We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing week in San Gimignano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
cornwall
2 reviews
“Relaxing week in San Gimignano”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have just spent a very relaxing week in Contessa, enjoying breakfast on the balcony and some great meals out at Sara's recommendation.The central location was perfect. Both Fabio and Sara were very informative about the area and facilities available enabling us to plan our week to best effect. Vecche Mura being one of the highlights..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    29
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
143
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Wonderful base for exploring the Tuscany landscape. Apartment was in the middle of the old town and it was wonderful to be able to walk out the door and be a part of it. Fabio and Sara were extremely helpful and could not do enough to make sure we had a wonderful visit. Having a garage nearby to park your car was an added bonus. Make sure you eat at the Restaurant Mura (recommended by Fabio) - beautiful food with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I spent a week in the Contessa apartment this past July, which is centrally located and a beautiful apartment with all of the required amenities, including a great balcony that we had several evening meals/drinks on.

I can't express my appreciation enough to both Fabio and his daughter Sara, who went above and beyond with assisting me with surprising my husband with a renewal of our vows ceremony, they contacted the church, spoke to priest and coordinated everything as I had hoped for. I wanted a private ceremony for just my husband and I and I wanted it in the early evening. They arranged all of it and put me in touch with the Priest so that I could work out the finer details, this was all arranged months before arriving, they even arranged a special dinner for after our ceremony - which was out of this world.

If I could give them and the apartment a ten I would - I highly recommend them and the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and stayed for two weeks and it was perfect as a home base for visiting the area of Tuscany. The apartment is right on the square yet very quiet. A few steps and you can sip an expresso or sip a glass of chianti. The a/c works well, the garage is really convenient and the owners very friendly. What else can a traveler want. I highly recommend this place and would love to return ourselves.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davesanibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in Fabio's apartments for a week in July 2013 and loved every minute of it. Fabio and Sara were so kind, friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make us welcome and settle us in. The flat is clean and spacious and has beautiful views of the towers and tuscan countryside. It is a few steps away from the main square and the best place to be in San Gimignano. We loved our stay here, the friendliness, beautiful views, shops, delicious ice-creams and great cappucinos will live on in our memories forever. I truly hope to stay here again in this unforgettable spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Fabio and Sara's 2 bedroom apartment in San Gimignano in July 2013 - absolutely fabulous! Beautiful apartment, perfect central location, excellent hospitality - Fabio and Sara gave us great advice on places to visit, how to get there and where to eat. San Gimignano is the perfect base from which to explore Tuscany - Florence, Siena, Volterra - all within easy reach by car or public transport. And... no mosquitos, which is very unusual in summer in Italy. Thank you so much - you made our trip to Tuscany a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaICJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed in La Contessa apartment for a week at the beginning of May 2013. Sara met us at the town gate and drove our car through the narrow streets to drop off our luggage and to the garage which is located separately. Sara's orientation to the town and the apartment were fabulous. By the time she had finished we knew where everything was and what we wanted to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennymorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#7 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Pozzo dei Desideri
Al Pozzo dei Desideri
#18 of 66 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa de' Potenti
Casa de' Potenti
#61 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Apartments San Gimignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Apartments San Gimignano

Property: Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Address: Piazza del Duomo, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 111 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Fabio Apartments San Gimignano 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a central position, but also surrounded by a rare and precious silence, our apartments offer the unique feeling of an ancient building with all the comfort of modern amenities. Car parking is not a problem. On your arrival you will be given a special access permit to reach our apartments. For every apartment a private garage is available few metres far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fabio Apartments San Gimignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing