the location, the room, the people, the pool, the terrace with its view across the valley to San Gimignano, the breakfast, the dinner and the wine. This was our first visit and we very much look forward to returning.
€110 per night for a double for B&B. €25 for a four course dinner (to be booked before midday). Both room and dinner excellent value for money.
Our room was air conditioned. The only negative was a bed which needs a new mattress.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Mashiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a fantastic time at this agriturismo! My husband and I went with my parents and family friends, and enjoyed our time so much. Breakfast was good, and dinner was fantastic! The food here is so fresh. We saw the kitchen staff pulling herbs out of the garden. We walked quite a bit on the grounds, even down to the wild boar farm below. We went is early May, so it was still a little cool, but there was such a beautiful view from our room and we loved it so much, we even sat outside in the rain under their umbrellas for a time! Our travel agent highly recommended this place and we understand why completely! We would love to come back someday.

Room Tip: My parents' room had access to a stairs right outside the room, which was nice for bringing in l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElissaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolalari, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Dear Elissa,
we always pull herbs and vegetables from our vegetable garden, we choose for you the freshest products we have!
Hope to see you again with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely week at this beautiful agriturismo.
The views were stunning, and so relaxing. The breakfast was
excellent, all fresh food. The cake was scrumptious. A very friendly
place to stay and within easy reach of San Gimignano. Rooms very
clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank olivia001092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The rooms were nice and clean and authentic styling, The pool was lovely and overlooked the town. Good parking and nestled among the vineyards, some stunning views!

Food was good and would definitely recommend the set meals prepared in house, for €25 per head you are stuffed!

The only downside was the distance from anywhere for me, you needed to walk a long way or get in the car but we knew that when booking, so no issue at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozkixass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The first that you will notice upon arrival is the stunning view on the Medieval towers of San Gimignano and its surroundings. This alone makes this B&B worth you while. The location is ideal for visitting the neighbouring cities of Firenze, Sienna and Volterra. They produce quality wine and great olive oil, which goes perfectly by the dinners prepared by 'la mama'. Dinner is presented in a family style and was far better than the restaurants I visited during my week in Tuscany. Besides, all of this at a rate no restaurant can compete with (25€ - 4 courses). I did not know what 'al dente' meant until I tasted their pasta.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolalari, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Dear Anthony,
I am happy you learnt how "al dente" means here! I am proud of the food we serve, thank you for your nice words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detmold, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This agriturismo was realy perfect The accommodations and breakfast were outstanding.The view of San Gimignano is phenomenal. The location was perfect for day-trip travel to many cities: Florence, Siena, Pisa, Luca. The rooms were very nice. We will be back some day!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
5.0 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
1.0 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#6 of 111 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano

Property: Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano
Address: Localita Racciano 14, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 111 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Casolare Di Bucciano San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing