We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views of San Gimignano”
Review of Podere Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Bellavista
Ranked #12 of 67 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ohoka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful views of San Gimignano”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were only there for one night, but could easily have stayed for a week. This is a very beautiful place, set in vineyards and olives, just a short stroll to San Gimignano. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the hosts really went out of their way to make us welcome. Also offered is a great buffet breakfast. There is a large swimming pool available with sun loungers and great views of the local area. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    45
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
117
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My sister and I were touring Tuscany and found this place on the internet. This was one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. It was so relaxing and right in the middle of vineyards. Great room! Awesome pool! Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Zoeytravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Podere Bellavista for 3 nights in June 2013. We had an absolutely amazing stay. Beautiful surroundings. Lovely, clean room. Outstanding service - Virginia is a warm and friendly host her goes out of her way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Excellent position from which to explore Tuscan countryside and vineyards. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PODERE-BELLAVISTA, Proprietario at Podere Bellavista, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Jeremy,

thank you very much for your kind opinion! I'm very glad it was all to your liking....so I hope to see you again!! All my best

Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Everything about this accommodation was excellent! Very nice staff who was really helpful. Breakfast was also very nice. The location is also excellent as our tuscany style room had the most beautiful view on San Giminiano and surrounding.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lejaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful setting in the hills of Tuscany, surrounded by vineyards and olive trees. Warm and helpful hosts. San Gimignano is not far away if you want some more dining out options, but there is also a lovely local restaurant up the hill.

The bedroom was a bit on the dark side and overall the whole appartement was not letting in lots of light, possibly also to keep the heat from coming in. We took the car to go to San Gimignano, but a walk is also possible, but very steep I reckon.There were also lounge chairs + a BBQ. The pool is aboslutely stunning with a 'light' jacuzzi in the sitting area of the pool.

Would stay again, but only if we tend to stay more than 4 nights. For a short stay I would look for something else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed at Bellavista for 4 nights in April. The location is excellent, overlooking Tuscan vineyards and San Gimignano. The apartment had everything we needed including a patio overlooking the gorgeous views. The apartments were clean with nice warm touches. Christine was fantastic! Very welcoming and even did our laundry for a small fee. Would highly recommend Bellavista!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This a fabulous place to stay. Stayed here for 6 nights in September and Bellavista has a great view of the San Gimignano town. Very quiet and relaxing in the middle of olive trees and grapevines. We upgraded ourselves to the villa with a kitchen which was a great move, as we cooked ourselves dinner some nights with fresh produce from the town. To get to the main centre is about a 25 - 30 minute walk and with a car you need to drive about 3km. As this is Tuscany, all the roads are hilly..... Highly recommend staying at this place with Virginia being a lovely host.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 30CountryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
B&B Le Undici Lune
B&B Le Undici Lune
#2 of 67 in San Gimignano
257 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casolare di Libbiano
Casolare di Libbiano
#6 of 67 in San Gimignano
323 reviews
3.8 mi away
Locanda dell' Artista
Locanda dell' Artista
#1 of 67 in San Gimignano
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Bellavista

Property: Podere Bellavista
Address: Localita Racciano 43 | Siena, Toscana, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Bellavista is an old refurbished country house, in the middle of Tuscany,consisting of a manor house and two cottages sorrounded by wide meadows, vineyards and oliveyards. Situated on the slope of the hill opposite San Gimignano (Siena), Podere Bellavista offers a panoramic view of the old town and of the stunning hilltop skyline of towers. Podere Bellavista offers accommodations in both rooms and apartments, to satisfy the different needs of guests, who have the chance to join us in our charming dining room on the first floor of the manor house and feast upon our genuine Tuscan cuisine (only for the evening). Each apartment is self-catering and available with a private, outdoor area with chairs and tables, and a personal barbecue to eat, relax, and enjoy the beautiful view. Guests can enjoy wide meadows equipped with sun beds, lounge chairs, and tables, and an outdoor swimming pool, that faces San Gimignano and the surrounding hills complete with patio, sun beds, and bath towels. Due to its location, only three kilometres far from San Gimignano which can be reached by foot through a country path (1,5 kilometres), and only 700 metres from the road to Volterra, Podere Bellavista is the ideal place to discover Tuscany and its many treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Podere Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Bellavista San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing