We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”
Review of Podere Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Podere Bellavista
Ranked #8 of 68 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What more can I add to my previous review. The accommodation/views/hospitality/weather and of course Dante (the cat) were again fantastic. Perhaps we could have done without the odd thunder storm but when the sun shined boy did it shine. We stayed in the cottage Alice, what a setting with breakfast overlooking the valley towards San Gimignano, you have to see for yourselves because words cannot really describe the views that you have. Over the past few years Virginia has been putting her own individual stamp on upgrading the apartments. The changes have been superb with all apts/cotts having flat screen TV`s and Wi-Fi. Added to that you can help yourselves to Virginia`s own Extra Virgin Olive Oil/Red & White wine plus on request her superb Grappa`s both white and amber. The pool is unbelieveable so quiet like you are the only people staying there, again with views overlooking San Gim. + a small children`s section and the addition of a new hot/cold shower. Lastly I must repeat my thanks to Virginia and her team of helpers which again made are stay so wonderful. Look forward to seeing you in October 14.

Room Tip: My only tip is enjoy every room/cottage as they are all individual and equally fantastic. For 4/6 V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerrad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Podere Bellavista is a fantastic place to stay while in Tuscany!
The property is beautiful. The main house along with the rooms is beautiful, and everything is very well maintained. If you enjoy relaxing in the country side with only the sounds of birds chirping while looking out to gently rolling hills lined with grapes & olive trees = this is the place. I fell in love with Tuscany many years ago. When I think of the countryside around San Gimignano, it is paradise, the place I want to live!
Virginia is a wonderful person, takes great care of her guests & always has a pleasant smile. She along with the rest of the family & staff, including Dante, do a great job in making sure that you will never forget your experience here!
I hope that as many of you as possible can experience this beautiful part of the world. Staying at Podere Bellavista is worth every penny.

Domenico V.
Stati Uniti

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Domenico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We spent a week in October 2013 in this fantastic place, Virgina cooked our 44th weeding anniversary dinner it was a beautiful meal. The apartment was roomy and clean with everything we needed including a great hostess.Overall we really enjoyed our selves, restful, romantic.
Thanks for the salami it was great .
Dennis & Mary Woolley . Tasmania. Australia'

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were made to feel very welcome with Virginia cooking us a fantastic pasta after we arrived tired from very long flights. The pool which has been remodelled was a must on a hot Tuscany day in a lovely countryside setting. Secure on site car parking, convenient location and fabulous outlook made for a wonderful stay. Virginia and her staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Our accommodation in an apartment was fully functional and comfortable. Highly recommended in all aspects.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were only there for one night, but could easily have stayed for a week. This is a very beautiful place, set in vineyards and olives, just a short stroll to San Gimignano. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the hosts really went out of their way to make us welcome. Also offered is a great buffet breakfast. There is a large swimming pool available with sun loungers and great views of the local area. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My sister and I were touring Tuscany and found this place on the internet. This was one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. It was so relaxing and right in the middle of vineyards. Great room! Awesome pool! Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Zoeytravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Podere Bellavista for 3 nights in June 2013. We had an absolutely amazing stay. Beautiful surroundings. Lovely, clean room. Outstanding service - Virginia is a warm and friendly host her goes out of her way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Excellent position from which to explore Tuscan countryside and vineyards. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PODERE-BELLAVISTA, Proprietario at Podere Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Jeremy,

thank you very much for your kind opinion! I'm very glad it was all to your liking....so I hope to see you again!! All my best

Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
2.2 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,391 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,277 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casolare di Libbiano
Casolare di Libbiano
#4 of 68 in San Gimignano
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Torraccia di Chiusi
Torraccia di Chiusi
#3 of 68 in San Gimignano
343 reviews
2.7 mi away
Il Vicario
Il Vicario
#7 of 68 in San Gimignano
349 reviews
4 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Bellavista

Address: Localita Racciano 43 | Siena, Toscana, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range: £61 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Bellavista is an old refurbished country house, in the middle of Tuscany,consisting of a manor house and two cottages sorrounded by wide meadows, vineyards and oliveyards. Situated on the slope of the hill opposite San Gimignano (Siena), Podere Bellavista offers a panoramic view of the old town and of the stunning hilltop skyline of towers. Podere Bellavista offers accommodations in both rooms and apartments, to satisfy the different needs of guests, who have the chance to join us in our charming dining room on the first floor of the manor house and feast upon our genuine Tuscan cuisine (only for the evening). Each apartment is self-catering and available with a private, outdoor area with chairs and tables, and a personal barbecue to eat, relax, and enjoy the beautiful view. Guests can enjoy wide meadows equipped with sun beds, lounge chairs, and tables, and an outdoor swimming pool, that faces San Gimignano and the surrounding hills complete with patio, sun beds, and bath towels. Due to its location, only three kilometres far from San Gimignano which can be reached by foot through a country path (1,5 kilometres), and only 700 metres from the road to Volterra, Podere Bellavista is the ideal place to discover Tuscany and its many treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Podere Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Bellavista San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing